Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, good look and holds a lot of knives
 from Chesapeake VA,  Mar 4, 2014

I have had a similar knife block for over 25 years. I had wanted one with more slots but didn't want to compromise on style. This block is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all my knives fit
 from atlanta,  Jul 2, 2013

fits all my knives easy to clean quality. as a chef i have a bunch i knives to bone, chop and cut up everything. the next best thing to my knife roll from school.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Block!!
 from NoneYa,  Jun 9, 2013

Recieved this in the mail and couldn't believe how heavy it was. This is a fine knife block for someone like myself that already has a great set of knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood and quality in the assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from South Bend, In.,  Jun 8, 2013

Great product. Will serve my purposes well. I think the product is well made and holds all thje knives I use regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? righ on th money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This knife block look great!!
 from Levittown PA.,  Mar 20, 2013

I just had my kitchen remolded and I love the way this block looks. My knives are always within reach, protected from damage which could occur in a drawer. I am delighted with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly constructed, will probably last a life time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife block
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Feb 28, 2013

nice and heavy knife block. Lots of slots for different size knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted, large capacity and fair price
 from South Carolina,  Jan 29, 2013

Excellent product with large capacity and sturdy construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this block is EXCELLENT!
 from West Burlington, IA,  Jan 26, 2013

I love this knife block. It allows for all sizes of knives and enough so that I can have ALL my knives in it instead of some being in drawers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed
 from NY,  Dec 31, 2012

Excellent quality, fits all my knife collection, even a cleaver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife block
 from Pasco, Wa,  Dec 27, 2012

This hardwood (not bamboo) knife block is well made, nicely finished. It has a variety of sizes of slots, which is just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not bamboo as described, but hardwood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic
 from Warrensburg, MO,  May 2, 2012

It's heavy, sturdy, stays in place. Just what you need from a knife block.The bottom three openings aren't very wide so I cannot fit my Gela cheese knife in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from buffalo,  Feb 6, 2012

good product for the price; very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block
 from Medway, MA,  Jan 31, 2012

Delovery was propt, packaging was exceptional, product was exactly as described, high quality and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome knife block
 from Fort Wayne IN,  Jan 11, 2012

I was so excited to give this to my son for Christmas. Because of the price I was able to give him several things. This was his favorite gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as nice as the really expensive ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Culinary Sharpie
 from Manassas, VA,  Oct 25, 2011

I tend to shop at bargain prices, so my knives aren't a matched set. This block is a delight that accommodates several various standard size knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent hardwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom likes it.
 from Miami, FL,  May 30, 2011

I bought this for my mom, because she asked for one. I had no idea that a knife block without knives could be as expensive as the others I saw! When I found this one, it seemed to be just what she asked for + good quality + not bank-breaking. Mom is totally happy, has confirmed that it is good quality & even fits her sharpening steel (something most blocks don't have?). So yes, I would recommend this knife block to someone looking for knife blocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norpro knife block
 from Young, AZ,  Feb 28, 2011

Although averse to using the 5-star rating right off the bat, I have no suggestions as to how the Norpro Knife Block could be improved - consequently the 5 stars. It is sufficiently weighty to stay put, even without being fully occupied. It accommodates a wide variety of knife styles and types easily. I could only be more satisfied if it were made in the USA. I tried but was unsuccessful in finding a comparable (i.e., accommodating the same number of knives) American-made block, even at prices three or four times that of the Norpro.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife Block
 from San Jose, Ca,  Oct 29, 2010

As a result of a recent move, I purchased this knife block as a replacement for a built into the cabinet knife drawer. I had a difficult time finding a block without knives that was not considerably more expensive. This one is well made, priced very reasonably, and takes up a lot less space than the drawer. Looks great and provides easy access to all my knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 27, 2010

Just what we were looking for. Not too big or too small. Slots are a good size for all the knives we wanted to store, including several different paring knives. Nice natural finish on wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
norpro
 from new hampshire,  Oct 23, 2010

Norpro knife rack is exactly as advertized - very good quality and usability. Holds more knives but does not take up much more space than smaller capacity model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top