Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not stable.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

I was disappointed to find this lamp wobbled, despite repeat attempts to stabilize. The underside of the base is open and you can see that strips of corregated cardboard are used to balance. It just seems the base is not wide enough to offer sufficient stability. It's a name brand item, so this was a surprising disappointment. The lamp is attractive and would have otherwise worked well for me. While the photo here shows a bit of orange at the top of the glass shade, there is none. The shade is one, overall, hue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly and my cats managed to snap it in two
 from Washington,  May 8, 2011

Believe it or not, my cats were "playing chase" and managed to smack into the lamp while leaping past it. It snapped in two at the joint.... Still standing up, since I had placed it so that part of the base was slid under the chaise. Also, the twigs never quite lined up while assembled, twisting the pieces together never quite had all of the "insert tab a into slot b" locking into place neatly. The glass, even after the fall, is still in one piece though -- and is still pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Mercer Island, WA,  May 30, 2011

This is an excellent lamp - well made, easy to assemble. This is the third unique floor lamp I've purchased from Overstock that I believe is made by the same manufacturer. The price was very reasonable. Our family is very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Asheville,NC,  Jul 1, 2010

It's difficult to find a tall thin torchiere that has some personality. This one is different and at a great price. I love the way the metal twigs wrap around the glass shade. The shade is not exactly the color I expected. I still like it but it's more of a dark cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super a Cool lamps
 from Pa,  Dec 8, 2013

Very cool. I got two for my bedroom. Hate all of the Chinese packaging but easy to put together. Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Alsip, IL,  Jun 16, 2011

This lamp looks beautiful in my living room. Very easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from MI,  Oct 4, 2013

although the lamp itself is nice....an looks cool in the room it went into...it doesnt have the red/orange rim that the picture showed. just a tad bummed but not enough to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Ontario, NY,  Sep 21, 2013

This is a great lamp for the money. I have received many compliments on it. I love Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from CA,  May 20, 2013

This floor lamp is very beautiful. It's much prettier in person than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from chandler, AZ,  Apr 6, 2013

The lamp was a little bigger than I had expected, which was great for me. No issues at, was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Tennessee,  Mar 23, 2013

I love this lamp and the umique design. I already knew from other reviews that it was not actually orange as pictured. I do so wish they would make one with these orange family hues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not match.....no orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Northwoods 1-light Bronze Torchiere Lamp
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Eclectic and fits into any decor! Whimsical and attractive. Uses little space, but is very noticeable and distinctive! I would recommend this to those who like a little "umph" in their decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Placerville, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

I love my lamp, it's nice and heavy, easy to put together, and perfect for the space. I definately reccommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is actually all beige, no red on it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, other than the shade color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is very nice
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

The lamp is very elegant and it is sturdy.My intention is to purchase a second floor lamp. In future ads, maybe O.com should present a more accurate image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass globe does not match what is featured in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Elegant, yet sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate yet the photo image does not look like actual lamp
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Oct 2, 2011

I like the lamps. They give good lighting. I may buy more if they are on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different. ThE shade is solid not with orange on top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. One was a little scratched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from New Jersey,  May 24, 2014

I only knew from reading the reviews on here about the color of the glass being a dark creme but that worked for me anyway. The problem with this lamp is that the top piece is tough to get in straight and the lamp wobbles pretty easily. I bought it for the look and as it is going in a corner sorta behind my couch it works. Generally I am pleased with the lamp but I would not advise getting this if you have large pets or children that can reach it. I will admit it looks great though. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbed Wire Light
 from Northern Chicago Suburbs, IL,  Apr 23, 2014

Instead of branches, the lamp looks like it has barbed wire attached. For $** I kept the Torchiere light - left off the " Wrap around Branch" piece. Save your money, and don't order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more for OUTDOORS
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

Pay attention to what the description reads and reviews when purchasing some items. I settled with lamp b/c of hassle of trying to package it back up becasue there was no way to save original packaging after how it was shipped. I like the height and its an OKAY lamp. It looks more for like Outdoors but it will have to do its paid for, lol. I am not totally unhappy.......it looks like iron vines and a lamp on top just like picture and the shocking switch is a turn switch with your fingers located near top where lamp & vines meet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual lamp COLOR doesnt look like whats on the copmuter, it is light beige......no red on edge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is iron so this lamp looks better for outdoors rather you bedroom. I kept the lamp b/c I didnt want the hassle of returning plus after trying to unwrap & keep actual packing was NOT happening. The lamp is not bad but I needed the height so it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Let me say this... I wanted this lamp for height, lamp color it showed (rim being red to match room, so I thought its pic illusion), and the Floor switch. I guess didnt understand or mis read but its not a floor switch where u can tap the bottm with your foot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shakey light
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 4, 2012

I am so dissapointed in this lamp. It was easy to put together but very shakey when all was said and done. The base seems too small to support the top, the lamp top does not fit properly and cannot be secured to keep from rocking. I have ordered dozens of items from Overstock and this is the first thing that just isn't worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a little off, it's much more amber than shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from California,  Jul 10, 2012

I have a major problem with the twigs on this lamp. They are nothing like what is pictured. 1) The twigs do not fork. 2) The top twig on the pole of the lamp sticks straight out about 6 inches, which is NOT pictured. 3) The thing that bothers me the most, is that there is a hole drilled on the underside of the top twig of the twigs crown. There is no reason for this hole as there is nothing to screw into it. It looks atrocious. 4) Also, the pole of the lamp isn't straight; it leans. It's sad to see this company has such poor quality control. However, with that said, I really love the look of this lamp. It just needs to be looked at from a distance. :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is not a dark ring around the lamp shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought