Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
norwich three-drawer coffee table
 from Franklin Lakes, NJ,  Jul 2, 2008

I must admit I was intimidated by the other reviewer's comments on the assembly of this table. Although I hesitated I'm very happy that I decided to go ahead and order it. I'm a woman with zero carpentry skills so I was afraid of getting in over my head but that was not the case. Equipped with no more than the ability to follow directions, above average patience, and my cordless drill I found it pretty easy. It was time consuming as some said. It took me close to the three hours it took the others but with breaks for conversation, dog walks, phone calls, etc. I also had my daughter's help for about twenty minutes when it was time to assemble the largest pieces. The end result is great. I had looked at similar tables at a couple of the pricey chains. At about 1/3 the cost this table is much nicer. It's heavy and sturdy, the drawers glide smoothly and easily, and the deep dark rich brown finish is gorgeous. It's a very good quality piece that will last and that we'll be happy with for many years. If you like the picture you will love the table so don't let the reviews scare you off. Putting it together is not that bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Overstock Purchase
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 14, 2011

I cannot be more pleased with this purchase. This is my second similar purchase from Overstock, the first one being the Axiom Audio Cabinet. The beautiful espresso finish of the Norwich Coffee Table matches the Axiom cabinet perfectly. It took me about 2.5 hours to assemble, which I felt was appropriate. It goes faster if you use a cordless drill to screw in all of the screws. Like the Axiom Audio Cabinet, this coffee table is really heavy, which I like. It gives the feel of quality furniture. I'm amazed at the precision with which the holes are pre-drilled; everything lined up perfectly. There was only one step in the directions that I thought could have been worded better. Other than that, the table went together as described in the instructions. Before I purchased this, I was considering a similar ($699) table from *****, the Rhys Table, but was scared off by all of the reviews saying the finish was not durable. If this table does as well as my audio cabinet, the finish should be plenty durable. One more thing I ordered this on 1/31, it arrived on 2/4 (for $2.95 shipping!) and was assembled and ready for a Super Bowl party on 2/6, six days later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table, good price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2008

The table is very nice, very heavy & very stylish. It is made from a very dense, dark brown (almost black) wood. You must put it together completely but the instructions are pretty good except for the instructions to put the cam bolt in 1st and tighten with a hex wench. Put the pieces together 1st then slide in the cam bolt & tighten with a phillips screwdriver. (Much easier!) It will take you several hours to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fasten your (tool) belts...
 from Annapolis, MD,  Oct 25, 2011

Beautiful table, but at a price: your manual labor. I am really happy with this table, but would advise buyers that you're going to need to be very comfortable with assembling furniture to make it through this process. You'll also need a second set of hands for some tricky maneuvers, such as holding up a heavy portion of the table while lining up 4 cam screws and 5 wooden dowels to fit into another piece of the table. I also cannot imagine how much longer this project would have taken me had I not had an electric screwdriver. Not all holes are pre-drilled, so be forewarned. Overall, I probably spent close to 3 hours putting this table together but the price for the quality made it worth my while. Just approach with some time and tools at hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood appeared slightly darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - solid, heavy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 31, 2010

This table is exactly what I was looking for. It's just like the Rhys table from ***** but the droors are fixed so they can only be accessed from one side which is nice with a little one around. It looks black but I can see how some people commented that it looked espresso. It's a great table and it doesn't scratch that easily. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because it was a pain in the rear end trying to put it together. It took 2 hours for my husband and I (and we are still married thankfully!) to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Espresso Finish Table
 from Milwaukee WI,  Jan 11, 2008

I am delighted with this purchase. I bought both the coffee table and the end table. Both are top quality and comparable to items I looked at in the stores costing much more. There are a lot of parts so assembly takes a bit of time but the instructions are clear and I assembled it myself in about 2 hours. When I ordered I was a bit concerned about the color because the color was not stated in the description but the espresso finish was a perfect match with other pieces in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes a lot of time to assemble, but orth it.
 from chicago,  Apr 13, 2014

I love this table. It is strong and sturdy. the color is beautiful and rich. i added this table to match a $XXXX poliform entertainment system .it blends well. In fact, i would prefer this table over Poliform 's overpriced mdf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from G, IL,  Apr 1, 2014

This table is very heavy and sturdy. Good quality solid wood. My husband did say assembly was a bit of a pain, and the table isn't cheap but overall a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2014

I bought this coffee table and matching side table. I am extremely pleased with the quality of this furniture. Very heavy and sturdy. Looks nice too! I would buy again. I think I will purchase another side table! Love all the drawer storage space too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

I purchased this for my son for his new home. It is solid wood and looks fabulous! The storage drawers are a huge benefit, especially in a small space such as his home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 30, 2013

This coffee table is worth every penny! Took forever to put together but it is absolutely beautiful and great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An elegant coffee table
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 21, 2013

I picked this coffee table because it came close to matching the style of my furniture. It arrived in two boxes with small print and st times confusing instructions. The quality of the materials are good and better than Ikea, but the instructions were not fully clear to understand. It took me several hours to put together. It is very helpful to have more than one person to put it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attracts lint a lot but good sturdy table.
 from Baldwin Park,CA,  Sep 20, 2013

It took two days to assemble the table from evening one day to afternoon the next day by myself. Looks great but the black color attracts lint and dust so I have to wipe some.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy. Beautiful.
 from Houston,  Jun 11, 2013

Sturdy. Beautiful product. Color was darker than expected - almost an espresso/black. Assembly wasn't too difficult but took a bit of time. You will definitely need a handheld drill and a mallet (for the pegs). They give you a bunch of extra pegs, screws, etc. so don't get scared off! A little small for our living room but that was our fault for not looking closely at measurements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark espresso. Almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Arizona,  Jun 8, 2013

this table fits need very well. color is as expected...size is excellent...goes well with other pieces,,,provides additional storage space,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finish and extremely sturdy!
 from Chicago,  Mar 30, 2013

This is a beautiful table. It does take about 2 to 3 hours to put together. Make sure you have a drill which make it easier. It is a very deep dark brown espresso color. You can't go wrong for the price. The table weighs about 70 pounds. Solidly built. I would recommend this table to any one looking for something a bit more modern but not overly modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what is described. This is a deep brown espresso bean color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very heavy. Strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Modesto, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

I loved the table; however, it did require a great amount of assembly time. But overall I am happy with the look and how it turned out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Table - But hard as heck to put together
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

I love the dark table. My father helped me put it together and it took quite a bit of time. We had time outs and breaks because we got frustrated at some points. If I can recall correctly it was around section "G" & "H". We started late night around 10 pm and around midnight we called it quits to get a fresh and clear start in the morning. All together I think it was around 4 or 5 hours which included our time outs because we got frustrated at some point. When we finally finished it was really nice. The only think I can say possibly negative about the table is even if you put something underneath the table when you place a glass on it. It will leave an impression later. Nothing that isn't removable with some Pledge wood polish, but it somewhat seems kind of high maintenance to clean. However, I am very particular about my place looking very neat and tidy. May not bother some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy sturdy wood. I believe most if not all are solid wood pieces. No particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish. High quality. Great price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

Took about 2 1/2 hrs to assemble. Like it so much bought the matching console table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured: dark almost black espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches our exsisting pieces perfectly
 from Meriden, CT,  Feb 28, 2013

We had the Pottery Barn Rhys console table in our home and have been using it for a TV stand for a few years now. LOVE IT. But they discontinued the line and the color of the piece. We were looking to add a coffee table to our living room and I was finding it hard to find something that would match it. I was surprised to find a blog post with someone that had the same situation and they recommended this table. Having never ordered anything from Overstock before I was a little skeptical. So I looked some more for a match to my PB table, but kept coming back to this one. I eventually placed the order. It came in two separate boxes, in the exact time frame that was promised. Putting it together took about 2 1/2 hours on my own, but it was pretty easy if the directions are followed properly. Only tricky part was putting the rails on in the right direction. Once it was together, I was SO happy with how it matches my PB table style. I like that it's rubberwood. It gives an illusion of being real wood, but at the same time, is durable enough for the kids to have their toys on it, cleanup is easy and it has a nice shine to it. Would recommend this to someone else. AND I would order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Furniture of America Tepekiie Two-side Open Coffee Table
Sale $159.97
Was $177.74
Compare $193.99
Save 18%
(335)
Norwich Two-drawer Console Table
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
Compare $359.99
Save 25%
(170)
Back to top