Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2012

Even though these chairs are nothing like the table or the chairs I have, they work well. I put them on each end of the, and they don't look out of place. I have two rowdy grandsons, and they couldn't harm them unless they cut them with a knife. If that happened, God Rest their Souls! LOL. As always Overstock, you did it again! I very rarely get anything from you that doesn't hit the mark!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, and sturdiness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 28, 2012

The chairs are nice but you get what you pay for. These chairs would not last you 10 years maybe 3 or 4. Would be great for a college house or if you are a young professional looking to get a good deal on some chairs. They just aren't built to last forever but will work for us for a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair legs are black and the rest of the chair is a dark brown. I have them at a black table and they look nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are not really nice chairs but they are nice looking if you just need something for a few years. I have had them a month and I have had to tighten the bolts twice already.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With Purchase
 from Layton, UT,  Feb 23, 2012

Yes, great purchase. I'm very happy with cost / quality. Good chairs, just what I wanted. Been using for three months, and seem very durable and take beating and stay strong. Happy with everything about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 17, 2012

Very displeased. Had to buy special tool to access screw holes, and holes were not visible because covered by fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult assembly. Places indicated for screws on instructions were not open on the product. Instead, they were covered over by the upholstery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accorate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok quality
 from Arizona,  Feb 14, 2012

The chairs are nice for the price. We bought 2 sets of 2 chairs for a total of 4. Two of the chairs are almost perfect, the other 2, the boards for the seat are warped, so when the chair is sitting on the floor, one of the lets is short, almost 1/2 inch. Once you sit on the chair, then all 4 legs are fine. I tried loosening the screws thinking perhaps things were just misaligned, but that did not help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered two sets of the North Canyon Parsons Chair for an office waiting area. They look beautiful! Please remember these are vinyl so the corners scuff easily. I put them together on a berber carpet so after the first one I decided it would be best to leave the plastic on for protection. It took less than an hour to assemble all four chairs. The part where the leg screws into the seat base was pieced together on one chair so the assembly of that particular chair took a few minutes longer. Before putting the legs on, I matched pairs of equal lengths so I wouldn't waste time with wobbly legs and switching them out later. There is one section on the front of a seat base that doesn't have any padding, but it's only noticeable if you're actually looking for it. I also didn't get that

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, modern dining chairs
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jan 27, 2012

My husband and I liked the first set of two chairs we ordered so much that we ordered a second set. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow though one hole for a bolt was a bit off and I needed to make a slight correction to it. I have had several friends comment on how attractive the chairs are as well as how comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is hard to describe...it is between black and dark brown...but it works perfectly in my family dining room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very sturdy for their reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs!
 from southern tier N.Y.,  Jan 25, 2012

These chairs are nice. Seem very sturdy and easy to put together.It took 3 people about half hour to put 6chairs together. All the parts were there and they were packed great.One tip- put in back center screw 1st and do not tighten down until rest of back screws are in,that gives you the wiggle room you need for the right and left legs to go on. These chairs look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them, love them, love them!!
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought six of these. I love them, love them, love them. They are a great, very dark color, and they match my kitchen decor perfectly. The leatherette seems very sturdy. They were a bit of work to put together, but nothing crazy. And for such a great deal, no biggie. These are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely crappy quality
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

I absolutely will NOT order any furniture from overstock again for the following reasons: * I ordered two items - 4 Parsons chairs and a bench. Both have pretty unforgivable quality issues. The assembly process was horrendous because the holes didn't line by. A few of them were misaligned by half an inch! I had to drill new holes in order the put the chairs together. I considered a couple of times to just toss the pieces. I am really shocked that overstock would put such awful products on their product list. * It's hard to tell when the shipment is arriving. With many other online merchants, I know the day of arrival pretty fast and track the package. With overstock.com, I didn't know the status of the shipment until days later

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matching well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor poor poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is okay, but it doesn't reflect the poor quality of the chairs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

These were particularly hard to put together. The holes were not lined up properly and it took great effort and frustration to complete. Once completed they looked very nice but did wobble somewhat due to slight leg height differences. Although they say you can return it is pretty much impossible to do that once you are in the middle of putting together. Again, once completed, which took 2 days for 6 chairs, they looked really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from California,  Dec 27, 2011

We purchaed these chairs for our dining set as once of the original shaker style chairs broke and we couldn't find an exact match to replace it with. These parson style fit the look of the set beautifully and they are quite sturdy and confortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good, the chairs are a little "warmer" in color which is what I hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are very sturdy to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice and price great too!!
 from Cookeville, TN,  Dec 21, 2011

I liked these chairs very much. I couldn't tell if they were Black or Brown, but turns out they could go either way depending on light. I have them placed with a black table and they look great. They are comfortable and great add on chairs for any dining room set. If the screws had lined up on the first batch I would have given them a 5 instead of a 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Couldn't tell if they were Black or Brown, but turns out they could go either way depending on light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little difficult to get screws lined up, returned 2 and the replacements went together much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except it never told color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chairs
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 13, 2011

These were bought as a gift for my daughter-in-law and son to match what they already had. They were perfect. Good value for the money; and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Chairs
 from mahwah,nj,  Dec 7, 2011

I love the chairs they look so good around the round table I have. They went together in no time and the color was just as decribed so happy I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as you described it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you were right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Saint Joseph, MI,  Dec 3, 2011

Just as expected. The chairs work perfectly in our dining room, crossing my fingers they will hold up. One of the chairs did not line up correctly while assembling, and overstock immediately shipped out a replacement. Easy to assembly, but somewhat timely. Overall, I am happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Love my chairs that match my table in my smaller apartment. Everything blends with other woods in my living/dining area. Pulling up the leaflets has allowed me to feed 3 others and me comfortably with food in bowls on table (did remove the center piece though). Great for playing cards, also. Very sturdy. Even heaviest friend sat on it, as i gasped hoping it wouldn't fall down under her, but it didn't even screek :>}!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's been about a year and they still are looking great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from San Fernando Valley,  Nov 21, 2011

These are fantastic. We ordered four about six months ago, and I'm back for more. Great value and great design and great quality. Just a good deal for a couple of really nice chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These do not reflect what I have come to expect
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 15, 2011

These chairs do not reflect the quality that I have come to expect from Overstock. Until these chairs I have always been happy with the quality of product for the price that I have received from Overstock. There were bubbles in the paint that peeled and exposed much lighter wood underneath. The legs were uneven and therefore wobble slightly. On two of the legs there are splits in the wood. I had to go to the hardware store as 2 of the bolts were shorter than needed. I would send them back but I need them for Thanksgiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality control. Legs uneven. Paint bubbles, split wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Chicago,  Nov 8, 2011

I purchased these chairs as a transitional item for the dining room of a house that we will be leaving in the next couple of years. Not wanting to be saddled with expensive chairs that I had to move, or be stuck with a particular "style", these chairs were a great choice. They are sleek, easy to fit into any style and they are very easy to keep clean - something important in our house of 3 kids and a large dog... My only complaint is that they are not particularly "soft" to sit in. They aren't uncomfortable, but they are not comfy-cozy - however, for the price, they are an awesome purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems appropriate for the cost of the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top