Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 28, 2009

This being my first purchase through overstock, I was a little wary to order such a large item without being able to see and touch them first. After a lot of browsing the website and reading the reviews, I made a decision, and am very pleased with my purchase. These chairs look great, are a little narrower so they fit better under my table and were easy for my husband to assemble. Not to mention that they arrived in a matter of days. Way to go overstock. Glad I finally became a customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs/Bad smell
 from Byron, MN,  Nov 20, 2009

The chairs look great and they are very comfortable but they have a weird smell....I don't know if it's because they re faux leather. Hopefully it will go away over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Long Island,NY,  Nov 13, 2009

These chairs are so worth the money. My glass and iron dining room now looks like a set. The quality and comfort of these chairs are beyond compare to more expensive ones. Husband wished they had arms but for the price he can just be comfortable just sitting ...I have spinal problems and the small lumbar arch hits me perfectly.. Finally comfort.Thank you Overstock.com for supplying me with an outstanding chair.Oh and by the way, delivery was in less than a week from ordering...Good job !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 12, 2009

The chairs came (I was skeptical), and I have to say, I like them quite a bit. They're firmer (good), and were definitely more on the difficult side to put together (bad). All in all, a very solid purchase--the value/fit exceeded my expectations. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 4, 2009

Purchased these chairs as an upgrade and to also add more durability to our dining room with toddlers in the house - arrived quickly, 8 chairs total took me just over 90 minutes to assemble and the chairs have already been put through many tests! Very comfortable, stylish and sturdy. Shopped around almost 2 months before choosing these chairs and by far these were the best deal for the outstanding quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parsons chairs
 Oct 16, 2009

These chairs were purchased to use in my home office for tutoring. They have worked out perfectly, and I have received compliments from my clients about their comfort and looks. However, they were not easy to put together-glad my husband is such a handyman. Price is unbeatable for these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 Oct 15, 2009

This item shipped quickly. The chairs were fairly easy to put together. They look great and are very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Maryland,  Oct 15, 2009

I had been tracking these chairs for a couple of months and finally ordered them when the price was too good to pass up. I paid the same price for two chairs that I would have for one chair some where else. I bought six of them for our 6ft. kitchen table. They look great and were very easy to assemble. I thought the workmanship was solid better than some other chairs I have gotten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 10, 2009

I purchase 6 chairs for my dinning room table, they were delivered less then two weeks. The chairs are very comfortable, they look expensive and very easy to assemble. High quality for the price and this was a perfect example. I love getting more for my money... Thanks Overstock :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from San Diego,  Oct 9, 2009

These chairs are of excellent quality. They are sturdy and look beautiful. They are also very easy to assemble. They came shipped in great packaging without any nicks or bad markings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Fort Wayne IN,  Oct 3, 2009

I bought a set of two chairs for my small home's great room which functions as dining, living, and office space. I use one chair at my dining table and one for the computer armoire most of the time. I thought I would try these first and then get another set if I liked them so I'd always have 3 at the table but could pull the 4th over if I needed it. Since I like these so much and the one at the computer is so comfortable i decided to order another set! They are sold out this morning. I will wait for them to hopefully restock and buy another set. They look great, comfortable and so easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 1, 2009

My husband and I bought 8 of these chairs for our dining room. We needed something stylish, and we needed it fast - we got both when we ordered these. I hope Overstock has them again for others to purchase. I thought the value was great for what we got. They are very comfortable - even during long 2 hour plus dinners and for game night. We did not have any problems with any of them - all the parts were included, the colors matched, and each was well built (which was something I was concerned about since we were getting 8 of them). They shipped fast, well packaged, and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but wrong description
 from San Francisco,  Sep 24, 2009

The chair looks and feels good. But it has wrong description on it. It is not 16in wide. it is more like 18.5in wide. Unfortunately due to the unique shape of our dining table we had to return the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Style
 from Niskayuna,NY,  Sep 19, 2009

We love the chairs. They look great in my kitchen and are very comfortable on those evenings when you linger and chat after supper. I did not find them difficult to put together. I was impatient and did it myself while my husband was at the golf course!!! I usually like to use several different pairs of chairs at my table to add interest in the set up. I may have to cheat and buy a couple more of these though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!!
 from New Mexico,  Sep 19, 2009

These chairs are beautiful. I love them. They are really dark brown and go great in my dining room. Assembly was very very easy.. They look really expensive but were so affordable. I highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Maryland,  Sep 19, 2009

I orders 4 of the chairs for my kitchen. I figured they would be easy to wipe off because I have small children. They look VERY nice and are sturdy. They were easy to put together. I am not sure what the other reviewers were talking about it being hard to put together. When putting the seat on, you just need to put all the screws (5) in and line them up all with the back of the chair. Then tighten them all at one time. What a snap! I am very pleased with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy to Install...
 from Nazareth, PA,  Sep 19, 2009

It am a senior citizen so it took me a few minutes to figure out how to get the screws for the legs attached (the liner for the bottom of the chair is velcroed). So it wasa really easy installation and the chairs look great! The price was great too. The same day I received them, I happened across a mini-chair that matches at a local retailer and was elated, so my 19 month old granddaughter now has a look-alike chair. Unfortunately I had to paid an equal amount for the small-child size chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 18, 2009

My husband and I have waited to buy chairs for our dining table for more than a year b/c of the cost ($200 ea). We came across these and thought they'd look great, not to mention the price. By chance, we waited long enough for the O'Mail deal of the day and couldn'tresist (bought 2 sets). The chairs were delivered via UPS ground without any damage and within approximately 10 days. The chairs were easy to assemble - needed only the tools that were provided. Look awesome!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 17, 2009

I purchased 6 chairs for a secondary dining area that is only used a few times a year. I expect that they will last for years. The appearance is great and the assembly was not difficult - if you can handle aligning 9 bolts with their assigned holes using a allen wrench (provided), you can do this. After the 1st chair was assembled, the rest were easier to do. This was the best priced chair I could find, half the cost of a similar chair at the big furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from DC Area,  Sep 2, 2009

Love these chairs. Comfortable, sturdy and feel great to the touch. Did receive a damaged box with missing chairs, but a call to Overstock promptly issued a refund. Even though they were on backorder, I got an e-mail reminder as soon as they were in stock again. Very impressed with the customer service. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought