Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Polished Cherry Bar Stool
 from South Dakota,  May 8, 2009

Very nice looking chairs for the money. Have put together 4 of the 7 ordered. Very easy. My 8 year old put one together. Very solid when together and bolts are attached at "just tight". Had to remind my son not to over-tighten when using wood. The only 2 improvements I would recommend are including felt pads (for usage on wood floors) and the material on the seat cushion is only okay. Great bar stools for the price (or even 50% more). I had shopped casually for about 9 months before ordering 2. After receiving, I ordered 5 more (for a long kitchen bar area).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bar Stools
 from Chippewa Bay, NY,  Apr 13, 2012

We needed extra seating for entertaining around our kitchen island. When not in use, we stow them away. These stools fit the bill perfectly. They were a snap to put together, and seem to be of solid construction. The overall appearance is great, and they look a lot more expensive than they were. We are delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!!
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 12, 2014

I have a townhouse and needed two stools for my counter area. When I moved here from Michigan, I bought large bamboo chair-stools for this area. They were nice, but I wanted a different look- more spacious look. I shopped and shopped, looking for good quality, size that would fit my dining/kitchen area and -of course- a good price. My friend told me to check out Over Stock.com to see what they had. What a selection- so I finally found what I wanted. I got the stool on the day they were promised, packaged very well that protected my stools, and they were perfect for me. Exactly the size and color advertised and in perfect condition. Love them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Delaware,  Apr 3, 2012

These stools are a good value for the money - I've looked at hundreds on line. They are for our basement gameroom so was not looking to make a large investment. My 6 year-old and I put them together quickly and easily. I would order 2 more to fill the bar with seating. One of the legs had damage, it looks crushed, but not bad enough for me to send them both back. I wouldn't put these in my kitchen because they just aren't that level of quaity and don't swivel but they will work fine for what I bought them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the legs has damage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Bar Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered two sets of these stools for my island. Everyone that comes in asks where I got them. They are extremely comfortable and work perfectly in the room. The just slip right under the island so it makes my room look larger. I would highly recommend them (and have) to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly what I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 Apr 15, 2015

The finish of the wood chipped very easily, they screws had to be tightened up constantly as they loosen up. I have already replaced these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are nice stools for the price
 from Norwalk, OH,  Nov 19, 2014

These stools were priced right and fit the bill. Our bar must be taller than normal, because I thought these were a little on the short side. I wish they were slightly wider, but not a deal breaker. They look nice and the top padding is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Georgia,  Nov 18, 2014

They are very sturdy and I was surprised. I got them in time for a gathering and my quest was surprised on how they held up. Very pleased and did recommend the product. The only thing was some of the holes were not complete and had to use a hammer to push through, other than that great stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools! Great Quality! Fantastic Price!
 from Colorado Springs,  Oct 12, 2014

They are perfect! My 6 year old put together one of them....I ordered 4. :) Getting ready to order 2 more! You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical not fancy
 from Middle Tennessee,  Sep 11, 2014

Good price and look nice. if you aren't looking for elegance rather function these could work for you. The initial shipment had 3 legs that were defective. The customer service to replace them was excellent. Unfortunately when we received the replacement legs, they were a different finish and didn't match the seat and foot ring. We didn't want to bother with another call so we just went with it. We aren't fancy people and just wanted some nice inexpensive stools for our kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Vermont,  Sep 2, 2014

They are sturdy and look great! Excellent value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look like the picture which is important when purchasing online because that is all you have to go by. They were easy to assemble. They are somewhat wobbly once assembled but they are attractive and looks good at the bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Shreveport, LA,  May 8, 2014

Was a little disappointed, they are good looking, but not surdy at all , and not very functional, decided to keep, I didn't want to go through the trouble of sending back, I purchased for my kitchen island & they just sit there hardly ever use!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from Miami Beach, FL,  May 5, 2014

I bought these as a gift, and they turned out to be a horribly embarrassing gift at that. They cracked like crazy when trying to put them together, wasn't even able to use them. Overstock could care less that the quality was bad, they wont even allow them to be replaced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry bar stool set
 from Coleman , Tx,  Mar 4, 2014

wood split on one of the legs in the first week of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracks in wood.
 from NJ,  Nov 23, 2013

I bough these chairs for a basement bar area that has very limited use. It was more for the look then to use them. They have been sat on 4 times at the most. And probably not even on each chair. The wood in these chairs is already starting to crack, and I presume it is due to shrinking of wood that is not properly dried in the winter months. But this should not happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Michigan,  Nov 21, 2013

Legs all cracked when being installed. Brads are not individual - they are a premade strip - looks very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTING QUALITY
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2013

These stools look great in the picture. Box arrived in terrible condition. Appeared someone else had returned these stools previous to us receiving them. Upon opening the carton, first thing we noticed was that the hardware was thrown loose in the box. It scratched several of the legs. Also. installation was terrible, as the wood split where the screws were to be applied. Overstock.com is great to deal with when you have problems...but this product is terrible quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Eastvale, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

I was attracted to the price of the barstools, but extremely disappointed once they arrived. They are not sturdy, and if you try to tighten the screws the wood begins to crack. Buyer, beware...you get why you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bar Stools
 from Mechanicsburg, Ohio,  Oct 11, 2013

These bar stools look & feel like I paid tons of money. They are beautiful. My only dislike is that mfg. sent all the same size screws when it says there are 2 different sizes (1 of legs & other for seat). They didnt work too well that way so after visiting a few hardware stores, they are assembled correctly & are sturdy and purdy:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought