Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money!
 Nov 10, 2015

Relatively easy to assemble. Ok quality. They work for my second home at the beach so not dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap-breaks
 Oct 7, 2015

These chairs don't stay screwed together and one of the legs broke when my boyfriend sat on it. They look nice though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 Aug 4, 2015

have had these chairs for 4 years-still holding strong and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

These chairs look really nice. They are a great price for a set of 2. They go great with my dining room set. Be careful if you have pets...they did scratch easily, but has to be expected with animals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy These....
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 5, 2013

I ordered 8 chairs. The paint was bubbling off the legs of all 8. The tops were very nice, however the paint peeling off the legs was not acceptable. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOW QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality chairs!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

Great quality for the money! The chairs are really nice & the faux leather feels and looks just like leather!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2013

I love the chairs, I ordered four chairs and it matches my existing table perfectly. They are sturdy and have a wide bottom that make it more comfortable to sit on. Well packaged and the directions to assembly the chairs I thought was easy. Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches my existing table perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, quality nice too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are awesome!!!
 from chicago,  Mar 18, 2013

the chairs were better than I had expected. they gave our dining area a much needed face lift. you cannot beat the price for such a great product. i have sinced placed an order for the bar chairs for my kitchen island!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was exactly as we had hoped for. Love the chairs, they look great in our dining area!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek, sharp, sophisticated chairs
 from boston,ma.,  Feb 22, 2013

by mistake overstock sent me other chairs which i was almost going to keep as they were nice looking...but the more i thought i knew i wanted these beautiful high back black faux lather chairs..so i returned wrong order and reordered these. i am sooooo glad i did..i have a round dinette table (modern/contemporary) and they chairs have enhanced the look of the table area..elegant..i am so happy with this purchase..i would suggest these to my best friends etc... i love overstock.com...i am on computer all the time and peruse different sites..this ranks tops!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice padding, chairs are very comfortable, easy to get in and out of
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for price
 from Indiana,  Feb 22, 2013

These chairs are good quality for the price. Had one issue with assembly - threads were stripped out on one of the screws and we had to purchase another. Not a big deal, just an inconvenience. We have only had them for a short period - hope they hold up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Washington DC,  Jan 17, 2013

Bought two sets (total of 4 chairs) for use in a small condo. They look great! Arrived quickly and were well packaged. Assembly was reasonably quick. 'Leather' is well attached to the frames -- impressively so. Some of the legs were a little tricky to get into position, but when that occurred, I took the offending leg and moved to another chair to assemble. Eventually, all of the legs matched into all of the frames. I second another reviewers tip to get four legs loosely into position, and then tighten at the end. Seat cushioning is thick, but soft -- meaning not very firm. OK for sitting, but may not be a long lasting seat. I hope it lasts for at least a couple of years, because style-wise, they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chair
 from Az,  Jan 15, 2013

We had these chairs for a week and the leg broke, very poor wood.wouldnt recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
 from South Dakota,  Jan 8, 2013

I am very pleased with the two sets of North Canyon Parsons Dining Chairs that I ordered from Overstock.com. :) The chairs were delivered quickly and were super easy to assemble. The chairs better in person than pictured on Overstock.com. We are pleased with the quality of the chairs. Great pricing! Great service! I will order again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product is identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality of the product is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 5, 2012

Good chairs, great value, and a good purchase. A little assembly required, but nothing to shabby. Took me about 10 minutes per chair - one tip is to not tighten firm at first. Have somebody sit on them when they are fastened, but not firm, and then fasten them tight. These are solid as a rock when you do that. Happy with the purchase, and would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining room chairs, great value
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

These chairs are comfortable and look striking next to our espresso stained dining room table. Some guests have assumed they are made of leather. They are relatively easy to assemble, and have a nice velcro-lined cover that hides the wood and bolts from view. The first batch I received had some defects on the legs (bubbled paint), but Overstock was quick to address this issue and sent me new legs at no cost right away. The following two batches I received were perfect the first time. Great customer support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made, had to request replacement parts on 2 of 6 chairs ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get What You Pay For
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

Well, you get what you pay for. For the price, these chairs are decent. I am extremely handy around the house and it took me about an hour to assemble 4 chairs. Each chair had its own little defect or problem that made me spend extra time. For example, on one chair, the legs weren't the same length so the chair wobbled. I ended up mixing and matching legs for the best fit. On one chair, there weren't enough staples on the bottom holding the fake leather on the chair so I had to repair that myself using a powershot staple gun. On a third chair, the threads for the screw in one of the legs was set too deeply and I had to use a good amount of force to make the short screw meet the thread. Little things like that reinforce the idea that you are getting mass produced stuff which probably won't last a lifetime but it is better than spending $1500 or more for better quality given that this is our everyday kitchen dining set. I wouldn't recommend this for use in a formal dining setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry/Wet Rot
 from Hendersonville NC,  Dec 1, 2012

These chairs looked great but the chair legs were made of rotten and wet wood. One leg snapped off when being pushed back without any weight being on the chair (thank goodness otherwise I would have fallen when the chair did). Other chairs have finish bubbles on the legs which look as though the wood was still wet when finished.. I think I've had them too long to return but I am certainly not happy with the quality of these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2012

These chairs are perfect. They hold up to my very tough children, who can seem to beat up anything. They still look new and we have had them now for 4 months. You might think 4 months isn't a long time, but for my kids 4 months is more then enough time to not only make them look years old, but to break them totally. These chairs look like they are brand new! Great price too. I looked everywhere for something like these. I didn't want something that was ugly just to hold up to the kids. These look very nice and they are very comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Auburn, AL,  Nov 9, 2012

Very nice chairs, very good quality for the cost. Got them on sale, and really couldn't be happier with the purchase. Fast shipping, good price, good product. Definite upgrade for us. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contrast to my pine wood table
 from Ocean, NJ,  Oct 2, 2012

The chairs were fairly easy to assemble, but probably couldn't have been completed by me alone. I couldn't grip the base and back tightly while screwing the parts together and needed help from my 22 year old son. Actually, I think he ended up doing the last of the four chairs by himself, so maybe it's me. One chair had a misaligned hole that we couldn't get screwed in all the way, but I'm not sure that will matter as each seat felt very secure when assembled. Sturdy and evenly aligned on all four legs; not rocky at all. I love the contrast of the dark chairs paired with my light pine plain rectangular table. Similar chairs are out there in the retail stores for about $20 each more in price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color similar to picture. I expected anywhere from Dark Brown to Black so either way was good. It is very, very dark, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good, will see how they wear over time. But definitely worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desription. I was glad the seat height was listed as my table is a tad higher than standard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought