Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 218 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sleek, sharp, sophisticated chairs
 from boston,ma.,  Feb 22, 2013

by mistake overstock sent me other chairs which i was almost going to keep as they were nice looking...but the more i thought i knew i wanted these beautiful high back black faux lather chairs..so i returned wrong order and reordered these. i am sooooo glad i did..i have a round dinette table (modern/contemporary) and they chairs have enhanced the look of the table area..elegant..i am so happy with this purchase..i would suggest these to my best friends etc... i love overstock.com...i am on computer all the time and peruse different sites..this ranks tops!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice padding, chairs are very comfortable, easy to get in and out of
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for price
 from Indiana,  Feb 22, 2013

These chairs are good quality for the price. Had one issue with assembly - threads were stripped out on one of the screws and we had to purchase another. Not a big deal, just an inconvenience. We have only had them for a short period - hope they hold up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Washington DC,  Jan 17, 2013

Bought two sets (total of 4 chairs) for use in a small condo. They look great! Arrived quickly and were well packaged. Assembly was reasonably quick. 'Leather' is well attached to the frames -- impressively so. Some of the legs were a little tricky to get into position, but when that occurred, I took the offending leg and moved to another chair to assemble. Eventually, all of the legs matched into all of the frames. I second another reviewers tip to get four legs loosely into position, and then tighten at the end. Seat cushioning is thick, but soft -- meaning not very firm. OK for sitting, but may not be a long lasting seat. I hope it lasts for at least a couple of years, because style-wise, they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chair
 from Az,  Jan 15, 2013

We had these chairs for a week and the leg broke, very poor wood.wouldnt recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
 from South Dakota,  Jan 8, 2013

I am very pleased with the two sets of North Canyon Parsons Dining Chairs that I ordered from Overstock.com. :) The chairs were delivered quickly and were super easy to assemble. The chairs better in person than pictured on Overstock.com. We are pleased with the quality of the chairs. Great pricing! Great service! I will order again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product is identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality of the product is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 5, 2012

Good chairs, great value, and a good purchase. A little assembly required, but nothing to shabby. Took me about 10 minutes per chair - one tip is to not tighten firm at first. Have somebody sit on them when they are fastened, but not firm, and then fasten them tight. These are solid as a rock when you do that. Happy with the purchase, and would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining room chairs, great value
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

These chairs are comfortable and look striking next to our espresso stained dining room table. Some guests have assumed they are made of leather. They are relatively easy to assemble, and have a nice velcro-lined cover that hides the wood and bolts from view. The first batch I received had some defects on the legs (bubbled paint), but Overstock was quick to address this issue and sent me new legs at no cost right away. The following two batches I received were perfect the first time. Great customer support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made, had to request replacement parts on 2 of 6 chairs ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get What You Pay For
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

Well, you get what you pay for. For the price, these chairs are decent. I am extremely handy around the house and it took me about an hour to assemble 4 chairs. Each chair had its own little defect or problem that made me spend extra time. For example, on one chair, the legs weren't the same length so the chair wobbled. I ended up mixing and matching legs for the best fit. On one chair, there weren't enough staples on the bottom holding the fake leather on the chair so I had to repair that myself using a powershot staple gun. On a third chair, the threads for the screw in one of the legs was set too deeply and I had to use a good amount of force to make the short screw meet the thread. Little things like that reinforce the idea that you are getting mass produced stuff which probably won't last a lifetime but it is better than spending $1500 or more for better quality given that this is our everyday kitchen dining set. I wouldn't recommend this for use in a formal dining setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry/Wet Rot
 from Hendersonville NC,  Dec 1, 2012

These chairs looked great but the chair legs were made of rotten and wet wood. One leg snapped off when being pushed back without any weight being on the chair (thank goodness otherwise I would have fallen when the chair did). Other chairs have finish bubbles on the legs which look as though the wood was still wet when finished.. I think I've had them too long to return but I am certainly not happy with the quality of these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2012

These chairs are perfect. They hold up to my very tough children, who can seem to beat up anything. They still look new and we have had them now for 4 months. You might think 4 months isn't a long time, but for my kids 4 months is more then enough time to not only make them look years old, but to break them totally. These chairs look like they are brand new! Great price too. I looked everywhere for something like these. I didn't want something that was ugly just to hold up to the kids. These look very nice and they are very comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Auburn, AL,  Nov 9, 2012

Very nice chairs, very good quality for the cost. Got them on sale, and really couldn't be happier with the purchase. Fast shipping, good price, good product. Definite upgrade for us. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contrast to my pine wood table
 from Ocean, NJ,  Oct 2, 2012

The chairs were fairly easy to assemble, but probably couldn't have been completed by me alone. I couldn't grip the base and back tightly while screwing the parts together and needed help from my 22 year old son. Actually, I think he ended up doing the last of the four chairs by himself, so maybe it's me. One chair had a misaligned hole that we couldn't get screwed in all the way, but I'm not sure that will matter as each seat felt very secure when assembled. Sturdy and evenly aligned on all four legs; not rocky at all. I love the contrast of the dark chairs paired with my light pine plain rectangular table. Similar chairs are out there in the retail stores for about $20 each more in price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color similar to picture. I expected anywhere from Dark Brown to Black so either way was good. It is very, very dark, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good, will see how they wear over time. But definitely worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desription. I was glad the seat height was listed as my table is a tad higher than standard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Lincoln Nebraska,  Jul 26, 2012

Good chairs. Seem well made. Took a little while to assemble, but not too bad at all. We bought six, and the wife loves the way they look. Overall, very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from Coronado, CA,  May 31, 2012

We had one chair where the bolts and the hole did not match up and it had a tiny tear in the leather. Had it only been the tear I might have ignored it. As it was Overstock was great replacing the damaged chair immediately. However, when it came to assembly, I don't think I could have done it without an electric drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty decent for the price..
 from Boston, Ma.,  May 2, 2012

Purchased these two chairs for an area in my dining room that was lacking something. I added these two chairs with a beautiful potted plant in between that did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Pueblo, CO,  Apr 24, 2012

Just a perfect buying experience. Great price, great product, fast shipping. Chairs continue to please us after several months of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Chicago,  Apr 3, 2012

Our last delivery of our chairs was bad, because they couldn't be put together. But this last delivery was great 6 chairs were put together in 1 hour. The hardest part of the bad chairs was repacking and taking them to the UPS store they were really heavy boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS! FAST SERVICE
 from Laredo, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

This chairs are great, we needed 8 and we bought 1 set of 2 first to see if they where what we expected, and then we bought the other 3 sets of 2, the only complain is that we had assembly problems with the last 2 chairs, We had a very hard time to put the screws in he holes, but only in two of the eight chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for price
 from So. Calif.,  Mar 27, 2012

Ordered four dinning chairs. Liked so much I ordered two more for a set of six. Only one chair had a problem of a leg slightly shorter. Fixed that by adding two pads to leg instead of one for use on hardwood floors. Much easier than returning and waiting for a replacement. Chairs look expensive and are comfortable. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately not impressed
 from Central IL,  Mar 24, 2012

I had high hopes for these chairs because of all the positive reviews and also the positive experiences that family members have had with ordering parsons chairs from Overstock. Unfortunately, when the chairs arrived there was a tear in the front of one of them. I also noticed that the overall quality was lacking. The chairs felt cheap and you could see velcro hanging down from underneath the seat. We will be returning the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 218 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought