Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
norwich three-drawer coffee table
 from Franklin Lakes, NJ,  Jul 2, 2008

I must admit I was intimidated by the other reviewer's comments on the assembly of this table. Although I hesitated I'm very happy that I decided to go ahead and order it. I'm a woman with zero carpentry skills so I was afraid of getting in over my head but that was not the case. Equipped with no more than the ability to follow directions, above average patience, and my cordless drill I found it pretty easy. It was time consuming as some said. It took me close to the three hours it took the others but with breaks for conversation, dog walks, phone calls, etc. I also had my daughter's help for about twenty minutes when it was time to assemble the largest pieces. The end result is great. I had looked at similar tables at a couple of the pricey chains. At about 1/3 the cost this table is much nicer. It's heavy and sturdy, the drawers glide smoothly and easily, and the deep dark rich brown finish is gorgeous. It's a very good quality piece that will last and that we'll be happy with for many years. If you like the picture you will love the table so don't let the reviews scare you off. Putting it together is not that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Overstock Purchase
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 14, 2011

I cannot be more pleased with this purchase. This is my second similar purchase from Overstock, the first one being the Axiom Audio Cabinet. The beautiful espresso finish of the Norwich Coffee Table matches the Axiom cabinet perfectly. It took me about 2.5 hours to assemble, which I felt was appropriate. It goes faster if you use a cordless drill to screw in all of the screws. Like the Axiom Audio Cabinet, this coffee table is really heavy, which I like. It gives the feel of quality furniture. I'm amazed at the precision with which the holes are pre-drilled; everything lined up perfectly. There was only one step in the directions that I thought could have been worded better. Other than that, the table went together as described in the instructions. Before I purchased this, I was considering a similar ($699) table from *****, the Rhys Table, but was scared off by all of the reviews saying the finish was not durable. If this table does as well as my audio cabinet, the finish should be plenty durable. One more thing – I ordered this on 1/31, it arrived on 2/4 (for $2.95 shipping!) and was assembled and ready for a Super Bowl party on 2/6, six days later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table, good price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2008

The table is very nice, very heavy & very stylish. It is made from a very dense, dark brown (almost black) wood. You must put it together completely but the instructions are pretty good except for the instructions to put the cam bolt in 1st and tighten with a hex wench. Put the pieces together 1st then slide in the cam bolt & tighten with a phillips screwdriver. (Much easier!) It will take you several hours to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fasten your (tool) belts...
 from Annapolis, MD,  Oct 25, 2011

Beautiful table, but at a price: your manual labor. I am really happy with this table, but would advise buyers that you're going to need to be very comfortable with assembling furniture to make it through this process. You'll also need a second set of hands for some tricky maneuvers, such as holding up a heavy portion of the table while lining up 4 cam screws and 5 wooden dowels to fit into another piece of the table. I also cannot imagine how much longer this project would have taken me had I not had an electric screwdriver. Not all holes are pre-drilled, so be forewarned. Overall, I probably spent close to 3 hours putting this table together but the price for the quality made it worth my while. Just approach with some time and tools at hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood appeared slightly darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - solid, heavy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 31, 2010

This table is exactly what I was looking for. It's just like the Rhys table from ***** but the droors are fixed so they can only be accessed from one side which is nice with a little one around. It looks black but I can see how some people commented that it looked espresso. It's a great table and it doesn't scratch that easily. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because it was a pain in the rear end trying to put it together. It took 2 hours for my husband and I (and we are still married thankfully!) to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Espresso Finish Table
 from Milwaukee WI,  Jan 11, 2008

I am delighted with this purchase. I bought both the coffee table and the end table. Both are top quality and comparable to items I looked at in the stores costing much more. There are a lot of parts so assembly takes a bit of time but the instructions are clear and I assembled it myself in about 2 hours. When I ordered I was a bit concerned about the color because the color was not stated in the description but the espresso finish was a perfect match with other pieces in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Washington St,  Jun 17, 2014

Good quality, very solidly built. Color is basically "black". Comes in many pieces, that are well labeled to match directions. Directions for drawer rail assembly are a little less intuitive as they have 4 different kinds of rails that are all labeled the same. Can be built by one person. Allow a few hours. Build it where you want it....or you will need two people to move it. Can use a drill for most of it, but have a short handled screwdriver on hand for one part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My time is worth more than this table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 13, 2014

It is a nice piece of furniture but ridiculously time consuming to put together - more than 4 hours. Don't even attempt without power screwdriver. If you have more time than money, may work for you. The savings wasn't worth my Sunday afternoon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality ,Sturdy,beautiful looking,Great Piece!
 from Coral springs Florida,  Jun 4, 2014

Very happy with purchase! Simple to put together! Unbelievable price! Beautiful color! My local furniture stores would charge three times the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coffee table!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 1, 2014

LOVE my new coffee table! Super sturdy and real wood! Not your usual put it together type of table. Very well made. Unique hardware on the drawers and modern, sleek look. FYI, sits very low to the ground so be careful not to bank your toes on the bottom. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2014

This coffee table was purchased with the matching end table. It arrived within the delivery window, which was fairly quick. My husband had to carry the boxes in and up the stairs as they're 75+ pounds each. He assembled both tables (yes, it took awhile...there are about a million pieces). Once assembled, they look great, they're super sturdy and they were a great deal. Perfect for our teenagers tv/game area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Unique
 from Queen Creek, Arizona,  Apr 17, 2014

I love this coffee table. I have been looking for a coffee table for some time, and I love that this table is real wood. Many coffee tables are MDF or Veneers. The construction is very solid. I love the silver drawer-pulls as they sit flush with the piece. My fiancée took several days to put it together, as he had some issues with the drawer slides. The directions were a little unclear in that area, but we did figure it all out eventually. Now that my table is constructed with working draws, I am very happy. It's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes a lot of time to assemble, but orth it.
 from chicago,  Apr 13, 2014

I love this table. It is strong and sturdy. the color is beautiful and rich. i added this table to match a $XXXX poliform entertainment system .it blends well. In fact, i would prefer this table over Poliform 's overpriced mdf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from G, IL,  Apr 1, 2014

This table is very heavy and sturdy. Good quality solid wood. My husband did say assembly was a bit of a pain, and the table isn't cheap but overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2014

I bought this coffee table and matching side table. I am extremely pleased with the quality of this furniture. Very heavy and sturdy. Looks nice too! I would buy again. I think I will purchase another side table! Love all the drawer storage space too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

I purchased this for my son for his new home. It is solid wood and looks fabulous! The storage drawers are a huge benefit, especially in a small space such as his home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 30, 2013

This coffee table is worth every penny! Took forever to put together but it is absolutely beautiful and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An elegant coffee table
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 21, 2013

I picked this coffee table because it came close to matching the style of my furniture. It arrived in two boxes with small print and st times confusing instructions. The quality of the materials are good and better than Ikea, but the instructions were not fully clear to understand. It took me several hours to put together. It is very helpful to have more than one person to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attracts lint a lot but good sturdy table.
 from Baldwin Park,CA,  Sep 20, 2013

It took two days to assemble the table from evening one day to afternoon the next day by myself. Looks great but the black color attracts lint and dust so I have to wipe some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy. Beautiful.
 from Houston,  Jun 11, 2013

Sturdy. Beautiful product. Color was darker than expected - almost an espresso/black. Assembly wasn't too difficult but took a bit of time. You will definitely need a handheld drill and a mallet (for the pegs). They give you a bunch of extra pegs, screws, etc. so don't get scared off! A little small for our living room but that was our fault for not looking closely at measurements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark espresso. Almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought