Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
skewed design
 from Chicago area,  Feb 27, 2012

The lamps looked great until they were installed and the lampshade was put on. The arm in welded to the square base at a slight angle, which means that you either have to that the plate square to the room, and the shade crooked, or the base crooked and the shade straight. Because of the sturdy construction, you cannot bend or try to "fix" this. We ordered two, and both have this issue. It was too late to return them, so now we have to look at crooked lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Touch
 from South Daktoa,  Sep 25, 2013

I really like that the dark rings on the shade are actually made of metal. I thought it was fabric looking at the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's rare to find a wall lighting lamp (within my price range) that looks good and can handle more than 40-60 W. Usually it's chic and beautiful and it doesn't give out a lot of lighting, or it has 100 W and it's more for practical usage and doesn't offer any design element. This one looks good and gives out enough lighting for our bedroom. I was satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but...
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2014

Very nice and modern looking, good larger size, but the metal back plate and arm are crooked (appears welded crooked), can not adjust it straight. Still kept and functional, nice looking but slightly off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Install.. Get somebody gifted
 from tampa Florida,  Sep 12, 2013

Get an electrician that will go in your attic , cost me more to install than lamps,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from New york,  Aug 14, 2013

Very nice wall sconce, sturdy, pretty color! Thought it had a swing arm but it is stationary, overall a nice piece for above nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thought it was a swing arm but stationary
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sconce
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

I love this sconce. Looks great and very expensive. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These wall sconces are east to install
 from Buffalo, ny,  Aug 3, 2013

These wall sconces look absolutely fabulous in my family room. I had no difficulty hanging them. They hang straight and the shades are not at all flimsy. Great product. I absolutely love them and the high end look they portray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives a finished classic look
 from CT,  Jul 26, 2013

Put these on the sides of my fireplace on a stonewall they give really warm soft light. Great accent lights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Miani 1-light Black/Beige Wall Sconce
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 19, 2012

Base of the lamp was acceptable, but the shades were flimsy and rather cheap looking. The description does not mention that the shades are "UNO" shades. The socket on the base is also an unusually large size so readily available"UNO" shades are too small to fit. I had to redo the electrical works of the lamp and add a saddle and harp so that I could find shades that fit and looked attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light was a little light weight, and one did not have the schone portion exactly aligned with the base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting that adds the flare
 from Kansas,T,  Jun 25, 2012

I wanted a classic/comtempary upgrade and that is exactly what I got. They look wonderful in the space I chose to place them and makes my room complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce was a nice addition to room
 from Indiana,  Oct 4, 2011

This product made a nice attribute to my office. Very nice and clean. Looks very nice on the wall. I ordered two sconces and placed them close to each other on the wall and they look very good. I would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slight difference in color but not enough to complain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sconce was not built straight. One was slightly scewed from being perfect but once again not enough to return the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Once again Overstock gets the description right on again
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Hopkinton,MA,  Sep 13, 2011

I always am looking for simple but nice looking and this hit the mark. I ordered 3 and likely will purchase another one. A couple flaws in the shade but not really noticable. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade may be a little less beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, not flimsy and just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottom line... AWESOME!!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 19, 2011

Please take note of the dimensions becasue they are larger than conventianal wll sconces... THESE Rock... bottom line they are a beautiful rich looking fixture, and I can't believe they are only $$$. *** has a chandelier that closely matches this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 16, 2011

I looked for over a month for wall sconces, these were perfect! Exactly as described good quality and awesome price, much cheaper then retailers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes exactly!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality no issues
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought