Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fit perfectly well with my kitchen countertop!
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

I had expected the product to come as a whole instead of pieces to put together but it was simple enough to do and the product looked great in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as pitch black but pretty much on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather folds up a bit when putting the pieces together. Had to fold it back into the crevice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Carney MI,  Jan 2, 2013

These stools are very comfortable and look great in my kitchen. I have received many compliments on the red color and how they light up the room. I'm very pleased. They were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered red and it was true to what I saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like these stools. They are study and large enough to comfortably seat my tall family & friends who range from 6'2 to 6'11.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White North Canyon Counter Height Stools
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 20, 2013

We ordered 8 of these chairs. They look beautiful. However, we ordered them in white and one of them came with writing on the side of the seat. I scrubbed and scrubbed and got it so most people wouldn't notice it. There was also one chair with a gouge out of the leather on the back of the chair - small (size of a dime) but still annoying to have 2 chairs out of 8 not arrive in perfect condition. It took a couple of hours for my husband to assemble all 8. They look awesome - however, I can see that white was a poor choice. We haven't even 'used' them yet and hand prints from just moving them show up. I'm sure they will not look so good after a few months. I probably should have gone with the darker color - but they just look so cool!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and simple
 from BC, Canada,  Oct 10, 2013

Nice chairs. The colour of the chairs is a bright white versus an off white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the comfort of these counter stools.
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 10, 2013

Stool assembly was challenging but not overwhelming. Would have rated quality higher if some of the pilot holes for assembling had not been out of line. All in all, I am very happy with these stools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Michigan,  Sep 26, 2013

Chairs are very comfortable. There is sufficient padding in the seat and back, and the fabric has a soft feel to it. They are easy to wipe clean, and are a great height for a kitchen counter. We receive many compliments on them for their comfort and style. The chairs were delivered on time, but the fabric on the back of one of them did arrive with noticeable scratches on it. However, it was not worth the trouble to repackage it and send it back. The instructions for assembling them were clear, and they were no more difficult to put together than any other piece of furniture. We are happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
north canyon counter height stools
 from los angeles,  Mar 27, 2013

very comfortable chair for small sized person like me. easy to assemble except it it all sold out. customer service is great at overstock .com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great overall value with very few assembly issues
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

Not much to say about the actual quality and look of the chairs. I ordered a pair of the red ones and they bring a very modern / minimalist decor to my kitchen. The faux leather construction, stitching and material quality doesn't look cheap and appears quite durable. The only issue I had (with usual furniture parts during assembly) is that the one side of one of the chairs was not squarely aligned for the screw and bolts to lock into place. Some slight angling and a bit of slow effort screwing into place and the chair comes out fine. I had no issues with the legs being uneven on the floor, so that is always a good thing. Purchased with an email discount and ended up with a great deal on two chairs! I recommend this set highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality construction. Solid finish, colors and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from florida,  Jan 1, 2013

The stools arrived very promptly, easy assembly, and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from LA,  Oct 30, 2012

I'm very, very pleased. We bought four of the red stools for our new basement rec room, and they are perfect. I love the chairs, very good quality, and they shipped to use very quickly, as well. Good quality and a very fair price for the products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect WHITe dining chairs
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

These barstools are wonderful. We are very happy with them and they fit our decor well. They are modern, leather like & white. Really easy to put together and the price is excellent!! Very good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from San Diego,  Feb 9, 2012

I found some similar chairs at a local furniture store, but they were almost twice as much as these. I was leery of ordering these and them not being as good as the ones I liked at the store, but because the price was so good, I went ahead and ordered them anyway. I am so glad I did. These are actually much better quality than the ones I was going to buy at the store for twice as much! They look great and I really like that both the finish and the leatherette are black, which is difficult to find. I was afraid they were going to be wobbly like some of the other reviews said, and they were at first. But, my husband worked on them and now none of them wobble. It was a great purchase and I would highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 31, 2012

We have been looking for chairs like this for awhile. The average cost of the ones I found were $$$ a piece. At overstock we bascially received two chairs for the cost of one. Love them !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost looks brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Chair to Customize With Leather Paint!
 from Kaysville, Ut,  Oct 10, 2011

I have always wanted upholstered bar stools or dining chairs but knew they would never hold up to 3 boys! Then I had the idea to take these plain leather chairs and add some leather paint for a custom job that looks like upholstery. To see how great they turned out and read all about the painting process you can go to my blog ****. I LOVE how they turned out!!!! Thank you Overstock - this turned out to be a low priced chair that now looks like a million bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never received these
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 1, 2012

I ordered these and they were lost in the system somehow. I ordered another pair of stools that I loved, so I really don't know much about these stools...I think they have been discontinued.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top