Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hard to please
 from Baltimore,  Nov 19, 2014

Norpro knife block it's very nice .and it hold all my knife also it look good in the kitchen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Solid heavy wood
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 27, 2014

I couldn't believe how heavy the package was, when it arrived. Solid wood, great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great quality, good look and holds a lot of knives
 from Chesapeake VA,  Mar 4, 2014

I have had a similar knife block for over 25 years. I had wanted one with more slots but didn't want to compromise on style. This block is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all my knives fit
 from atlanta,  Jul 2, 2013

fits all my knives easy to clean quality. as a chef i have a bunch i knives to bone, chop and cut up everything. the next best thing to my knife roll from school.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Block!!
 from NoneYa,  Jun 9, 2013

Recieved this in the mail and couldn't believe how heavy it was. This is a fine knife block for someone like myself that already has a great set of knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood and quality in the assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from South Bend, In.,  Jun 8, 2013

Great product. Will serve my purposes well. I think the product is well made and holds all thje knives I use regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? righ on th money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This knife block look great!!
 from Levittown PA.,  Mar 20, 2013

I just had my kitchen remolded and I love the way this block looks. My knives are always within reach, protected from damage which could occur in a drawer. I am delighted with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly constructed, will probably last a life time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife block
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Feb 28, 2013

nice and heavy knife block. Lots of slots for different size knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted, large capacity and fair price
 from South Carolina,  Jan 29, 2013

Excellent product with large capacity and sturdy construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this block is EXCELLENT!
 from West Burlington, IA,  Jan 26, 2013

I love this knife block. It allows for all sizes of knives and enough so that I can have ALL my knives in it instead of some being in drawers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed
 from NY,  Dec 31, 2012

Excellent quality, fits all my knife collection, even a cleaver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife block
 from Pasco, Wa,  Dec 27, 2012

This hardwood (not bamboo) knife block is well made, nicely finished. It has a variety of sizes of slots, which is just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not bamboo as described, but hardwood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic
 from Warrensburg, MO,  May 2, 2012

It's heavy, sturdy, stays in place. Just what you need from a knife block.The bottom three openings aren't very wide so I cannot fit my Gela cheese knife in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from buffalo,  Feb 6, 2012

good product for the price; very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block
 from Medway, MA,  Jan 31, 2012

Delovery was propt, packaging was exceptional, product was exactly as described, high quality and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome knife block
 from Fort Wayne IN,  Jan 11, 2012

I was so excited to give this to my son for Christmas. Because of the price I was able to give him several things. This was his favorite gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as nice as the really expensive ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Culinary Sharpie
 from Manassas, VA,  Oct 25, 2011

I tend to shop at bargain prices, so my knives aren't a matched set. This block is a delight that accommodates several various standard size knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent hardwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom likes it.
 from Miami, FL,  May 30, 2011

I bought this for my mom, because she asked for one. I had no idea that a knife block without knives could be as expensive as the others I saw! When I found this one, it seemed to be just what she asked for + good quality + not bank-breaking. Mom is totally happy, has confirmed that it is good quality & even fits her sharpening steel (something most blocks don't have?). So yes, I would recommend this knife block to someone looking for knife blocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norpro knife block
 from Young, AZ,  Feb 28, 2011

Although averse to using the 5-star rating right off the bat, I have no suggestions as to how the Norpro Knife Block could be improved - consequently the 5 stars. It is sufficiently weighty to stay put, even without being fully occupied. It accommodates a wide variety of knife styles and types easily. I could only be more satisfied if it were made in the USA. I tried but was unsuccessful in finding a comparable (i.e., accommodating the same number of knives) American-made block, even at prices three or four times that of the Norpro.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife Block
 from San Jose, Ca,  Oct 29, 2010

As a result of a recent move, I purchased this knife block as a replacement for a built into the cabinet knife drawer. I had a difficult time finding a block without knives that was not considerably more expensive. This one is well made, priced very reasonably, and takes up a lot less space than the drawer. Looks great and provides easy access to all my knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
ARY Kapoosh 650BK Knife Block
Today $44.88
Compare $62.05
Save 28%
(8)
Back to top