Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Set
 from Streetman, Tx,  Feb 28, 2011

I purchased two of these sets. One for my husband and I and one for my parents. I like the weight and the edge on the knives. Both of my parents have arthritis in their hands and they really like these larger handles for a comfortable grip. Norpro states the handles are ergonomically designed ABS handles that provide comfort and maximum strength with minimal effort. I would not hesitate to purchase an additional set if I find that I need more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steak Knives
 from TN,  Feb 10, 2010

The steak knives were much better quality than anticipated. They were larger more like what you would use in a restaurant. The feel when you hold them is a good balanced feel. Recommend them for serious steak grilling folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent set of iknives
 from massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2011

these knives are great, nice weight, which a good steak knife should have. very attractive design, they look very nice on a dinner setting. they are extremely sharp. i would not let children use them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent knives
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Aug 28, 2011

These are quality knives. The handles are slip resistant. These knives are well balanced and have a nice weighted feel to them. The only down side would be that they cannot go in the dishwasher. Then again, we hand wash our Shun knives and don't seem to have a problem with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
norpro knife
 from Hartsville, SC,  Apr 23, 2011

These are a very good product are very sharp and seem to stay that way after being used multiple times. They are comftorable in the hand due to the larger size handle and will easily cut through the thickest stakes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super steak knives!!!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 17, 2010

These knives are everything that other reviewers said they were. They are heavy and classy.and sharp. I don't know why I settled for cheap knives in the past but if you want to complement your expensive silverware or just having a family bar b que then these are perfect for all. I am very happy with them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Steak Knives
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

I've bought a lot of steak knives over the years, but these may be the last set. Very well made, heavy, rubberized grip and so sharp, the steak cut like butter. I promptly threw out my overpriced, dull, fancy, German, steel knives ...but kept the holder to display my new Norpro Kleve Knife set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2010

We're so glad we bought these knives. They are very solid, feel great in the hand without being too heavy. The serrated edge makes cutting through a thick steak or chop very easy, but it also works great on a thinner cut of meat. We also like the the sleek look of the stainless steel and black handles. Only "off" comment is that package of six seems odd, especially since they were shipped in three sets of two knives. Would have preferred to buy a set of eight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 Sep 21, 2015

Have only used these 3 times so far but really like them. They have a nice weight and cut very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marilyn
 Aug 29, 2015

Good cutting but a little top heavy on the plate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substantial weight in your hand
 Aug 13, 2015

These knives are well proportioned and have a substantial weight to them which is what you want in a steak knife. If they were less money, I would buy another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 Jul 15, 2015

Sharp! Great looking, although one out of the 6 pieces gave way to rust shortly after the purchase - not too worried since OVERSTOCK replaced it A.S.A.P and made the situation Perfect as always!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jen
 Jun 26, 2015

great knives..but i hand wash!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scp
 Jun 23, 2015

Excellent Excellent!! They are perfect good quality and sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great steak knives
 Jun 5, 2015

I love the knives and they are restaurant quality at a very affordable price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Apr 21, 2015

good price for good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent product. Perfect weight and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives so far
 Mar 3, 2015

I like these knives so far -- use them for cutting everything -- not just steak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent knives!
 from North Dakota,  Oct 15, 2014

These are a great set of steak knives. They are very sharp. Because they fit well in my hand, I find myself using them in the kitchen a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from Sarasota, F;/,  Sep 26, 2014

I bought one set of knives & then ordered a second because I couldn't stand using a different knife. Then I ordered 2 more sets for an Xmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought