Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 from Pacific Northwest, WA,  Mar 12, 2013

I thought the assembly of this product would be like another bookshelf by the same maker. It was until I had to drill the holes to place the bracket supports and also discovered the phillips screws with a round head actually requires a special screwdriver or drill bit. I assembled the bookshelf without the special screw driver/drill bit. (Two holes were required for the bracket supports and only one hole was pre-drilled.) Insert all the Cam Lock Pins in both side rails first, then place shelves one at a time, and last insert and tighten Cam Locks as each shelf is placed. The product is made from all pine wood and is heavy. It does require the tipping restraint if not weighed down on the lower shelves with heavy books or heavy weighted knickknacks or if there are small children in the house. I have heavy enough books for the lower shelves and no small children. The top shelf is ideal for pictures or knickknacks. The bottom two shelves fit extra tall books. As the shelves progress upward, the shelf space becomes shorter. I wish that the measurements for the shelves were included in the description on the site. Here are mine: bottom shelf, 14.75; next shelf, 13; middle shelf, 11.75; next shelf, 10.125; top shelf has no limit. (All in inches.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, and all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from El Dorado, AR,  Jan 13, 2013

Arrived well-packaged. Assembled easily. Finish is even and smooth. Quality is above and beyond what I dared to hope for. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Product is very dark, but wood grain shows through nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REAL wood. A rare find these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from IL,  Dec 2, 2012

I had no problems with he pacaging. No issueswith scratching like other reveiws. I put it together in a half an hour with a 4 year old and an 18 month old helping. You would have to be an idiot to complain about the assembly of the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder shelf!
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

It took me forever to find a ladder shelf that I liked. I am so happy that I looked here- there were many options, but this one was the best- AND I got the last one! We are very happy with the quality of this shlef. Would definitley recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good- all wood; not cheap composite or veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 from Portland OR,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a nice bookshelf. When assembling there are little metal Ls with two holes and a bunch of wood screws that are supposed to secure the shelves to the frame. I found it impossible to screw in the wood screws so I left these off. It's still stable without them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from wetumpka, al,  May 22, 2013

I love the shelves! I am actually on here to order another one as we speak! I have had so many complements since their addition to my home. They took about 30 -45 minutes to assemble but I did not do them myself so I cannot speak on the level of difficulty. The only complaint would be that to or three of the the screws and nuts broke when they were being tightened however they sent extra so it was of no inconvenience. They are very sturdy and work great for books and as a display shelf. I was on a budget as I had to purchase many items of furniture and I am so glad I took the risk of ordering offline with these (i'm the kind of person who wants to see it in person). I highly recommend these shelves to anyone interested!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful bookcase! Lots of space for storage. Fairly easy to assemble. Nice quality wood. I love this addition to my living room and have received many compliments. I searched many stores and websites before I found this bookcase. The size, color, and value are just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described
 from ohio,  Nov 21, 2012

Item as described. It is a gift. Very fast shipping. The shipping was free. I would order from this seller again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 23, 2014

I ordered two of these bookcases after shopping around for quite some time. They arrived in a timely manner, well-packed without any problems. The bookcase is easy to put together (it took about 1/2 hour), and when assembled, is a nice, sturdy piece that fit right in with my room decor. You only need a phillips head and flat head screwdriver to assemble, and all the pieces are in numbered bags that make it easy to know where to use each piece. My only regret is not ordering a third one while it was on sale.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book shelf is attractive and functional
 from San Antonio, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

easy to put together; really attractive; holds a lot more than you would think

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but darker than I thought
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 3, 2014

The piece feels pretty sturdy and looks nice, but the wood is darker than I expected. It's very close to espresso.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality! Very sturdy & well built.
 from Struthers, Ohio,  Jun 27, 2014

I purchased this product for my living room, not only because it was the style I was looking for, but mostly because it was slightly larger than similar shelves I'd found. It's the perfect size for the space I needed it for & the price was the same or cheaper than the smaller ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from coral springs florida,  Jun 18, 2014

great price, was easy to assemble ,great quality ,it looks great.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i am very satisfied with the bookshelf and the fast service that it was delivered

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly, fragile finish, looks great.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2014

I'm deducting two stars for fragility and difficult assembly, with three stars for a great looking finished product at a reasonable price. This bookcase is lovely to look at if you can manage to finish the assembly without breaking it. Holes for the first two steps were all correctly placed, but as other reviews have mentioned, tiny holes for the support brackets were missing altogether in some places. Trying to screw in screws adjacent to already secured shelves without going in crooked was nearly impossible. Don't misplace the screwdriver with force when screwing, or the finish will come right off the shelves. Overall, I would reluctantly recommend this product because it looks nice, and I was glad to find a self-standing bookcase with tiered shelves at a decent price. However, it is a pain to build.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Carnation, WA,  May 24, 2014

I was not expecting much from this bookshelf, even with the great reviews, but I needed something and this was a perfect fit in the space I needed shelves. I was surprised to find that it was very nice wood and had very clean lines. It took about 45 minutes to put together but it wasn't hard to do at all. I love it! I put heavy items on the bottom shelves to keep it from tipping, but I can't see that happening easily even if I did overload the top shelves as it is very stable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Easy Set Up, Needs More Framing
 from Northern VA,  May 18, 2014

The shelves are very stylish and match the colors shown online. Setup is straight-forward and easy with only a screwdriver (although a drill would have been faster). Only drawback is heat because it used fasteners instead of scews to hold the shelves in place, its lateral stability is not great. I'm probably going to reinorce the shelves with brackets for more stability. Overall though, not bad for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase and value
 from Kansas,  May 2, 2014

Bookcase is great quality and value for the price. Very sturdy and not cheap materials like you would find in some stores. A little difficult to put together - needed an impact driver for efficiency. But that is part of it being a quality piece. Overall very happy with the piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from wildwood fl,  Apr 8, 2014

I love my bookcase. It is durable, fashionable and exactly as it is shown in the photos. For the price, you can't beat it. I had to put it together myself which I enjoyed and found that the instructions were easy and concise. I would definitely recommend this bookcase as it is one of my favorite items in my home! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid bookcase
 from PA,  Apr 2, 2014

I thought this was a great bookcase for the price. It was solid wood and strong when put together. I put it in my kitchen and filled it with cookbooks; it looks great and fits a lot of books. I was worried about the open sides and seeing the book covers, but I think it adds to the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montego 5-tier Bookcase
Today $95.99
Compare $133.69
Save 28%
(44)
Elements Ladder Shelf
Today $178.99
(6)
Five Tier Mission Style Espresso Bookcase
Sale $82.54
Was $91.71
Compare $127.00
Save 35%
(60)
Back to top