Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice and price great too!!
 from Cookeville, TN,  Dec 21, 2011

I liked these chairs very much. I couldn't tell if they were Black or Brown, but turns out they could go either way depending on light. I have them placed with a black table and they look great. They are comfortable and great add on chairs for any dining room set. If the screws had lined up on the first batch I would have given them a 5 instead of a 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Couldn't tell if they were Black or Brown, but turns out they could go either way depending on light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little difficult to get screws lined up, returned 2 and the replacements went together much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except it never told color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chairs
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 13, 2011

These were bought as a gift for my daughter-in-law and son to match what they already had. They were perfect. Good value for the money; and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Chairs
 from mahwah,nj,  Dec 7, 2011

I love the chairs they look so good around the round table I have. They went together in no time and the color was just as decribed so happy I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as you described it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you were right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Saint Joseph, MI,  Dec 3, 2011

Just as expected. The chairs work perfectly in our dining room, crossing my fingers they will hold up. One of the chairs did not line up correctly while assembling, and overstock immediately shipped out a replacement. Easy to assembly, but somewhat timely. Overall, I am happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Love my chairs that match my table in my smaller apartment. Everything blends with other woods in my living/dining area. Pulling up the leaflets has allowed me to feed 3 others and me comfortably with food in bowls on table (did remove the center piece though). Great for playing cards, also. Very sturdy. Even heaviest friend sat on it, as i gasped hoping it wouldn't fall down under her, but it didn't even screek :>}!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's been about a year and they still are looking great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from San Fernando Valley,  Nov 21, 2011

These are fantastic. We ordered four about six months ago, and I'm back for more. Great value and great design and great quality. Just a good deal for a couple of really nice chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These do not reflect what I have come to expect
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 15, 2011

These chairs do not reflect the quality that I have come to expect from Overstock. Until these chairs I have always been happy with the quality of product for the price that I have received from Overstock. There were bubbles in the paint that peeled and exposed much lighter wood underneath. The legs were uneven and therefore wobble slightly. On two of the legs there are splits in the wood. I had to go to the hardware store as 2 of the bolts were shorter than needed. I would send them back but I need them for Thanksgiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality control. Legs uneven. Paint bubbles, split wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Chicago,  Nov 8, 2011

I purchased these chairs as a transitional item for the dining room of a house that we will be leaving in the next couple of years. Not wanting to be saddled with expensive chairs that I had to move, or be stuck with a particular "style", these chairs were a great choice. They are sleek, easy to fit into any style and they are very easy to keep clean - something important in our house of 3 kids and a large dog... My only complaint is that they are not particularly "soft" to sit in. They aren't uncomfortable, but they are not comfy-cozy - however, for the price, they are an awesome purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems appropriate for the cost of the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal - I hope they hold up!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2011

Here's the deal... We've seen these chairs at every furniture store we've gone to. They were nearly twice the price to buy them from a furniture dealer, though for the most part, those chairs were real leather. To me, the leatherette of these chair was worth the discount in price. Main problems: I bought 8 of these chairs (4 sets). At least 5 of the chairs had small (very small, really) rips/scuffs/cracks on the top of the chair back (near where your right shoulder would be). My fiancee said I'm too picky, but it is noticeable... Also, in theory, they should be very easy to put together: attach the seat to the back, screw in the other 2 legs, BUT the hardware is cheap or flawed and it really is a bear to get the darn things in right. My advice: pour a glass of wine first. They really are beautiful and look way more expensive than they were!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Awesome!
 from Medford, Oregon,  Nov 1, 2011

We've had these for one year. Came back for more, with company on the way for the holidays. Great chairs, extremely sturdy and durable, great color, not bad to put together, comfortable. We just love them, and we're choosing them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from nebraska,  Oct 27, 2011

These chairs really look very nice. I've had them for over a month now. seem well constructed and they don't look cheap. Would love if i could post a review after a year of use… guess that is not possible. Thinking about buying another spare pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great
 from Lakeville, Mn,  Oct 18, 2011

These chairs are very easy to put together and look fantastic. I purchased 6 of them and the color and quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. The screw holes on one of them was off but we got it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would definitely recommend
 from Superior, WI,  Oct 3, 2011

Product was exactly what we needed. The chairs weren't too wide, so as to be able to fit around our smaller, black table. Have kids and needed something that could be wiped clean. Would absolutely recommend them to anybody for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 7, 2011

We did a lot of shopping around for a set of good dining chairs at an affordable price. We chose these and are very happy with our decision. They take some patience to assemble, but are great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chairs
 from Colorado,  Aug 31, 2011

Chairs were easy to put together, all parts were included. They look look elegant and feel sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs feel lighter than expected, but look nice. I use them in my guest rooms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description--accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Cool Pair
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

I ordered these chairs for side by side desks and was very pleased. They were easy to put together and the color, stitching detail and overall look of the chairs was better than I expected. They are comfortable and look good from all angles in our study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke in a few months
 from NE,  Aug 21, 2011

The quality was very poor. I thought the most annoying thing was the constant tightening of the chair legs.... until one just broke when my 170lb husband was on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable
 from Mars, Pa.,  Aug 17, 2011

We are very happy with these chairs. I was a bit leary to buy without seeing them. They are nicer than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice. looks good and is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Fort. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

Love these chairs. They are super sturdy and look fabulous. Everyone asks if they are leather and can't believe how little I paid. My son built them for me and it was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not held up too well
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I have had 6 of these chairs for almost a year now. The chairs are beautiful. The legs have not held up very well. I have them in a dining room on a hardwood floor. I have no kids, just several adults living here with occasional company. The legs on these chairs are weak, and at this point 2 of the chairs are not repairable, and I expect that the others will follow suit soon. We tighten them and are careful with them. Maybe it has to do with weight, as sometimes these are used by 200+ pound people. I dont know. Overall, this purchase is a disappointment and I will be looking for new chairs soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought