Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for Money
 from DC,  Feb 2, 2011

These knives have the look and feel of expensive knives. The balance is great, and they are very sharp, so be careful. I would recommend them to anyone who loves to cook, and cannot / does not want to spend a fortune on good knives. They arrived very soon after purchasing on line, and have been in use ever since!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUtstanding
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2010

They arrived only three days after I ordered them! I am absolutely delighted with each one. I'm becoming a bit of an accomplished chef and I needed a good solid cleaver to cut up chickens and cut through bones. Now I can save money by purchasing whole chickens and fish and the value priced large hunks of beef and just chop them down to size at home. The fillet (or boning) knife accomplishes its task with ease, able to follow the curve of a large fish and easily separate the skin from a chicken's breast. The chef's knife rounds out the trio with easy handling, whether I'm chopping an onion to a fine dice or slicing a tomato to burger topping perfection. Thanks to their solid build, they feel balanced in my hand so I'm certain the ergonomics involved will protect me from fatigue and help me avoid accidents. I'm careful to wash and dry them immediately after use so I haven't had any negative experiences with spotting or rust. I also run them over the sand stone before I put them away to help maintain their sharp edges. NOTE: They don't come with a knife block and I was afraid of putting them in the drawer so I got a magnetized knife holder from the hardware store and mounted it over the counter. I recommend this arrangement for anyone - the knives are easy to access and, thanks to their clean lines, look attractive on the wall. Bottom Line: I just can't say enough about these knives. The price was a real bargain but the truth is they're worth twice that much or more. These knives are helping me save time and money . . . and they look really cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prepping food is a snap!
 from California,  Sep 26, 2013

I purchased these for my husband who loves to grill but takes forever cutting the meat. He was impressed with the quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
july8th
 from brooklyn ny,  May 14, 2013

I would buy this brand and these knifes in a heart beat was worth every pennie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the balance and weight of theses knifes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great on details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from riverside, ca.,  Sep 27, 2012

These knives have very good balance of weight. The feel in the hand is nice. The only bad thing I have found is the top of the knife has sharp edges. Sometimes I use my left hand on top of the knife as leverage and this knife actually cut my finger because of the sharp edges . Every knife has sharp edges on the top .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Norpro Kleve 3-piece Chef's Knife Set!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

I purchased these knives while in culinary school. I couldn't afford the high end, professional knives I needed for my classes and my apprenticeships in professional kitchens. I took a a gamble and ordered these knives. The price was just incredible, made even better by the surprising quality of these knives! They have worked out great, arrived very sharp, and they've sharpened beautifully with my steel and stone to keep them maintained. The weight of the handles are just perfect for me, a bit on the heavy side, which I prefer; they have a non-grip, very washable surface. I have received compliments for them in professional kitchens by my Chefs! When I told them where I got them, they were shocked at the quality and the look of them. I'd recommend this set for anyone. I rated them "Good" until I can afford the top of the line Japanese set (very $$$) that I really want, but for now these are doing just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sharp, nice wgt, great handles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from N Palm Beach Fl,  Oct 20, 2011

These knifes are good buy. Nice feel and good to work with. Not to heavy but have a nice balance. I needed a boning knife and cleaver and at this price the three are a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A little heavy for me but good quality & nice looking. Don't know how well they will hold their edge since I have not had them too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 15, 2010

I had purchased an excellent and quite expensive Santoku knife previously and have used it for everything. I had my first experience with a butternut squash and realized I needed a larger knife but everything I wanted was pricey. When I saw this set, I was apprehensive not being familiar with the name. I have used all of the knives and am very pleased with this set. I am delighted with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top