Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 228 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

This chairs are nice looking for the price. The seat is not as cushiony as I would have liked. For the price they serve their purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Rockville , MD,  Mar 8, 2010

I ordered these chairs for our dining table and the look is wonderful. They look exactly like how it's shown on the site.. the only thing i didn't like about the chairs is that it's a little 'wobbly'. You can't feel it when you're sitting down though. ALso, it was a little annoying to put together b/c some of the screws didn't quite fit exactly. Overall, it's a decent product if you're looking for something cheap that looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 Mar 8, 2010

Bought six of these for our home. Very versatile, very stylish. Better than I anticipated, and I usually have pretty high standards. Just all around value for the money. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Mar 7, 2010

Love my new chairs. Perfect color to suit our needs! Great value. I started a re-decorating project 2 months ago and searched "high" and "low" for the perfect chairs for my dining room. Thanks to Overstock.com, I found "high" quality chairs at a "low" price. Awesome delivery time. They arrived just in time for a family gathering we were hosting. Overstock.com, I'm hooked! What will I order next...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Better Shipping Containers
 from Newport News, VA,  Feb 27, 2010

Chairs were hard to put together as the holes didn't line up very well. We ordered 8 and one of the boxes was damaged causing some of the hardware to be missing when the chairs arrived. They have unique hardware and we were not able to get the same items locally to put the chairs together. Ended up using a continuous screw to get the job done. The chairs are comfortable and look lovely in my dining room but what a job getting them put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from NC,  Feb 25, 2010

I ordered three sets of these chairs. I was hoping that they would be everything that I wanted. Well they certainly were & then some. They were easy to put together too & very comfortable. Not to mention they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 Feb 24, 2010

For the price, I guess these chairs are okay. But, they are pretty low quality and not meant for heavy use. One of them had a leg broken upon arrival, and the other feels flimsy when I sit in it. So, overall, they are okay for the price you pay. But, if you are planning to use them in your main dining room (where they will have lots of wear and tear), I would pay a little extra for something more solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Rutland Vermont,  Feb 19, 2010

After reading previous reviews, we decided to buy the Parsons chairs (8). When assembled they are sturdy and beautiful. However the assembly process took a while because the holes for the bolts through the bottom of the seat did not always match well with the holes in the chair frame. Over all, in spite of the assembly time, we are very happy with the chairs and would recommend purchasing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Chairs
 from Havana, Fla,  Feb 17, 2010

I had look every where for the chairs I wanted. The ones I had seen in person look so cheap, and when you sit in them it was no support. I was looking on Overstock and came across these. I took the time to read the reviews about them they were great reviews. I got them at a great price so I ordered 4 chairs and I am so pleased with the quality of these chairs and they look just great. Once you put the first chair togather the rest is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burlingame, CA
 from Burlingame, CA,  Feb 15, 2010

Love these chairs. Good quality. Goes great with the table we bought from overstock a few weeks ago. Easy to put together. Going to order a few more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Feb 12, 2010

These chairs are beautiful! It does take some time to put them together but it's not tough - just take your time. Also make sure to put the bolt all the way through the hole into the legs prior to starting to screw it in - otherwise it seems to get caught up on the fabric. Hopefully that makes sense! Really impressed with the chairs & Overstock.com - this was my first purchase will definitely buy again on this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 Feb 12, 2010

These chairs arrived just a few days after I ordered them and were so easy to put together! I think someone else mentioned the hint of having someone sit on the chairs before you do your final tightening of the bolts and that is great advice! I saw chairs almost exactly like these at a furniture store for over $200 a piece! These look so good and add a clean streamline look to our dining room. I highly recommend them! one note: if you are wanting your chairs to have a cushy feel these will not be for you, the seat is firm but not uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2010

We ordered six of these chairs for the Sorrento Dining Table. They are a perfect match and are very comfortable. I agree with other reviewers; it took me a while to put them together. The workmanship and wood used in the construction of the seat cushion raise doubts about the durability. Two chairs arrived with cracked legs (Overstock is replacing them). Overall, good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Branson, MO,  Dec 12, 2009

These chairs (I ordered 6) are great! Very comfortable, and they look great too. I was concerned with assembly, however, once I got started, it was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bflo, NY,  Dec 10, 2009

I needed extra chairs to pull up for visitors. These are perfect. Excellent quality; easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 9, 2009

I bought 4 sets of two for my dining room. They look extremely modern-simple-chique. I have gotten lots of compliments. I had Thanksgiving at my house, and they just worked out perfectly. I am very proud of my dining room. You just can't beat the price of these chairs - they certainly look like I paid a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Chair for a Great Price!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 7, 2009

I purchased six of these beautiful, chocolate-brown chairs. They look fantastic at my kitchen table with their classic style and stitching. They are comfortable (memory foam) and sturdy. And they were very easy to assemble. Only time will tell if they hold up, but for now I am in love with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Homer Glen IL,  Dec 7, 2009

I was very pleased with the product itself although a little disappointed to find that one of the legs was cracked when we received it. I contacted Overstock and they couldn't have been more helpful in getting me a replacement sent out. The chairs themselves are great....very sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat, beautiful chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 4, 2009

I loved the look of parson chairs, because we're short on space, and they fit neatly at the table. I saw these chairs, and the price was excellent, and the reviews were great, so I ordered them. I couldn't be happier. They look very classy, feel very sturdy and are comfortable to sit on. They were very easy to put together too. I would highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 Dec 2, 2009

Chairs are very comfortable. Easily put together. Did have a scratch on one of the legs but fixable. Received great compliments about the chairs. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 228 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought