Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking table
 from Carrollton, GA,  Apr 2, 2013

I was excited when the tables (I got 2) arrived, and as I was watching my sons play outside, I put the first one together on my front porch. I thought the table looked tiny, and was scared they would be completely out of scale with our somewhat bulky sofas, but after moving it inside, and placing with the other furniture, they look just right. I was excited about having two shelves on the table, but now I don't think it's such a good idea. There's barely enough space to put a small basket with baby puzzles on them, and the shelves are too small to put a folded blanket in them. They are a good size fot stacking some magazines, but not much more. I'm trying to figure out what to store in them... Overall - they are handsome. The quality is not superb, but they look detailed enough, are a decent height and size, and the color has not a hint or red in it - which I love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Table
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 4, 2014

Not bad quality, but shorter than I had expected. Also, there isn't much room between the shelves, so it's hard to put anything on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy Tobacco Brown End Table
 from Layton, Utah,  Dec 24, 2013

These are small tables and that is what I needed. Assembly wasn't a snap, but my husband figured it out and it took about an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Magnolia, NJ,  Jul 24, 2013

They are very nice for the money and just what I needed. I have a small living room and they are the perfect size for me. The assembly was so easy I couldn't believe it. Took me 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are solid pine, nicely finished, correctly priced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased this table for my mother who resides in a supportive living facility. She needed a small table next to her recliner to hold her books & misc. items she likes to have near. I added a basket to each shelf and it works perfect to for organizing her things. It's very sturdy & attractive. I gave it 4 stars because I don't like to have to put things like this together and the wood is composite wood and not solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought 2 to use as nightstands. Love the openess of them. Very sturdy and was easy to put together. Took about less then a half hour for both. Definitely would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2015

Perfect for where I needed an end table. Easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side table
 Apr 21, 2015

Owned 6 months now & it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Table
 Apr 21, 2015

Like the table size and shelves. Good for side chair in living room or night stand. Do not care for the finish. It is a photo type and does not take polish well nor doe it look like real wood. Dark color is okay but not the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 Apr 21, 2015

looks exactly like the picture nicely made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma
 Apr 21, 2015

bought for a grandson and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small table
 Apr 14, 2015

Perfect little end table for a small space. The quality is quite nice and it was very simple to put together. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've owned this table for three months and the heaviest thing on it is my 4" cactus. The top has already split and cracked. Extremely soft wood... there are several indentations in it from setting a coaster down a little too hard. I wouldn't pay $** for this item and strongly recommend against it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 Mar 24, 2015

Nice table, well made, good quality product. Easy to assemble if you follow directions carefully. Beautiful finished product and holds magazines and books. Nice height, also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Marj
 Mar 18, 2015

Love these little tables as an accent in our living room. They are in our second home in AZ with some used furniture purchased to furnish it quickly. They are just the added touch we needed. My husband put them together - took about a half hour each.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased this for my mom; it is very easy to put together & the color complements all her other dark trimmed wood furniture. Nice that it is all wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a simple put together but it is so tiny. I couldn't use it in my living room. I was quite disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance
 Mar 8, 2015

Very easy to put together and it looks great! Perfect height next to the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This wonderful gem works perfectly for us. We needed an accessible place for our keyboard and mouse that wouldn't take up space on the table top and this fit the bill. My husband assembled them in about 20 minutes. The dark color fit great with our decor. The price--wow--we bought three of them. They are solid. Go for it--you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The product arrived on time. All wood, easiest item to put together than any other RTA items we've ever purchased ... and we've purchased a lot. A good product for the price. Solid. However, the color seems to be much darker than what is portrayed on the screen. If you look at the promo shots, you'll see lighter highlights i.e. reddish, golden tones. Once I assembled the tables (ten minutes max) and put them into the sunny area designated as their new home, the tables still look very dark. The often-used term "espresso" should have been used to describe this dark color rather than "tobacco" which I have not seen used very often to promote wood tones. We'll probably dis-assemble, re-package and ship back for a refund (processes which will take 3x - 4x more time than putting this product together; time we don't have right now, just like time we don't have for penning this review). Note that I am a firm believer that Overstock.com is a good and ethical company and will readily take back this product. But FYI, that is a perfect example of why at times when one buys from the Internet... they may be in for a surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought