Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, amazing color
 from Foothill Ranch, CA,  Jun 17, 2012

This is a very well made table. The color is perfect. Assembly was easy, a little time consuming but worth it. The table shipped in two boxes and they arrived at the same time. Outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, maybe a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Norwich Pieces of Furniture
 from FL,  Jun 3, 2012

Get a lot of compliments on this piece of furniture. It holds up very well and feels expensive. Can not beat this table for the price. Will take some time to put together but other than that I was very happy with it. Great Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality. Very heavy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality materials, construction, overall muy bueno
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 10, 2012

So glad I didn't go to Ikea for our coffee table. This piece is of excellent construction, and is solid (very heavy!). My only complaint is that it doesn't turn into a fully automated self-propelled jet airplane. Aside from this one minor downfall, I'd have to say that this is one of the best coffee tables I've ever purchased. One other thing, actually... the metal handles on the drawers get a bit stuck when you first screw them on (likely due to the power-drill used, maximum state of being totally screwed). This is easily remedied by wiggling them back & forth until a few wood shavings fall out onto the ground. And, wala. One truly awesome coffee table. Hey you! Get your beer off my coffee table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All's well, save one tiny little scratch in a minor area, which I believe I actually caused myself when opening the packaging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffe Table
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a beautiful coffee table........the only thing is you have to have a professional assemble it. I have never seen so many parts, screw, brackets, etc. For a piece of furniture. I had a pro assemble mine and it took him 2 hours straight with no break. It is a pain in the butt.......so if you are considering this, you best have some patience. The other thing is that the drawers stick, I am hoping that will go away with use. It is a study piece, also I hope you like to dust, because it shows everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME TABLE!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2012

The table is very heavy so very good quality wood. a little difficult to put together but the outcome looks great!! no complaints besides that. Does not look cheap at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy a little hard to put together but well worth every penny!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Norwich Three-drawer Coffee Table Review
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 20, 2012

Well-built, sturdy, heavy, attractive. A cordless drill will save you oodles of time (and pain), so if you don't have one, I'd highly recommend that. My only reservation, as many people have said previously, concerns the color. While strictly speaking, it's espresso, it's about as near to black as it could be while still being espresso. But as long as you're cool with that, I would expect you'll thoroughly enjoy this coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 19, 2012

We purchased this coffee table as well as the matching end tables and are very pleased with the product quality as all pieces are made of wood and look very good. We are pleased with this product and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality table
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

Table looks great! Took a very long time to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok table
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

This table is heavy! Most of the wood seem solid, with the exception of the drawer bottoms. The finish looks pretty good. Setup wasn't too difficult, its pretty straightforward. Take your time and do it right! I would suggest using wood glue on the wooden dowels to further strengthen the joints. Elmer white glue is fine. Use a mallet or similar device to get the joints tight. The drawer did not have holes pre-drilled for attaching the rails. I drilled small pilot holes, but probably didn't have to since the screws are so short. I don't like how the table relied on so many cam screws. At least lots of wooden dowels were used to reinforce the joints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price!
 from Boston,MA,  Dec 28, 2011

Great coffee table, table dark brown. I just wish the table was wider, but other than that it's sturdy, the drawers are very useful for storage and the style is bit unique. So far so good, just have to see how long ithe coffee will last, the good thing about it is that the table can always be stained since it's wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture makes the coffee table look darker almost black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this coffee table. Beautiful with the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition ro our room.
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2011

I am well pleased with this piece of furniture, the price was low but the quality was high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well, the color and the grain look great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 20, 2011

The coffee table was easy to put together and has good storage. The only bad thing is that it is a bit heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the color they said in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee table is very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 9, 2011

This table is very nice, sturdy, and classic but stylish. I decided to order it after looking at comparable tables from other retailers that were going for twice the price or more, and I'm glad I went with this one. As others have pointed out, the assembly process is a bit of a bear. But I was able to put the table together by myself (and I'm a smallish woman) in about 3 - 3.5 hours, and it was really only physically difficult to manage without help at one point when the biggest pieces had to be assembled. The instructions are not too difficult to follow if you look at the diagrams carefully and make sure that you have the right pieces in hand. I have noticed some minor wear to the finish from where my laptop rubbed on the edge where the side meets the top (which is why I rated the table 4 stars instead of 5), so it definitely has to be treated with some care to keep it looking great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Vermont,  Nov 9, 2011

I ordered this table based on the excellent reviews and I was not disappointed! As was stated in other reviews the assembly was a bit tedious. It took my husband who is quite the handyman 1 hour and 25 min. to assemble it but it was well worth it. We were both very impressed with the finished product, a quality piece of furniture. The color is very dark espresso and looks almost black which goes well with our black leather furniture. The 3 drawers slide very easily. I would highly recommend this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Chicago , IL,  Nov 5, 2011

After reading most of the reviews I decided to order the table. This is my first time purchasing furniture on line and I'm happy I did it. The table is beautiful. I received it in perfect condition after 4 days from placing the order. My husband put it together in 21/2 hrs. It takes time but he said it was nothing complicated and most of all is worth it. I already had compliments from my family. I love the table.. By the way it is not black, it's as other people mentioned dark espresso.. LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I purchased
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 31, 2011

I'm glad I decided to purchase. Beautiful dark wood. Very heavy. Seems durable, I'm sure I'll have this table for years to come. Already received multiple compliments from guests. My sister and I were able to assemble without difficulties ( we're both about 92 pounds and never assembled furniture before). Instructions were easy to follow. Took us 3 hours to build because we were watching a movie at the same time. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 14, 2011

Beautiful Coffee Table! It took a couple hours to put together, but that is just because there are so many steps - the directions were very clear and easy to follow. The finished product looks much more expensive than it was. I also love the shelf - good place to keep thinks like remotes and such to keep clutter off the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent Buy for the Money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 28, 2011

This item is great. It was decently hard to put together but totally worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2011

This table was everything I expected and more, I looked online for quite some time until I was able to afford my next wave of furniture for my new house and I decided this table appeared to be the best as far as style, price and look. I am very pleased with how it turned out, the finish on the table is great and looks very nice in the light otherwise looking black in low light. The construction of this table was not hard at all, though it took some time; in my opinion a long time does not equate to a difficult build, just a bit time consuming is all. One thing I will note on the build is when you are attaching the metal handles to each drawer, do not over-tighten the screws on the inside, if you do it will pull the handles too close to the wood and when you go to pull the ring on the handle up it will scrape against the wood behind it(if this doesn't make sense, wait till you actually have the table and can look at the handles and where they're attached to the drawers; you should be able to see what I mean). In the end, it's a very sturdy(& heavy) table with a great aesthetic. Definitely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, great finish on the product, smooth drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought