Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice cabinet
 from Gurnee, IL,  Aug 11, 2014

Great cabinet. The directions were a little incomplete, so the cabinet was difficult to put together. Overall very happy with it, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 24, 2014

Great Value - this cabinet is a fraction of the cost of comparable pieces I've seen. Just make sure you read the reviews so you know to expect less storage volume inside (shelves do not project out to the door). Beautiful color, quality and incredible value. We've only put together one of the two we purchased so far but I'm not anticipating any issues (hopefully) with the second cabinet. Love Club O and couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Having to put it together was easy and it looks wonderful! Had so many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 13, 2014

Love my new buffet. Received it for a Christmas gift. Putting it together was an issue. The pilot holes were too small for the screws which slowed down putting it together. A trim piece on the inside back was coming off but a little wood glue took care of that. Overall I'm very happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the looks of this bookcase, and it was fairly easy to assemble. A few weeks after I got it, the top cracked for no apparent reason. I don't know if it has something to do with the lack of moisture in the air in MN during the winter, but I've never had any other furniture crack on its own. I haven't yet contacted Overstock to see if they will replace it, as I just noticed the crack over this last weekend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Buffet
 from North Billerica, MA,  Oct 23, 2013

The product was easy to put together...It took about 30min tops. The product is great quality and it has a beautiful shine. I'm so happy that I received exactly what was shown on the website, in which was my concern. Thank you Overstock!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
normandy cabinet
 from virginia,  Oct 13, 2013

What a lousy thing to sell to anyone. I sent it to my daughter as a pick me up gift and it did not do the trick. It never went together properly so I just sent her a load of frustration. She is has assembled many other pieces. She has proper tools and a great sense of how things should go. Please stop selling this box of scrap wood.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Storage Media Cabinet
 from St Louis Mo.,  Oct 5, 2013

This cabinet is good quality piece of furniture for the money. Everything is made out of wood, even the back of it is made out of thin plywood. Screws were also provided to attach the back as oppose to nails most lower cost pieces come with. On the negative side, the pre-drilled holes for the right door hinges were not in the right place. I made it work by re-drilling holes which was not an easy task. Also, the description of dimensions shown, 42 inches high x 39 inches wide x 17 inches long should have been more specific. I needed a cabinet with at least 17" shelf dept. to store 16" long photo albums but the actual shelf size in this case was only 12.75" to my surprise. I can still use the cabinet as a display case and continue to search for a low cost cabinet to store my photo albums.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty piece of furniture
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

This is a nice, heavy piece of furniture - solid wood pieces! It was easy to assemble with one exception - guide holes were missing on one of the doors. We were able to add then ourselves by lining it up with the other door. The finished product is really nice and similar furniture costs double at a local furniture store. Well worth the time to assemble it for the savings!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

The instructions are not always clear, the pre-drilled holes do not line up, and one of the doors won't even shut properly. I bought this to show off some pretty crystal and china, and I'm afraid to put anything on the top shelf because it is so wobbly. Incredibly disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of all the pieces this was a nightmare
 from Pioneer, CA,  Sep 11, 2013

You may want to use some glue on the dowels as they fit loosely into the pre-drilled holes. Nothing lined up, it was damages and parts were mislabeled.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking furniture
 from California,  Aug 18, 2013

Design is awesome. Looks beautiful. Took about an hour to put this thing together. The initial shipment came with some defects, but Overstock.com customer service sent me out the new parts without a hassle. Great customer service. Very communicative and followed up with me almost every day. The wood is heavy and feels solid. Did I say the design is beautiful. Bottom line. I love it and I love the customer service. Only reason why I didn't rate it as excellent is because there was a slight blemish in the new part that was sent out to me; however, customer service took care of me and gave me a discount on future purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new cabinet
 from Philadelpha, Pa,  Jul 10, 2013

this piece looks like I spent a lot more than the price. I've gotten so many compliments, I'm very pleased with this piece. I am always happy with my purchases from overstock.com that's why I keep coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy wood, rich color. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. it was exactly what I thought it would be,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Storage Cabinet
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

Everything is great with this unit. I did struggle with getting the doors mounted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exxcellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jun 27, 2013

This was such a beautiful piece, unfortunately mine came with the top broken (UPS I believe) so I had to return but I am keeping it in mind for the next order if still available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Touch darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
actual wood
 from south texas,  Jun 25, 2013

Nice looking, a few glitches getting it together, some instructions are not clear and we had the top on backwards which we realized once the doors were attached and would not close . The inside has many holes drilled for shelves however only two actual choices that line up so you cannot vary the shelf heights. Otherwise, very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 13, 2013

Do not waste your money. Cheaply made, horrible directions. The doors do not close, they are loose and will not stick to the magnet. The shelves are not sturdy. They also do not fit properly, so they are wobbley. There were chips in the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cabinet
 from NC,  Apr 28, 2013

great cabinet; used in my entryway; replaced the doorknobs with pretty antique ones; would be better to have 2 people to assemble but not necessary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, reasonably priced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 19, 2013

I don't often write reviews on products, but this one was more than something I didn't like...the quality is so bad - from the splintered and poorly stained wood to the cheap screws to put it together. We should have realized from the first piece we unpacked that we should just pack it back up and return it. The molding of the top portion was disconnected and splintered at the corners. We could push it back together so decided to continue to build it. After about an hour of putting this together we finally got to putting on the front doors only to see that they were so horribly warped that while the top portion of the door closed correctly, the bottom was 1.5" away from the frame. It didn't sit flat on the floor at all and the whole thing was not level. The only good thing about this purchase was Overstock's customer service. I chatted online with customer service, and they were very helpful, apologetic and provided free return. However, the return label was only for UPS drop off...scheduling a pick up was not allowed. The box it shipped in was about 5 feet long and weighed well over 100lbs. With something of this size the return label provided should allow for UPS pick up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was terrible. the wood pieces had large flaws in the color, the top corner of the molding on all corners was not matched and one side had splintered wood. The tools provided to build were very cheep and 3 screws broke when we were trying to put it together. The front doors were warped and would not close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate - accept the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet at a good price
 from ND,  Mar 4, 2013

The cabinet was delivered on time. It came in perfect condition with no scratches on the wood or glass. It was fairly easy to assemble with detailed instructions. They have letters on the pieces, however they should put arrows on also as to which way they should go. We had to flip around the top to get the holes to match. This is nice universal cabinet that could be used in a dining room, living area or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top