Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Polished Cherry Bar Stool
 from South Dakota,  May 8, 2009

Very nice looking chairs for the money. Have put together 4 of the 7 ordered. Very easy. My 8 year old put one together. Very solid when together and bolts are attached at "just tight". Had to remind my son not to over-tighten when using wood. The only 2 improvements I would recommend are including felt pads (for usage on wood floors) and the material on the seat cushion is only okay. Great bar stools for the price (or even 50% more). I had shopped casually for about 9 months before ordering 2. After receiving, I ordered 5 more (for a long kitchen bar area).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bar Stools
 from Chippewa Bay, NY,  Apr 13, 2012

We needed extra seating for entertaining around our kitchen island. When not in use, we stow them away. These stools fit the bill perfectly. They were a snap to put together, and seem to be of solid construction. The overall appearance is great, and they look a lot more expensive than they were. We are delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Delaware,  Apr 3, 2012

These stools are a good value for the money - I've looked at hundreds on line. They are for our basement gameroom so was not looking to make a large investment. My 6 year-old and I put them together quickly and easily. I would order 2 more to fill the bar with seating. One of the legs had damage, it looks crushed, but not bad enough for me to send them both back. I wouldn't put these in my kitchen because they just aren't that level of quaity and don't swivel but they will work fine for what I bought them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the legs has damage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Bar Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered two sets of these stools for my island. Everyone that comes in asks where I got them. They are extremely comfortable and work perfectly in the room. The just slip right under the island so it makes my room look larger. I would highly recommend them (and have) to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry bar stool set
 from Coleman , Tx,  Mar 4, 2014

wood split on one of the legs in the first week of use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracks in wood.
 from NJ,  Nov 23, 2013

I bough these chairs for a basement bar area that has very limited use. It was more for the look then to use them. They have been sat on 4 times at the most. And probably not even on each chair. The wood in these chairs is already starting to crack, and I presume it is due to shrinking of wood that is not properly dried in the winter months. But this should not happen.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Michigan,  Nov 21, 2013

Legs all cracked when being installed. Brads are not individual - they are a premade strip - looks very cheap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTING QUALITY
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2013

These stools look great in the picture. Box arrived in terrible condition. Appeared someone else had returned these stools previous to us receiving them. Upon opening the carton, first thing we noticed was that the hardware was thrown loose in the box. It scratched several of the legs. Also. installation was terrible, as the wood split where the screws were to be applied. Overstock.com is great to deal with when you have problems...but this product is terrible quality!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Eastvale, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

I was attracted to the price of the barstools, but extremely disappointed once they arrived. They are not sturdy, and if you try to tighten the screws the wood begins to crack. Buyer, beware...you get why you pay for!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bar Stools
 from Mechanicsburg, Ohio,  Oct 11, 2013

These bar stools look & feel like I paid tons of money. They are beautiful. My only dislike is that mfg. sent all the same size screws when it says there are 2 different sizes (1 of legs & other for seat). They didnt work too well that way so after visiting a few hardware stores, they are assembled correctly & are sturdy and purdy:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Garbage!
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Oct 9, 2013

Though these stools look very nice, the quality is substandard and they are absolute garbage. The screw holes are not deep enough to tighten the screws so I have been left with two wobbly stools. I can honestly say this is the biggest piece of junk I've ever ordered. Looks like quality control may be an issue with this company.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools at a great price
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 30, 2013

I really, really, really (is that enough really's?) like these stools. I was skeptical because I've seen similar stools for a lot more, but I went ahead and got six for our kitchen. They are great. The assembly took a bit, but no big deal. I'm very happy with the quality. Sure, these aren't super high-end, but I think they are much higher quality than the price would indicate. The padded seat is very comfortable, and I really like the finish on the legs. Great, attractive, quality stools at a very good price. Overstock comes through again for me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool review
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 15, 2013

The stools come disassembled so prepare to do a little work when you receive them. They are assembled with allen screws with a supplied wrench. The turn radius for the top screws is limited to half a turn so it is a time consuming process, however, the problem is that half the holes are not deep enough so if you attempt to fully tighten them the wood will split. After the first encounter I added extra washers on the screws. The stools look okay but they are a little flimsy. I don't recommend them for any heavy weight use. As they say, you get what you pay for (made in China)...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky guy here, but these are great
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 22, 2013

I'm a picky guy, tough to please. These are great stools. Absolutely zero complaints. Good price, good value, good quality. Solid purchase all around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Cincinnatti, Ohio,  Jul 25, 2013

I totally love these stools. Very sturdy. Some assembly was required out of the box, but nothing too crazy. These are stunning in my kitchen, they are easy to clean up, they are holding up great, and they've classed up the whole look. I would purchase these again, no questions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with them
 from Wyoming,  Jul 18, 2013

During assembly, before the bolts were tightened, 3 out of 4 stools cracked in the legs. Another stool cracked under the pad. Very disappointing because they were beautiful stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

I've seen similar bar stools for twice as much money. These are great quality, especially considering what we paid. Love the look and finish, and we'd be happy to buy more if we ever need them. Great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

I had them assembled and in the kitchen in less than 20 minutes. Perfect for the bar in our kitchen. Would definitely order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cherry is very red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fornthe price the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price
 from Lafayette, LA.,  Feb 5, 2013

Was looking for affordable barstools, and could not have been more pleased with the quality. Very comfortable to sit on for periods of time. Will probably buy another set to keep around for extra guests to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jan 28, 2013

We ordered 3 sets of these stools for our new basement bar. Of course, for the price, they are manufactured in China, but the quality was pretty good. The finish on the wood is irregular in places, with drips in the varnish, but overall, they look good once they are assembled. The leather pads on the seats are all slightly off-center on the wooden base, but this is something most people will not notice. They look good and are quite sturdy when assembled. They seem to sit level on the floor and don't rock. Compared to some bar stools that we looked at that cost four times as much, these are a good bargain. Please note that they are a fixed seat, not a swivel. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as indicated on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the price of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top