Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality table
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

Table looks great! Took a very long time to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok table
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

This table is heavy! Most of the wood seem solid, with the exception of the drawer bottoms. The finish looks pretty good. Setup wasn't too difficult, its pretty straightforward. Take your time and do it right! I would suggest using wood glue on the wooden dowels to further strengthen the joints. Elmer white glue is fine. Use a mallet or similar device to get the joints tight. The drawer did not have holes pre-drilled for attaching the rails. I drilled small pilot holes, but probably didn't have to since the screws are so short. I don't like how the table relied on so many cam screws. At least lots of wooden dowels were used to reinforce the joints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price!
 from Boston,MA,  Dec 28, 2011

Great coffee table, table dark brown. I just wish the table was wider, but other than that it's sturdy, the drawers are very useful for storage and the style is bit unique. So far so good, just have to see how long ithe coffee will last, the good thing about it is that the table can always be stained since it's wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture makes the coffee table look darker almost black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this coffee table. Beautiful with the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition ro our room.
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2011

I am well pleased with this piece of furniture, the price was low but the quality was high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well, the color and the grain look great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 20, 2011

The coffee table was easy to put together and has good storage. The only bad thing is that it is a bit heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the color they said in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee table is very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 9, 2011

This table is very nice, sturdy, and classic but stylish. I decided to order it after looking at comparable tables from other retailers that were going for twice the price or more, and I'm glad I went with this one. As others have pointed out, the assembly process is a bit of a bear. But I was able to put the table together by myself (and I'm a smallish woman) in about 3 - 3.5 hours, and it was really only physically difficult to manage without help at one point when the biggest pieces had to be assembled. The instructions are not too difficult to follow if you look at the diagrams carefully and make sure that you have the right pieces in hand. I have noticed some minor wear to the finish from where my laptop rubbed on the edge where the side meets the top (which is why I rated the table 4 stars instead of 5), so it definitely has to be treated with some care to keep it looking great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Vermont,  Nov 9, 2011

I ordered this table based on the excellent reviews and I was not disappointed! As was stated in other reviews the assembly was a bit tedious. It took my husband who is quite the handyman 1 hour and 25 min. to assemble it but it was well worth it. We were both very impressed with the finished product, a quality piece of furniture. The color is very dark espresso and looks almost black which goes well with our black leather furniture. The 3 drawers slide very easily. I would highly recommend this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Chicago , IL,  Nov 5, 2011

After reading most of the reviews I decided to order the table. This is my first time purchasing furniture on line and I'm happy I did it. The table is beautiful. I received it in perfect condition after 4 days from placing the order. My husband put it together in 21/2 hrs. It takes time but he said it was nothing complicated and most of all is worth it. I already had compliments from my family. I love the table.. By the way it is not black, it's as other people mentioned dark espresso.. LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I purchased
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 31, 2011

I'm glad I decided to purchase. Beautiful dark wood. Very heavy. Seems durable, I'm sure I'll have this table for years to come. Already received multiple compliments from guests. My sister and I were able to assemble without difficulties ( we're both about 92 pounds and never assembled furniture before). Instructions were easy to follow. Took us 3 hours to build because we were watching a movie at the same time. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 14, 2011

Beautiful Coffee Table! It took a couple hours to put together, but that is just because there are so many steps - the directions were very clear and easy to follow. The finished product looks much more expensive than it was. I also love the shelf - good place to keep thinks like remotes and such to keep clutter off the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent Buy for the Money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 28, 2011

This item is great. It was decently hard to put together but totally worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2011

This table was everything I expected and more, I looked online for quite some time until I was able to afford my next wave of furniture for my new house and I decided this table appeared to be the best as far as style, price and look. I am very pleased with how it turned out, the finish on the table is great and looks very nice in the light otherwise looking black in low light. The construction of this table was not hard at all, though it took some time; in my opinion a long time does not equate to a difficult build, just a bit time consuming is all. One thing I will note on the build is when you are attaching the metal handles to each drawer, do not over-tighten the screws on the inside, if you do it will pull the handles too close to the wood and when you go to pull the ring on the handle up it will scrape against the wood behind it(if this doesn't make sense, wait till you actually have the table and can look at the handles and where they're attached to the drawers; you should be able to see what I mean). In the end, it's a very sturdy(& heavy) table with a great aesthetic. Definitely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, great finish on the product, smooth drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Sturdy, and looks Awesome!
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

I love this coffee table. It looks like a more expensive brand product that I have seen in another store but the quality on this one seems better. It is very solid construction and well made. It took a good 2 hours to put together but the instructions are very easy to follow. This looks great in my very modern living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy sturdy construction and does not move
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coffee table!
 from MIami, Florida,  Jun 27, 2011

I got the table on Friday, my boyfriend put it together in about 2 hours. It is incredibly sturdy and feels very well made. It fits perfectly in our living room. I would definitely recommend this table to anyone :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but shows dust easily
 from Aurora, IL,  Jun 26, 2011

I like this coffee table, it looks great. The only negative is that the top of the table is about 1/16 of an inch lower than the edges. It makes it harder to dust but if you spill any liquid, you have some time to clean it up before it overflows. Because it is dark and shiny, it shows any specks of dirt easily. The drawers are well assembled. It is a great table for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matches the display on site
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good, heavy and solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table !
 from Atlanta,  Jun 13, 2011

My wife and I decided to upgrade our living room furniture, and we loved the style of the Norwich collection. We purchased the coffee table and 2 end tables. All boxes arrived undamaged and contents in perfect shape. It is important to look at all instructions thoroughly, as the pics are small, and at times it may be hard to tell what goes where. Every bag of hardware is labled numerically (extra hardware included), so just take your time and follow directions. All wood parts are labeled alphabetically, but a couple of pieces were mislabled, so make sure you have the correct pieces in place BEFORE tightening cam bolts. It took me 3 hours total to assemble all pieces, and I was very impressed with the results. Furniture is very solid/stable. No wobbly particle board crap here (although the drawer sides and back are pressboard). This table can be directly compared to the one others have mentioned at the overpriced ****. For $*** for all 3 pieces, this is a bargain!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

It is a very strong and stirdy table. It took a very long time to put the table together. There were more than 300 screws to put in. Instructions were little vague but I was able to figure it out. If you have 2-days (weekend), you should be able to put it all together. Very happy with table but for strange reason, I find myself always having to wipe it down with a oil because if I don't, the color of the wood fades oddly in filmy white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from NJ,  Mar 30, 2011

i have never purchased furniture online before this table. I have never wrote a review either, but when I was looking for a table and started reading people's reviews, i realized how helpful everyone is, and how grateful I was to them for taking the time, so decided I will do the same from now on. So... if you read all the reviews that were written before me about this table, you really don't need any more feedback to make your decision. All I'm going to say is that I LOVE this table. Peoples' remarks about it being timeconsuming to put it together are correct, as well as the difficultly of the task is also described in lots of details by many. However, I am lucky to have a wonderful husband who's very handy, keeps lots of great tools around, is big and strong, and he did an incredible job of putting it together all by himself while I laid on the couch and enjoyed watching him do it. I could've been able to do it myself if I had to, but I'm sure I would've broken a few nails in the process. Some pieces were mis-labeled, so it's helpful to have a good eye and intelligence in case some poor worker put the wrong stickers on one of the parts. If you have any further questions, you can contact us at *** on yah o :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy Coffee Table
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 29, 2011

We love this coffee table! On the website, it almost looks black, but it's definitely a nice espresso color. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together (by himself), and he kept saying how sturdy it is, and how heavy the wood is. We have had a lot of compliments already. My only "complaint" is that the drawers are pretty low - so when we are sitting on the couch and want to get a coaster out, you have to reach down to pull them open. Not a big deal though. Overall, love this coffee table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top