Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst online purchase ever
 from NJ,  Oct 14, 2013

Worst online experience ever. Defective parts have resulted in the thing lying half-assembled in my foyer for a month. Meanwhile, I can't get in contact with any human being at Overstock to troubleshoot except by a series of unhelpful emails. I was given the contact # for someone who was supposed to assist and he never answers his phone or returns messages. I was told replacement parts had been sent out but they never arrived. If it were feasible to repack the item and return it I would have done it a long time ago.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes did not come in arm rest
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2012

After reading the previous reviews from other people about how difficult it was to assemble this bench we were not going to buy this product. However, we decided to give it a try. Halfway through assembling this, we came to a stop. One of the arm rest did not come with holes drilled into it like the other arm rest did. We tried drilling our own holes but the screw was not going through the wood. All in all, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

This product is just OK. My husband can corroborate with the other reviewers that the construction leaves MUCH to be desired. Ikea is better quality. The color is spot on, and the design is very cute, but beware that it's much shrimpy-er in person than this photo leads you to believe. Ours is damaged such that the top doesn't close all the way. The top part (where you sit) sits open about an inch and will only go down if you place something on it. I've contact Overstock and they are in the process of sending a replacement. I'm still undecided on whether or not I'll keep it. :/ If you have an apartment and need this for small space/wall get it - if it's for your HOME, I'd keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return immediately
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 18, 2013

Had to return the product immediately. As soon as we started to put the bench together, we noticed the parts did not fit into the pre-drilled holes.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

good bench, hard to find a cushion thin enough for the depth of the bench, probably will have to make one. but not a problem. looks good. happy with the buy. easy, quick shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help!
 from Newyork,  Jun 26, 2014

Love the product however to assemble the bench took several long hours even with two people working on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy entryway storage bench
 from Macomb, IL,  Apr 15, 2014

Living in a small place this bench is multiple purposed. It has a cushion and serves as seating for more people. The storage area in the bottom holds things I regularly carry in and out (i.e. boots, scarves, shopping bags, umbrellas, etc. Not only looks good in my room arrangement, but serves a good storage space as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful yet poorly designed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

The hardware for this furniture was soft and pliable metal. We were unable to complete putting the piece together. It would not stay together. Very disappointing as the bench is beautiful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice becnh
 from Abingdon, MD,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased this bench for my dining room and it fits perfectly under the table when not in use. Quality is very good and assembly was not dificult.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 8, 2014

This bench was a nightmare to assemble. The cam locks break too easily before they can be tightened down. Halfway through the assembly, I realized I was not going to finish without buying new, higher quality can locks. Now, the problem is that most stores do not carry ones this tiny, so I will have to re-drill the holes to fit larger cams or try and get customer service to send me more of their cheap ones or search the globe for something else that will work. It really annoys me that a seemingly decent piece of furniture can be ruined by the use of flimsy hardware and all for the sake of a few extra pennies in profit. This is definitely not and item I would recommend to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Iowa,  Jan 2, 2014

Parts of this bench was very hard to put the screws in. It was not difficult to put together, however some place the wood was very soft and the screws went right in and others it was almost impossible to get the screws in. I really wish I had gotten a different bench but now that it is put together I will keep it.. It does appear to be sturdy now that it is put together, however I will have to sand off the center leg brace it does not sit level, maybe it's my floor. Who knows. I just would not recommend it to anyone.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Chicago., IL,  Nov 13, 2013

The quality and the size were dissappointing. I don't see that previous reviews pointed this out. The foyer has a 2 story tall entry and this bench looks like a toy box. My husband had to drill extra holes and cut down the board that goes underneath so that it would fit. To give you an idea of what you may be purchasing- it reminds me of a piece of furniture that you get at XXXXXXX or XXX XXXX. So disaapointed and too much work to get it together.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't get used much
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

Very nice looking, and a great piece of furniture to have in the entry way. I love that it opens up to store things. I have hidden christmas presents and such in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench...somewhat faulty construction
 from Harvest, AL,  Mar 6, 2013

I loved this bench when I first saw it. We were planning to purchase another bench for a little more when I saw this one and decided to take a chance. I read some reviews that mentioned what a pain it was to put this together--but I figured with others commenting that they didn't have many problems, it was a 50/50 chance I wouldn't have problems either. Well, my 50% fell on the other side of the coin. It took a while for me and my guy to put this together. We worked on it for a little over 2 hours and the instructions didn't seem to match the piece we were working on at times. The part that really took the longest (and we never figured it out) was putting the hinge on. Well, that's not absolutely true...we also had to drill holes on the inside of the bench to attach other pieces. There was nothing calling for a drill in the instructions, but be on the safe side--have a drill handy while attempting to construct this. We also ended up leaving the hinge off completely. We didn't really need it anyway and we were spent by the time we were almost done. If it's offered (I wasn't sure whether it covered this item or not as I ordered several pieces in this order), be sure to get the 5-year warranty on this item. I am seeing (after a couple of months) that the top has shifted a bit and it's rubbing when opened. There is no telling if it might shift more. We get a ton of compliments on the bench, but I would like for it to also be useful to us when we want to store throws and decorative pillows. O.co has great customer service and make returns very easy. So, if you decide to take a chance, keep in mind that you can always send this item back if you have issues with assembly or damages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tad darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very duarable...sturdy...nice wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost 90% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Entryway Bench
 from Maryland,  Feb 22, 2013

I love my entryway bench. The only negative I have is that the directions were not the easiest. The worse part was the instructions for attaching the metal bracket to the top ledge. Other than that it was easy to put together. I am content with my purchase. I think it looks nice & classy just as depicted in the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bench
 from Mt Vernon, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

It sits perfectfully in the space in my foyer. I can sit down in front of my walk in closet and put my shoes on. I just have to find a cushion for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Entry Bench
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jan 25, 2013

This is the perfect size for our entry way. I like the flip-up lid to store boots and shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, took some time to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

This is a great bench. I was a little concerned before buying the bench, since a few reviews stated assembly was difficult. The bench took about 30 minutes to assemble and it went together very easily. All holes were drilled correctly and all pieces were in great condition. I really had no assembly issues. The bench seems sturdy and the lid support is great to keep my 3 year old from slamming the lid on his fingers. Great bench for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stain was a bit darker than expected, but still a great finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 from Washington state,  Jan 18, 2013

We love this piece and it fits perfect in our entryway. Instructions we good, we had no problems putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bench for price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 16, 2013

The bench is mostly pine. The bottom (not the seat, but the very bottom which would hold whatever you store in the storage portion of the bench) as well as the back (not the seat back, again, the back of the storage portion of the bench) are somewhat thin plywood. I purchased this to stow my young daughter's toys so she can have things to play with downstairs without having them EVERYWHERE. I have some concerns the plywood bottom may not hold up over time. We just assembled this last weekend and so far so good. The statement that this is 100% pine, is just not accurate--unless you consider plywood to be pine because it is made from pine pulp (possible).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bradwick Dark Exeter Brown Entryway Storage Bench
Sale $221.22
Was $245.80
Compare $329.99
Save 33%
(6)
Stratford Auburn Brown Entryway Storage Bench
Sale $161.29
Was $179.21
Compare $249.99
Save 35%
(20)
Back to top