For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 from Pacific Northwest, WA,  Mar 12, 2013

I thought the assembly of this product would be like another bookshelf by the same maker. It was until I had to drill the holes to place the bracket supports and also discovered the phillips screws with a round head actually requires a special screwdriver or drill bit. I assembled the bookshelf without the special screw driver/drill bit. (Two holes were required for the bracket supports and only one hole was pre-drilled.) Insert all the Cam Lock Pins in both side rails first, then place shelves one at a time, and last insert and tighten Cam Locks as each shelf is placed. The product is made from all pine wood and is heavy. It does require the tipping restraint if not weighed down on the lower shelves with heavy books or heavy weighted knickknacks or if there are small children in the house. I have heavy enough books for the lower shelves and no small children. The top shelf is ideal for pictures or knickknacks. The bottom two shelves fit extra tall books. As the shelves progress upward, the shelf space becomes shorter. I wish that the measurements for the shelves were included in the description on the site. Here are mine: bottom shelf, 14.75; next shelf, 13; middle shelf, 11.75; next shelf, 10.125; top shelf has no limit. (All in inches.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, and all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from El Dorado, AR,  Jan 13, 2013

Arrived well-packaged. Assembled easily. Finish is even and smooth. Quality is above and beyond what I dared to hope for. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Product is very dark, but wood grain shows through nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REAL wood. A rare find these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from IL,  Dec 2, 2012

I had no problems with he pacaging. No issueswith scratching like other reveiws. I put it together in a half an hour with a 4 year old and an 18 month old helping. You would have to be an idiot to complain about the assembly of the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder shelf!
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

It took me forever to find a ladder shelf that I liked. I am so happy that I looked here- there were many options, but this one was the best- AND I got the last one! We are very happy with the quality of this shlef. Would definitley recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good- all wood; not cheap composite or veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 from Portland OR,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a nice bookshelf. When assembling there are little metal Ls with two holes and a bunch of wood screws that are supposed to secure the shelves to the frame. I found it impossible to screw in the wood screws so I left these off. It's still stable without them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from wetumpka, al,  May 22, 2013

I love the shelves! I am actually on here to order another one as we speak! I have had so many complements since their addition to my home. They took about 30 -45 minutes to assemble but I did not do them myself so I cannot speak on the level of difficulty. The only complaint would be that to or three of the the screws and nuts broke when they were being tightened however they sent extra so it was of no inconvenience. They are very sturdy and work great for books and as a display shelf. I was on a budget as I had to purchase many items of furniture and I am so glad I took the risk of ordering offline with these (i'm the kind of person who wants to see it in person). I highly recommend these shelves to anyone interested!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful bookcase! Lots of space for storage. Fairly easy to assemble. Nice quality wood. I love this addition to my living room and have received many compliments. I searched many stores and websites before I found this bookcase. The size, color, and value are just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described
 from ohio,  Nov 21, 2012

Item as described. It is a gift. Very fast shipping. The shipping was free. I would order from this seller again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 23, 2014

I ordered two of these bookcases after shopping around for quite some time. They arrived in a timely manner, well-packed without any problems. The bookcase is easy to put together (it took about 1/2 hour), and when assembled, is a nice, sturdy piece that fit right in with my room decor. You only need a phillips head and flat head screwdriver to assemble, and all the pieces are in numbered bags that make it easy to know where to use each piece. My only regret is not ordering a third one while it was on sale.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book shelf is attractive and functional
 from San Antonio, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

easy to put together; really attractive; holds a lot more than you would think

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from philadelphia,  Sep 6, 2014

Great product. Easy to put together. Looks wonderful in my bedroom. Has lots of shelf space

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice latter shelf
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 5, 2014

Loved it! The only downside I found was that the pre-made wholes were not all done correctly, so it was hard to screw the shelves together

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelf bookcase
 from Minnesota,  Sep 2, 2014

Easy to assemble. Very nice looking when done and met our needs very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Put Together
 from Ukiah, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

This bookcase is exactly what I wanted. I wanted something that was trendy, stylish, and easy to put together. Took me less than an hour to put together and I love it! Looks really good in my living room/family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictures
 from Gurnee, IL,  Aug 11, 2014

Easy to assemble. Looks great. I've received so many compliments on the shelf - very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Aug 5, 2014

Everything about this bookcase is just right for the empty brick wall space in our living room! Easy assembly, but still feels very sturdy. Definitely helpful if you have a handheld electric screwdriver to save some time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2014

I wanted something different than a linen closet for the master bath. Love this ladder shelf unit. It is a rich dark brown. It easily holds adequate towels and personal care items (in pretty baskets). None of the hardware shows which gives it the look of nice furniture. We have 9' ceilings so I wanted some height and this looks perfect. It was very east to put together. The cams all worked beautifully and it feels very secure. It can be attached to the wall if small children are around. Overall, I highly recommend this unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Expected
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2014

Fits the space perfect, very versatile. The assembly was easy and the shelf is pretty sturdy, more than I think I thought in my head.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shelves
 from north port, fl,  Jul 9, 2014

Never ordered from Overstock before but delighted with the speed, price and quality of this bookcase. .Easy to assemble, very sturdy. We have lots of books and luckily we ordered two bookcases so we're doubly happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but darker than I thought
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 3, 2014

The piece feels pretty sturdy and looks nice, but the wood is darker than I expected. It's very close to espresso.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montego 5-tier Bookcase
Today $95.99
Compare $179.24
Save 46%
(50)
Walnut Five Tier Ladder Shelf
Today $77.99
Compare $105.43
Save 26%
(1120)
Distressed Wood Folding Shelves
Today $59.00
Compare $66.00
Save 11%
(17)
Elements Ladder Shelf
Today $189.99
(7)
Back to top