Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
RPC
 Jan 14, 2015

I liked the first one I bought so much, I purchased a second to have them side by side. Very well packaged and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from Oakland, Ca,  Nov 20, 2014

We love this piece! We use it for storage of our DVDs, records and books. It's really attractive, very sturdy and well-made (it's all real wood), and has a thin profile - so it doesn't stick out too much from the wall. We also looked at this piece at ****** and some other stores and Overstock had by far the best deal! Delivery was quicker than anticipated, and we will def keep Overstock in mind for the future when considering furniture purchases! Thank you :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy Tobacco Brown 9 Cube Bookcase & Storage
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Aug 17, 2014

This book shelf is very hard to assemble. We learned you have to have two people and for a couple steps you need a third person to help hold shelving parts in place. Once assembled it looks nice. I recommend this product if you have help assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bookcase
 from Nevada City, Ca,  Aug 12, 2014

This is a very nice bookcase, especially for the money!......However, it was VERY difficult to assemble....like a stack of cards! :/......took 2 of of about 3 hours....you can NOT do this alone!.....It was worth it though....especially if you have priced bookcase lately! ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck Actually getting this put together!!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jul 26, 2014

Just received this product and I'm debating on sending it back. For those of you who purchased this and were able to assemble it with no problems. Kudos to you. There is almost no way to assemble this without damaging it. The predrilled holes DO NOT line up properly. In order to make this work, we are going to have to go to ***** now and buy some wood glue, wood filler and stain where a place was gouged out and jimmy it together. IF you can actually get it put together, it looks OK, but I would not order this product again and do not recommend it. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK. You are just as well off to by a particle board version from *******. NOT HAPPY AT ALL right now. I paid over **** for this and it's already damaged and I'm not sure about this being solid wood as the description says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 26, 2014

We purchased this piece for our toddlers books and toys for our living room. The color is fantastic, and the piece is very sturdy however the building instructions were poor, package of screws were missing and we ended up having to follow our own route, and it absolutely takes 2+ people to build!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accomplished!
 from Texas,  May 28, 2014

Wow! I'm a 63 year old female and I actually put this case together in one afternoon. It was very hard for me because the dividers kept collapsing, but I was determined to win this war...and I did. I'm very happy with the finished product. The back panels were not the quality this product deserved and should have had pre-drilled holes. I put the TV on top and had it decorated by time my husband came home from work. It's a nice solid piece and looks great in our bedroom. Mission accomplished!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture
 from AR,  May 21, 2014

All wood product. No mdf, particleboard, etc. Dark, rich tones at a great price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for storage but ...
 from NC,  May 6, 2014

I needed this to accommodate sewing notions in my sewing room that's also my office and guest room, so needed something better than the usual particleboard products. This is a very nice looking storage bin and my mesh front shoe box storage containers fit perfectly (it takes two boxes). It isn't a heavy duty bookcase, so if you're looking for heavy item storage I don't recommend it. Now for the bad part: the assembly. The instructions are almost unreadable and totally inadequate. Even my son-in-law, who is an experienced cabinet maker, couldn't figure out how to get it together, so he built a couple more pieces to hold it in place. Afterwards he figured out that we had the cross pieces that make the boxes too far back but that was too late to help. So: I'd recommend it to a really good friend (I'd help them put it together) but think twice unless you have experienced help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 from Hampstead, NC,  May 3, 2014

I love, love my new bookcase! Some people said it was hard to put together, but I'm a 65 year old woman and I had no problems....I just followed the instructions. If the holes don't match up, then look at it again. You probably have the pieces mixed up or turned around. The color is perfect, it's sturdy and I love the style. I chose not to put on the back pieces and it looks great! I've had so many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Piece Not Being Used As A Bookcase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 1, 2014

In my opinion this is an awesome piece of furniture. The shelving wood is very sturdy however the backing is made of thin wood like sheets. The piece was not at all hard to put together. It is important to follow directions. I'm using the bookcase as a TV stand with the my flat screen on the top. It looks nice. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 from Chicago,  Apr 17, 2014

Nice size bookcase, very beautiful piece. Nice wood piece, looks better in person than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bookcase.
 from Madison, Florida,  Feb 22, 2014

The color and style are very nice. The top was damaged when I took it out of the box but I was able to glue the pieces together. The directions were easy to follow and it was not hard to assemble; although, I did have to make some of the pre drilled holes bigger to make the pieces fit. The back pieces do not fit just right but they are against the was and not visible It is not as sturdy as the other pieces that I bought but I looks fairly nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Sedona, Az,  Feb 14, 2014

Took way to long to get it together. Really needs two people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2014

Beautiful furniture. I have been searching for a solid wood cube organizer for long time. Finally! Assembling is fine. It will require two people in certain steps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Naples fl,  Dec 23, 2013

Love this bookcase and storage unit. It is a great color and size. I love the height of it. It holds a lot and the cubes make it nice to be able to store items I. Different compartments. I would buy it again. It could only be better if it had doors on the front of it. It does require assembly, which took a bit of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its better than the pictuer on web
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

Its better than we thought . Color is exact. Strong. I guess is wood , but I looks great .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from South Carolina,  Nov 22, 2013

This is a very nice piece. Putting it together was a little tricky (two sections you had already put together had to be secured to each other without "undoing" the sections). I did it myself so it's definitely doable. I decided not to attach the back board, giving it a more open look with the wall behind it. The beadboard on the sides was perfect to blend in with another piece in our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Nov 12, 2013

I'm very pleased with this product. I bought the matching end table to go with it, and both have a gorgeous deep chestnut-colored finish, just like the picture portrays. The wood is very solid and sturdy.. The items arrived quickly. Very very pleased, and I'm looking at buying another product in this line to make it a trifecta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the family room
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2013

I love the color of this cubby! It took a bit to put it together and had to have my husband help (needed 4 hands) for a bit. Great organization/storage piece in an active home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought