Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 218 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2010

These chairs are fantastic! They are a great value and look fantastic. I saw them at first on overstock and then at my friends apartment- they do not look or feel discounted at all and were pretty easy to put together. I woudl reccommend these chairs to anyone looking for a slimline, classic looking chair. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 21, 2010

Gorgeous chairs for a wonderful price. I have found many chairs that look similar to these but all for the same price or MORE for only 1 chair. Would recommend them anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons chairs
 from Ellsworth, IL,  Apr 16, 2010

Great chairs! Look great and much better quality than expected. Very sturdy and easy to put together. There were a few screw holes that didn't line up perfectly (as commented in other posts), but mainly just needed to wiggle things a bit and everything went together just fine. I would definitely buy these again. I'm really happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Apr 10, 2010

These are cute, light weight chairs and they wipe clean! We have a four and a three year old and what a breeze to clean up after dinner now! I've also seen them in stores for nearly double the price. We are very happy with the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is great
 from new york,  Apr 9, 2010

this chair is so easy put togheter , look so nice and look is spensive , but no are, and i byu 4 and my living room look like magazine picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Northeast Oklahoma,  Apr 9, 2010

Chairs arrived on time. One box was banged up and had a big rip in it, but the chairs came undamaged. Assembly was not difficult, but was a bit tedious. Took me about 90 minutes to assemble four chairs. As others have noted, the screws won't always easily match up with their holes when assembling, but it was no problem to simply "work" them into position. After assembled the chairs felt remarkably solid. I was very impressed with their comfort and appearance. Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Rutherford, NJ,  Apr 8, 2010

I was looking around for black parson chairs. This was the best price I could find them for and the shipping costs are amazing on Overstock. The quality is excellent for the price. It was a little difficult to put together but we figured it out pretty quickly. We will be using them as office chairs in our store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Comfy
 Mar 31, 2010

I ordered these chairs hoping their color seemed true to the picture and that they would hopefully match my Pottery Barn table! They are perfect, sturdy and very comfortable. Classic looking and elegant! Easy to assemble and well built!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Manhattan,  Mar 21, 2010

I ordered these chairs to go with my espresso colored dining table. They match my sofa perfectly as I was hoping they would. They were a breeze to put together and they are completely sturdy unlike the ones I was replacing. The value is remarkable and I would highly recommend these chairs to anybody!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs great for the price
 from Fort Washington. MD,  Mar 17, 2010

I orderd these chairs for my dining area they look wonderful. It was hard putting them together some hole did not match up evenly. Overall I very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago,IL,  Mar 11, 2010

We purchased 3 sets of these chairs. A few of the screw holes on a few of the chairs were not alligned completely, but after a little work they went together just fine. The chairs are made of great quality. We saw very similar ones at the store from where we purchased our table which had a price tag of about $230.00 for one. The leather seems durable. The memory foam is nice too. One of the chairs out of the six had a minor blemish on the back of it. One call to the customer service department is all that it took to get resolved. Overstock.com sent us out a replacement with no further problem and everything was taken care of. We have gotten many compliments from our family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NIce, hard to put together
 from Linden, NJ,  Mar 11, 2010

These are very nice chairs, they match the dining room table as well as my living room furniture perfect, only downside of the chairs, is that they were very hard to put together, the holes did not match up evenly, my boyfriend had to take a hammer, screwdriver and do some hard manuevering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

This chairs are nice looking for the price. The seat is not as cushiony as I would have liked. For the price they serve their purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Rockville , MD,  Mar 8, 2010

I ordered these chairs for our dining table and the look is wonderful. They look exactly like how it's shown on the site.. the only thing i didn't like about the chairs is that it's a little 'wobbly'. You can't feel it when you're sitting down though. ALso, it was a little annoying to put together b/c some of the screws didn't quite fit exactly. Overall, it's a decent product if you're looking for something cheap that looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 Mar 8, 2010

Bought six of these for our home. Very versatile, very stylish. Better than I anticipated, and I usually have pretty high standards. Just all around value for the money. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Mar 7, 2010

Love my new chairs. Perfect color to suit our needs! Great value. I started a re-decorating project 2 months ago and searched "high" and "low" for the perfect chairs for my dining room. Thanks to Overstock.com, I found "high" quality chairs at a "low" price. Awesome delivery time. They arrived just in time for a family gathering we were hosting. Overstock.com, I'm hooked! What will I order next...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Better Shipping Containers
 from Newport News, VA,  Feb 27, 2010

Chairs were hard to put together as the holes didn't line up very well. We ordered 8 and one of the boxes was damaged causing some of the hardware to be missing when the chairs arrived. They have unique hardware and we were not able to get the same items locally to put the chairs together. Ended up using a continuous screw to get the job done. The chairs are comfortable and look lovely in my dining room but what a job getting them put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from NC,  Feb 25, 2010

I ordered three sets of these chairs. I was hoping that they would be everything that I wanted. Well they certainly were & then some. They were easy to put together too & very comfortable. Not to mention they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 Feb 24, 2010

For the price, I guess these chairs are okay. But, they are pretty low quality and not meant for heavy use. One of them had a leg broken upon arrival, and the other feels flimsy when I sit in it. So, overall, they are okay for the price you pay. But, if you are planning to use them in your main dining room (where they will have lots of wear and tear), I would pay a little extra for something more solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Rutland Vermont,  Feb 19, 2010

After reading previous reviews, we decided to buy the Parsons chairs (8). When assembled they are sturdy and beautiful. However the assembly process took a while because the holes for the bolts through the bottom of the seat did not always match well with the holes in the chair frame. Over all, in spite of the assembly time, we are very happy with the chairs and would recommend purchasing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 218 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought