Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from New Orleans,,  Feb 11, 2010

Owned mine for well over a year now and its a great piece of furniture. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 18, 2010

There were a lot of parts and about 1000 screws involved in assembly, so it was really time consuming, but it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 from Oceanside, California,  Dec 28, 2009

When I first saw the wood it looked black, but it is actually a deep brown, expressso color they call it. It was difficult to put together - my husband is excellent at these types of things and it took him 4 hours. However, the product is nice, and the table is functional which is why we liked it -the spot underneath for magazines and the drawers for family games, cards to play, and other stuff that tend to make a living room look messy. So overall, it is what I expected and the prior reviews I read about it seem accurate as well. It was a bit pricey compared to the others on the site, but it has the drawers which are a bit bigger than I thought and the nice magazine area underneath the table which is a plus as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, great looking
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2009

I assembled it by myself (female, 30). It's much easier to assemble than my Crate&Barrel furniture, and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 26, 2009

We were looking for a nice coffee table for some time now. We decided to check out Overstock, and found this coffee table and its matching end-table and based on the reviews we decided to give it a try. We are extremely pleased with the appearance of the tables, and these are well-made, and heavy pieces of furniture. They come in a beautiful dark brown that looks almost black depending on the lighting. The simple design looks great in our living room, and now I am even thinking about getting the console table as well to complement the overall look. It does however take a lot of time to put together, so set aside 3.5 hours to get it done, and another 2 hours for the end table. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Whitmore Lake, MI,  Aug 31, 2009

We received this table as a present and could not be happier with it. It is very sturdy and well made. It also has a beautiful dark espresso finish. You will be very pleased with it. Also, has a lot of room for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 19, 2009

Came packaged very well - in two boxes. Assembly was very long, but I've never assembled furniture before. I figured it out though! It looks very modern and very slick - the drawers glide very smoothly. I found it easier to insert the "camlock" nails after connecting the parts, because otherwise camlocks prevent the nails from going all the way in. The table is also very heavy, so be prepared to ask for help. But like everyone else said, it was well worth the effort!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Reston, VA,  May 14, 2009

This table is better than I expected, especially for the price. The assembly was a bit lengthy, but I did it on my own without much difficulty. It's solid wood, very sturdy and worth the assembly effort. Even the drawers slide very smoothly giving the table an expensive feel.As others have noted, it's NOT black, it's a dark brown Expresso color and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly beautiful and such a great deal`
 from florida,  Apr 13, 2009

This table is amazing. It is elegant and sleak. An almost identical table sells at a big retailer for 5 times the price. Both tables look exactly the same. This table is heavy duty, sturdy and of fine craftsmanship. My husband was too busy to help, so I put it together myself. Wasn't the easiest things I've ever done, but certainly not too difficult at all. Such a great value. After you put it together, you get the feeling that you got the best deal ever - which you did. Buy it before it goes away!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2008

This is a beautiful, sturdy, coffee table... but boy the other reviewers were right...it was tough to put together! It's worth it, though. Although we did notice that the side was chipped when we unpacked it (it's small, but noticeable). It's quite heavy, so you won't be able to slide it around. This is a high quality, smart looking table. I don't recommend buying it if no one in the house is handy, though--- and if someone is, leave 3 hours to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Initial Value
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2008

This product is great and looks identical to the similar products that are for sale in the higher end furniture stores. My only warnng is to be careful and the wood appears to chip easily. Thankfully some deep brown espress furniture pens and polish help to hide it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from houston,  Nov 15, 2008

Looks great and good value. Assembly was pretty straight forward but it took 2.5 hours to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive RTA furniture value
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 13, 2008

The table took about 2 hours to assemble with a clutch-assisted drill/driver. Cam-locks and dowels are standard in RTA furniture, so no surprises. The instructions were cogent. Finish is quite fine and attractive for this price point. Great value in a solidly-built storage coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norwich Coffee Table
 from California,  Nov 12, 2008

The table is beautiful, made of solid wood and looks fantastic once put together. The assembly was not nearly as terrible as other reviewers said it would be. It took two of us 1.5 hours and there weren't any problems along the way. It looks great, easy to do in an evening and is definitely worth the price (far less expensive than other, similar styles). Very happy with the purchase and will be buying the side table soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only if you are handy with assembly!
 from Southern Calif.,  Sep 15, 2008

This table is really great looking, but beware of assembly. I am an experienced do-it-yourselfer and I found it very time intensive. I am so happy with the result, it is solid and slightly modern looking, just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Table is solid and looks great! Very happy with the purchase. The only negative is the assembly (2 1/2 hrs counting the 30 minutes I sat staring at one piece trying to figure out the correct orientation).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coffee table!!
 from Lexington, Ky,  Aug 20, 2008

I absolutely love this coffee table. The quality of the wood and grain is beautiful. The drawers are sturdy and slide easily. The only draw back is the assembly. My brother-in-law who is very handy with tools had a very hard time because the top and bottom were mislabeled. A was marked B and B was marked A. So be aware before starting. The wood is a rich chocolate brown and it does show dust but the look is worth dusting every day. It matched my espresso dining furmiture perfect and has a nice comtemporary feel but could also suit and transitional room. I would highly recommend this table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant. Exellent Value
 from Northridge, CA,  Jul 3, 2008

It took a while to assemble. Once done, I was really impressed with the looks and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from NY, NY,  Jul 1, 2008

Although it took a couple of hours to put together, it wasn't hard and was well worth the effort. It looks a lot more expensive than it was. The finish is beautiful and drawers hold a ton of stuff. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worht It!
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2008

I was a little skeptical of buying furniture without seeing it and touching it first, but I have to admit, this piece was well worth the risk. It looked exactly as it did in the picture. It took 2 people just over 3 hours to assemble, but again, it was well worth the time and effort. It's a heavy, well-made table that I plan to enjoy for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top