Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal - I hope they hold up!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2011

Here's the deal... We've seen these chairs at every furniture store we've gone to. They were nearly twice the price to buy them from a furniture dealer, though for the most part, those chairs were real leather. To me, the leatherette of these chair was worth the discount in price. Main problems: I bought 8 of these chairs (4 sets). At least 5 of the chairs had small (very small, really) rips/scuffs/cracks on the top of the chair back (near where your right shoulder would be). My fiancee said I'm too picky, but it is noticeable... Also, in theory, they should be very easy to put together: attach the seat to the back, screw in the other 2 legs, BUT the hardware is cheap or flawed and it really is a bear to get the darn things in right. My advice: pour a glass of wine first. They really are beautiful and look way more expensive than they were!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Awesome!
 from Medford, Oregon,  Nov 1, 2011

We've had these for one year. Came back for more, with company on the way for the holidays. Great chairs, extremely sturdy and durable, great color, not bad to put together, comfortable. We just love them, and we're choosing them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from nebraska,  Oct 27, 2011

These chairs really look very nice. I've had them for over a month now. seem well constructed and they don't look cheap. Would love if i could post a review after a year of useĀ… guess that is not possible. Thinking about buying another spare pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great
 from Lakeville, Mn,  Oct 18, 2011

These chairs are very easy to put together and look fantastic. I purchased 6 of them and the color and quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. The screw holes on one of them was off but we got it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would definitely recommend
 from Superior, WI,  Oct 3, 2011

Product was exactly what we needed. The chairs weren't too wide, so as to be able to fit around our smaller, black table. Have kids and needed something that could be wiped clean. Would absolutely recommend them to anybody for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 7, 2011

We did a lot of shopping around for a set of good dining chairs at an affordable price. We chose these and are very happy with our decision. They take some patience to assemble, but are great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chairs
 from Colorado,  Aug 31, 2011

Chairs were easy to put together, all parts were included. They look look elegant and feel sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs feel lighter than expected, but look nice. I use them in my guest rooms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description--accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Cool Pair
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

I ordered these chairs for side by side desks and was very pleased. They were easy to put together and the color, stitching detail and overall look of the chairs was better than I expected. They are comfortable and look good from all angles in our study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke in a few months
 from NE,  Aug 21, 2011

The quality was very poor. I thought the most annoying thing was the constant tightening of the chair legs.... until one just broke when my 170lb husband was on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very happy with these chairs. I was a bit leary to buy without seeing them. They are nicer than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice. looks good and is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Fort. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

Love these chairs. They are super sturdy and look fabulous. Everyone asks if they are leather and can't believe how little I paid. My son built them for me and it was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not held up too well
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I have had 6 of these chairs for almost a year now. The chairs are beautiful. The legs have not held up very well. I have them in a dining room on a hardwood floor. I have no kids, just several adults living here with occasional company. The legs on these chairs are weak, and at this point 2 of the chairs are not repairable, and I expect that the others will follow suit soon. We tighten them and are careful with them. Maybe it has to do with weight, as sometimes these are used by 200+ pound people. I dont know. Overall, this purchase is a disappointment and I will be looking for new chairs soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, good price
 from nashville, tn,  Jun 24, 2011

Good quality for the price. Not difficult to put together. Ordered black, but not as dark as I thought they would be. Overall I like the quality and look. We got them for our dinning room and they look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Paramount, Ca,  Jun 15, 2011

I purchased these chairs to replace the light colored microfiber chairs, I had previously. I just received my second set of chairs. These are great chairs. I have 4 children ages 2-13 and these are perfect. Spills wipe off easily, they are comfortable, easy to assemble and they look expensive for a less expensive price! Great addition to my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Edinburg, TX,  Jun 6, 2011

They were very easy to assemble....and they are very pretty. I really like the color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Alabama,  Jun 4, 2011

I was a little skeptical about these chairs, based on the cost. Because of all of the positive reviews, I decided to order two to make sure I liked them. Well, I liked them. So much that I ordered four more. These are exactly what I wanted, and I'm just totally happy about everything about them. No reason to be skeptical, the reviewers are right. Great stuff from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? New
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return them
 from San Marcos, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

I loved these when we got them out of the box...putting them together wasn't that bad. We've had them 2 weeks and started to notice tears on each of the chairs at the top of the backs (we have pictures) where the stitches come together. A couple of the legs of the chairs had some scratches as well but we were going to live with those...once we started to see the tears we decided to return these, after all it's only been 2 weeks. We absolutely loved them but we can't keep them...back to the drawing board we go!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Amherst,  May 24, 2011

We bought eight. They just couldn't be better. PERFECT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 20, 2011

We needed chairs that looked nice and could withstand the abuses of two little boys. These chairs definitely do the trick. We ordered them in the summer of 2010 and they have held up remarkably, considering how little we paid for them. Our initial order of 8 chairs came with only one damaged, which was replaced immediately without any problems. These chairs look nice and are easy to keep clean. We're so pleased with this purchase that my husband agreed to buy a table through Overstock.com as well. That's a big step for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Snapped In Half After a Year
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  May 15, 2011

Had these chairs a year; might seem a long time, but they are used occasionally in my dining room where we don't eat much. Went to sit yesterday; SNAP when the legs on one. Obviously cannot return at this point; very disappointed that things are made so cheaply everyone thinks it's ok for nothing to last anymore. I don't consider a year at minimal use lasting at all. VERY UNHAPPY; would not recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought