Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 from Pacific Northwest, WA,  Mar 12, 2013

I thought the assembly of this product would be like another bookshelf by the same maker. It was until I had to drill the holes to place the bracket supports and also discovered the phillips screws with a round head actually requires a special screwdriver or drill bit. I assembled the bookshelf without the special screw driver/drill bit. (Two holes were required for the bracket supports and only one hole was pre-drilled.) Insert all the Cam Lock Pins in both side rails first, then place shelves one at a time, and last insert and tighten Cam Locks as each shelf is placed. The product is made from all pine wood and is heavy. It does require the tipping restraint if not weighed down on the lower shelves with heavy books or heavy weighted knickknacks or if there are small children in the house. I have heavy enough books for the lower shelves and no small children. The top shelf is ideal for pictures or knickknacks. The bottom two shelves fit extra tall books. As the shelves progress upward, the shelf space becomes shorter. I wish that the measurements for the shelves were included in the description on the site. Here are mine: bottom shelf, 14.75; next shelf, 13; middle shelf, 11.75; next shelf, 10.125; top shelf has no limit. (All in inches.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, and all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from El Dorado, AR,  Jan 13, 2013

Arrived well-packaged. Assembled easily. Finish is even and smooth. Quality is above and beyond what I dared to hope for. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Product is very dark, but wood grain shows through nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REAL wood. A rare find these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from IL,  Dec 2, 2012

I had no problems with he pacaging. No issueswith scratching like other reveiws. I put it together in a half an hour with a 4 year old and an 18 month old helping. You would have to be an idiot to complain about the assembly of the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder shelf!
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

It took me forever to find a ladder shelf that I liked. I am so happy that I looked here- there were many options, but this one was the best- AND I got the last one! We are very happy with the quality of this shlef. Would definitley recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good- all wood; not cheap composite or veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 from Portland OR,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a nice bookshelf. When assembling there are little metal Ls with two holes and a bunch of wood screws that are supposed to secure the shelves to the frame. I found it impossible to screw in the wood screws so I left these off. It's still stable without them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from wetumpka, al,  May 22, 2013

I love the shelves! I am actually on here to order another one as we speak! I have had so many complements since their addition to my home. They took about 30 -45 minutes to assemble but I did not do them myself so I cannot speak on the level of difficulty. The only complaint would be that to or three of the the screws and nuts broke when they were being tightened however they sent extra so it was of no inconvenience. They are very sturdy and work great for books and as a display shelf. I was on a budget as I had to purchase many items of furniture and I am so glad I took the risk of ordering offline with these (i'm the kind of person who wants to see it in person). I highly recommend these shelves to anyone interested!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful bookcase! Lots of space for storage. Fairly easy to assemble. Nice quality wood. I love this addition to my living room and have received many compliments. I searched many stores and websites before I found this bookcase. The size, color, and value are just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described
 from ohio,  Nov 21, 2012

Item as described. It is a gift. Very fast shipping. The shipping was free. I would order from this seller again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 23, 2014

I ordered two of these bookcases after shopping around for quite some time. They arrived in a timely manner, well-packed without any problems. The bookcase is easy to put together (it took about 1/2 hour), and when assembled, is a nice, sturdy piece that fit right in with my room decor. You only need a phillips head and flat head screwdriver to assemble, and all the pieces are in numbered bags that make it easy to know where to use each piece. My only regret is not ordering a third one while it was on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book shelf is attractive and functional
 from San Antonio, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

easy to put together; really attractive; holds a lot more than you would think

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf
 Jan 22, 2015

Sturdy and a nice color. From the Bottom shelf up as follows; bottom accomdates up to 15" then 13" then 11-1/2 then 10-1/2 and the top shelf is open. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design, good look
 from azusa, ša,  Jan 17, 2015

There were some scratches on a couple shelves, intended to ask for more to be sent, but I'm in the middle of move, and could not bother to rebuild it, and deal with return labels. it still looks very nice in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Jan 7, 2015

This bookcase was easily assembled and very sturdy. It is also quite attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I first purchased two and then came back and purchased a third. The shelf is really easy to put together, seems very steady and holds quite a bit. It was exactly what I needed in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am generally very satisfied with this bookcase. It was inexpensive, yet met all of my requirements. It is stylish and will fit in many decors. 1. Assembly was a bit tricky. The instructions are very sparse and mostly in the form of cartoons to eliminate the need for multiple languages. The cartoons are poorly drawn. I had to back track because I missed a point in the cartoons. 2. Part of the assembly requires "L" brackets to be installed under the shelves for support. The shelves and vertical supports did not have the pre-drilled holes required to install the brackets. After many tries, I gave up trying to install the brackets, which left the shelves less sturdy than designed. It is "sturdy enough" for my purposes, though I am intentionally not putting heavy books on the top shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Wobbly Bookcase Would have Lost The War
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 20, 2014

Not easy to assemble, the instuctions are photographs and part numbers. Once it was assembled it was wobbly. If you have to use screws and L-brackets to assemble it, that is not a good sign. Lovely design and real wood but it's pine, I think. Thank God it was going next to a wall and had lots of books on it; one good nudge and that would be the end of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Office Bookcase
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 16, 2014

This is the perfect bookcase for my office. It's sturdy and offers a lot of room for displaying books and other knick knacks. I may order a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but wobbly
 from Colorado,  Nov 12, 2014

Shelf is attractive and doesn't have the heavy appearance of bookshelves due to the open shelves and ladder, stepped-back arrangement of shelves. It also holds a lot as far as volume and, apparently so far, weight. The structure itself is light and can be moved easily. It took about an hour to put together - no awkward pieces or handling and was easy to do on my own. The downside - and it is significant - is that the shelf wobbles from side to side and does not have a solid feel. I have not yet installed the wall restraint, and that may help, but the structure on its own is not sturdy and I would not buy it again. (Actually intend to stop purchasing furniture that comes in pieces overall).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 29, 2014

Shelves assembled easily, and look beautiful. I purchased two sets, and set them side by side in an addition to my house. They are filled with plants. Have received many compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Rich Looking
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Oct 25, 2014

Upon arrival it was package good. There were no scratches and the color is true to the picture. The assembly was pretty simple. Goes together faster if there are two people. Comes with a anchor to prevent tipping, but you do not need it if you do not have small kids. Very nice and sturdy.and holds alot of stuff .I looked around for about 3 months before this purchase great value and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought