Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Darlington , SC,  Jan 7, 2011

I ordered these chairs less than a week before Christmas & I received them in time to use for Christmas dinner! They came quickly & were easy to put together, I did one & my husband did one. And they are comfortable too. I need to order another pair. I'm still not sure if they are dark brown or black, but I have them at my black table & they look good. Sometimes they look brown, sometimes black, so they will go with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs, great value, assembly notes
 from California,  May 14, 2011

For context, I"m a professional who is very fortunate to enjoy a good quality of life. But I'm neither flashy nor stupid and I appreciate value more than name branding of goods (or retailers). Took a chance on 4 of these chairs, sight unseen, for a 1-bedroom apartment after reading so many great reviews. They're not perfect but they're pretty darn good in terms of quality of build, fit and finish, and comfort. A few details: cushion is decent but a little soft and thin. May wear out over time with everyday use; but with occasional use which is what I was looking for, I expect these will hold up for years. The appearance and feel of the materials is very nice, no complaints. Also impressed with the way they cut and stapled the upholstery onto the frame with good attention to detail. There's a black undercloth below the seat attached by velcro to conceal the frame and assembly hardware so the end results looks good from any angle. All in all, I agree with the rating from so many other reviewers - good chairs, excellent value. ASSEMBLY NOTES: Putting the chairs together can be frustrating but with patience and perserverance it will work. Two chairs came together easily in 15 min each. On the other two chairs the bolt angles weren't perfect so I had to try removing, repositioning, and re-inserting different bolts first. Tip 1: don't screw down any bolts all the way, thread loosely by hand first until they're all threaded in place then tighten all the way. Tip 2: if you still can't get it to work after 20 min, don't give up but set it aside for another day. I did this twice and stepping away made all the difference in reducing frustration and actually making it work. Tip 3: if the chairs are wobbly due to different leg lengths consider swapping one leg with the leg of another chair to find a better match; you may find you've reduced the wobbliness in both chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

Bought 8 of these chairs for a law conference room. They look elegant and were pretty easy to assemble. The only thing is that they seem pretty light weight. I am hoping that they last me a few years, but they seem to be less sturdy than others commented. So far, two weeks into the purchase, we have had several events and the chairs have held up. Read the specifications because they are not as wide as you think... Others stores advertised similar chairs for 100 dollars each easily. So when you're on a budget, these seem to be a good alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Spanish Fork, UT,  Nov 25, 2009

I review everything based on the value I feel I have recieved. Are these the best chairs I have ever seen? No, but are they the best +/- $60 chair I have ever seen? Yes. In the month or so we have been using these, I have been very impressed. We have 5 children and these are perfect, they look and feel expensive, but they hold up to the slimy hands and milk spills like a champ. If you are worried that these will look and feel cheap, worry no more. These are comfortable and solid chairs and match the wasatch bar stools (which I bought here at overstock) very well. We bought 8 of them and they all were very simple to assemble, they even come with their own wrench. I would add a trick I used to make sure they were wobble free. Tighten the bolts 90 percent, then have a helper sit in the chair and tighten the rest of the way. Classic beauty and value for a song.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parson chairs
 from Knoxville Tn,  Oct 13, 2009

I am thrilled with these beautiful chairs. They are well made and very comfortable. They look and feel very expenseve.I got them to go in our motor home and they fit just right. Would love to get 2 sets for the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Aug 6, 2009

These are great chairs, especially for the price. I am very pleased with the extremely high quality. Shipping was fast, and the chairs look terrific in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2009

These chairs look ok once assembled, but they are not the easiest to assemble. The holes are difficult to line up and the wood is VERY rough so look out for splinters. After I got them together they looked good but it did take longer than usual to put together, that's why i gave them 3 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but flimsy
 from Washington,  Mar 18, 2014

We have had these chairs for a year today. They look beautiful but booooy are they flimsy. The legs never stay screwed in tight enough. My husband hadn't gotten around to re-tightening the screws for the thousandth time and, when he sat down in the chair, the leg completely busted off. We are unable to repair it because of how it broke off. And, when I chatted with customer service, they said there was no way to order replacement parts. Needless to say, I am very upset. Now, I have a dining room table with only three chairs and no way to replace the fourth, unless I rebuy these same chairs ... which I would never do.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still look good 4 years later
 from way down south,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought 6 of these chairs in 2008. Despite the daily torture of homework, art, clay, fingernail polish and remover and hundreds of spilled drinks etc they have held up better than i would have expected. I have even had child seats on them for years and the shape bounced right back. I am ordering 4 more to go with my bigger table. plan on keeping them at least another 4 years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Control
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 17, 2012

The shipment arrived quickly and the unassembled appearance of the product seemed to be excellent. That is roughly where any positive feeling about these chairs ends. We ordered 3 pairs for use in a dining room. Once we removed the plastic wrapping and began assembly we immediately noticed that one of the front legs had split and been glued back together around the connection point. We wrote that off as a "return" and moved on to the work of putting at least ONE of the first pairs together. This is where the workmanship really took a nose dive. With the inexpensive price of the chairs we didn't expect assembly to be without some minor issues but this was a case of straight up impossible - not because of weird assembly points or hard to reach places...but because the holes simply didn't line up. Not wanting to give up that easily we attempted to swap the backs/seats and make another go at it. It quickly became obvious that whatever manufacturing line this pair went down, the left hole guy didn't know what the right hole guy was doing. In short, these chairs could not be assembled without making material adjustments to the pre-drilled holes themselves. I don't expect much from $139/pr chairs...but this is well below acceptable. We'll make an attempt at assembling another pair but at least one set is going back. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't line up
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought six of these chairs.They are not easy to put together. The holes lined up on only ONE chair. Though I like the chairs there is a problem with assembly. Having become an expert at putting together Ikea furniture I would buy these chairs already assembled .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 29, 2011

We really like the look of these chairs and how comfortable they are, but after less than 6 months one of them broke. Chatting with Overstock right now and it sounds like I'm out of luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well...we really liked these until one broke. The chairs aren't even 6 months old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap chairs
 from ithaca ny,  Jul 5, 2011

had a hard time putting them togetter because the pre-drilled holes did not match up.then one chair leg was shorter then the other 3. it was not worth to me to ship it back .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one leg on one chair was shorter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
90% satisfied
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 19, 2009

The assembly was difficult. The chairs, once put together, are very nice. One had a long scratch down the front. Not enough to return it but it took some work to cover the scratch. I am not disappointed because I got two chairs for what I would have paid for one. So, the value was great. The look was polished and exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Dining Chairs
 Jul 8, 2009

Great Value. Very comfortable and look great. The only down side was the way they were packaged. The washers were loose in the box and some of them had fell out of the box so we had to get more prior to putting the chairs together. They shipped quickly. I love overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

These chairs look really nice. They are a great price for a set of 2. They go great with my dining room set. Be careful if you have pets...they did scratch easily, but has to be expected with animals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy These....
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 5, 2013

I ordered 8 chairs. The paint was bubbling off the legs of all 8. The tops were very nice, however the paint peeling off the legs was not acceptable. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOW QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality chairs!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

Great quality for the money! The chairs are really nice & the faux leather feels and looks just like leather!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2013

I love the chairs, I ordered four chairs and it matches my existing table perfectly. They are sturdy and have a wide bottom that make it more comfortable to sit on. Well packaged and the directions to assembly the chairs I thought was easy. Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches my existing table perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, quality nice too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are awesome!!!
 from chicago,  Mar 18, 2013

the chairs were better than I had expected. they gave our dining area a much needed face lift. you cannot beat the price for such a great product. i have sinced placed an order for the bar chairs for my kitchen island!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was exactly as we had hoped for. Love the chairs, they look great in our dining area!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top