Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 19, 2009

Came packaged very well - in two boxes. Assembly was very long, but I've never assembled furniture before. I figured it out though! It looks very modern and very slick - the drawers glide very smoothly. I found it easier to insert the "camlock" nails after connecting the parts, because otherwise camlocks prevent the nails from going all the way in. The table is also very heavy, so be prepared to ask for help. But like everyone else said, it was well worth the effort!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Reston, VA,  May 14, 2009

This table is better than I expected, especially for the price. The assembly was a bit lengthy, but I did it on my own without much difficulty. It's solid wood, very sturdy and worth the assembly effort. Even the drawers slide very smoothly giving the table an expensive feel.As others have noted, it's NOT black, it's a dark brown Expresso color and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly beautiful and such a great deal`
 from florida,  Apr 13, 2009

This table is amazing. It is elegant and sleak. An almost identical table sells at a big retailer for 5 times the price. Both tables look exactly the same. This table is heavy duty, sturdy and of fine craftsmanship. My husband was too busy to help, so I put it together myself. Wasn't the easiest things I've ever done, but certainly not too difficult at all. Such a great value. After you put it together, you get the feeling that you got the best deal ever - which you did. Buy it before it goes away!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2008

This is a beautiful, sturdy, coffee table... but boy the other reviewers were right...it was tough to put together! It's worth it, though. Although we did notice that the side was chipped when we unpacked it (it's small, but noticeable). It's quite heavy, so you won't be able to slide it around. This is a high quality, smart looking table. I don't recommend buying it if no one in the house is handy, though--- and if someone is, leave 3 hours to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Initial Value
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2008

This product is great and looks identical to the similar products that are for sale in the higher end furniture stores. My only warnng is to be careful and the wood appears to chip easily. Thankfully some deep brown espress furniture pens and polish help to hide it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from houston,  Nov 15, 2008

Looks great and good value. Assembly was pretty straight forward but it took 2.5 hours to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive RTA furniture value
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 13, 2008

The table took about 2 hours to assemble with a clutch-assisted drill/driver. Cam-locks and dowels are standard in RTA furniture, so no surprises. The instructions were cogent. Finish is quite fine and attractive for this price point. Great value in a solidly-built storage coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norwich Coffee Table
 from California,  Nov 12, 2008

The table is beautiful, made of solid wood and looks fantastic once put together. The assembly was not nearly as terrible as other reviewers said it would be. It took two of us 1.5 hours and there weren't any problems along the way. It looks great, easy to do in an evening and is definitely worth the price (far less expensive than other, similar styles). Very happy with the purchase and will be buying the side table soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only if you are handy with assembly!
 from Southern Calif.,  Sep 15, 2008

This table is really great looking, but beware of assembly. I am an experienced do-it-yourselfer and I found it very time intensive. I am so happy with the result, it is solid and slightly modern looking, just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Table is solid and looks great! Very happy with the purchase. The only negative is the assembly (2 1/2 hrs counting the 30 minutes I sat staring at one piece trying to figure out the correct orientation).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coffee table!!
 from Lexington, Ky,  Aug 20, 2008

I absolutely love this coffee table. The quality of the wood and grain is beautiful. The drawers are sturdy and slide easily. The only draw back is the assembly. My brother-in-law who is very handy with tools had a very hard time because the top and bottom were mislabeled. A was marked B and B was marked A. So be aware before starting. The wood is a rich chocolate brown and it does show dust but the look is worth dusting every day. It matched my espresso dining furmiture perfect and has a nice comtemporary feel but could also suit and transitional room. I would highly recommend this table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant. Exellent Value
 from Northridge, CA,  Jul 3, 2008

It took a while to assemble. Once done, I was really impressed with the looks and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from NY, NY,  Jul 1, 2008

Although it took a couple of hours to put together, it wasn't hard and was well worth the effort. It looks a lot more expensive than it was. The finish is beautiful and drawers hold a ton of stuff. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worht It!
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2008

I was a little skeptical of buying furniture without seeing it and touching it first, but I have to admit, this piece was well worth the risk. It looked exactly as it did in the picture. It took 2 people just over 3 hours to assemble, but again, it was well worth the time and effort. It's a heavy, well-made table that I plan to enjoy for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patience required
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 31, 2008

Very nice looking coffee table and useful, better than anything I saw in the stores. Plenty of storage, nice espresso finish and solid pieces/parts. Comes in two medium sized boxes which are pretty heavy. Parts are wrapped up nicely in styrofoam, everything arrived in good shape. Now for the not so good! This table requires a LOT of time and patience to put together. Highly recommend a good cordless drill/screwdriver or else you'll be feeling the pain. There must be at least 200+ pieces of hardware: cams, cam bolts, screws, wood dowels in addition to the main rubberwood parts. Is it worth it? Yeah, for the most part but if you're not mechanically inclined or patient, may not be the best choice for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2008

This is a beautiful, high quality table. It is a very dark, chocolate brown and is very sturdy and solid. The only issue I had was with the assembly. It took over three hours to put together. But the finished product was well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table.
 from Illinois,  Mar 15, 2008

This is a nice looking and sturdy coffee table. The dark brown espresso color is aesthetically pleasing. However, this table took us 12 hours to put together. Once that is done, it is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table, great price
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 12, 2008

Overall, this table is perfect. My only concern about the table when buying it was the color. It seemed like it was black, but it's a really dark brown. It took roughly three hours for two people to assemble, but it was not difficult at all. The instructions were easy to follow. It is a heavy, solid piece once put together. This is an excellent match a coffee table you might find somewhere else, but at literally half the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased the set
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2008

I received my tables in well packed boxes. They were great quality and just like tables in major label stores that priced with shipping would have cost me $2000 for the whole set (2 side tables and 1 coffee table). There was no difference in quality and manufacturing than other top stores. Fasteners are finished with a shine and are of a high enough gauge for more strength. I saved $1300 in overhead costs by assembling them myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 from Chicago suburb,  Feb 26, 2008

The table is very nice looking and very practical with three big drawers for storage. For the price, I am very pleased with the purchase. The only complain is that the drawers could have been made with better wood material. But overall, I don¿t have an issue with it since it is sturdy enough for used in a coffee table and you can only see it from the bottom side of the drawer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top