For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from florida,  May 8, 2013

I really like the chairs. They fit my table perfectly. Not too small or too large. The only discrepancy was it stated Assembled and they were not assembled. It took about an hour to assemble 6 chairs. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product very light weight
 from NJ,  Dec 19, 2013

I got 4 chairs for my kitchen about 6 weeks ago. I love the look of the chair and they are comfortable to sit in but they are extremely light weight. If you are planning on using them on a rug they will be fine but my kitchen is tile and they slide all over the place. We have had two front legs split on two chairs in the short time we have had them. I would not recommend for everyday use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but broke immediately
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 22, 2013

The chairs looked awesome and I was very excited for them to arrive. We carefully put them together and then sat on them...one promptly broke and the other one had the screws go loose and got wobbly. I weigh about 150 so weight is not the issue, the poor quality is the issue. I'm returning these and trying to find chair that I'm not terrified to sit on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair at a Great Price
 from Notre Dame. IN,  Aug 7, 2013

When I purchased these chairs I was a little leary because of the price. I wasn't sure what I would get but was extremely satisfied with the quality. I had to put these chairs together but it was very easy and took minimal time. They look as good as a couple chairs I purchased for 4 times the price. They are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for a good price
 from Portage Indiana,  Aug 7, 2014

I'm really happy with the chairs I had bought a couple from another retailer for more money and the quality was so low.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great
 from Cape Cod, Ma,  Jul 31, 2014

The chairs look very nice with my table. Really fits in with my new decor very nicely. They are very easy to move on carpet . I don't think I would use them for heavy use, but occasional seating for dinner and company they are great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy Chairs
 from bronx, ny,  May 22, 2014

I purchased these chairs to match another pair which I bought in ** ***** a few years ago.. from the picture it appears to be similar but once received the material was not the same.. granted I know these were well priced and stated as "leatherette" so I didn't expect 100% leather.. but I have 3 cats and If they happen to jump on the chair with their claws it felt like they would rip right thru it.. I also tried to put one together just to see if that would help me with deciding to keep it after about 30 minutes trying to just align 1 screw I gave up.. I am a handy woman, therefore I know how to follow directions and pretty good at putting things together, I think they didn't create the holes in the right place.. anyways it didn't work for me for others it just may.. they're not terrible..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made
 from brooklyn ny,  May 5, 2014

I had them for 1 day and my 9 year old that weighs 50 pounds sat down and the leg snapped in half causing him to have a bad fall.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice for the Price
 from Montclair, NJ,  Apr 7, 2014

I've been looking for 6 replacement chairs for our dinning room table that would be nice looking and inexpensive because we have four children. These are a wonderful addition. The legs are pretty well constructed since I had others that weren't.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leatherette Parson Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 4, 2014

These leatherette chairs are extremely lightweight. They may turn out to be very durable but only time will tell. I am a little nervous because once we put them together I was surprised how lightweight they are. I have never had dining chairs this light weight. I have taken the advice of another reviewer and will use them on an area rug as opposed to directly on the hardwood floors. They were sliding all over the place directly on the hardwood floors. They look nice. Next time I will spend a little more and get real leather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Northfield, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

The chairs are very good looking. Unfortunatly, like some reviewers said before they are great to look at , but not so great to use them:(...They are very light, the legs in every chair i have (I got 6), are slightly diffrent so the chairs wobble when you touch them, not so much when you sit on them. The seats are extremly poorly made, and I don't think they last a long time. I just did not have energy to returned them and begin search for new chairs, which would be difficult, because it took a while to put them together in the first place. I don't think I would recommend them to my friends, but they are pretty affordable and if you don't care about quality, go for them!!! but only if you don't weight more than 150 pounds (I'm 120, and still am a little affraid that they won't hold my weight and will give in;)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great quality
 from Compton, Calif.,  Apr 1, 2014

I was kind of Leary at buy on line with the company, but I so glad that I did because I seen the same chairs at a store and they were asking for more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs but not sturdy. Screws loosen easily
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

The chairs were fairly easy to put together but some of the screws were stripped or was not aligned with pre-cut hole and could not get screw in or tighten. The chairs are not sturdy. They wiggle because you have to keep tightening the screws. They are comfortable and good looking. You can find these chairs put together already in a local store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review with Assembly Tips
 from Seattle,  Feb 28, 2014

Come on guys, these chairs look great and the faux leather texture is very good. At this price I've got to go 5-stars. I already had two dark brown faux leather parson chairs from a separate source and wanted to increase the set. These matched well so I ordered two more immediately. There were no obvious defects in these chairs. Assembly will go much better if you oil the long screws first. The screws for the backrest are obviously the hardest ones to align and the instructions are comedy. These chairs are easy to assemble but if this helps anyone then here goes: 1) Tap the dowels into the back of the seat first and start the single short screw into the backrest and leave it loose. This will help hold things in place for the next step. 2) Start one oiled long-screw on to each side of backrest and leave loose. 3) Start remaining long-screws into the backrest and leave loose. 4) Attach front legs and tighten. 5) With chair on the floor with all four legs resting even on surface; tighten all screws into the backrest while chair rests flat. The legs on two of mine were still a bit uneven so I just but 2 felt pads on one front leg and all was well. Additional leveling can be done by loosening one front leg; pulling it down and re-tightening it at new length. 6) Before putting the Velcro fabrics back under the seat, sit in the chair and rock around a bit to get the screws to loosen. Then re-tighten them well and you should be done . . . for a while.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Clifton Park NY,  Feb 27, 2014

The chairs look great. They are very light weight, and assembly was a slight pain because the bolts cross thread easily. Overall very happy!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy Brown Parson Chairs
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2014

Chairs looks fabulous around my dinner table. Material is nice. Great look!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly and they look great!
 from California,  Jan 15, 2014

They look really good. Bought for my Mom who lives in an apartment and has low traffic in her dining room. I think they will last and look good at her table. She is happy with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but poorly constructed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

These chairs actually look/feel nicer than many of the other, similar chairs on overstock; however, because they use wooden dowels instead of screws between the seat and chair back, these chairs flex backwards (effectively slide apart somewhat) whenever you lean back-- I'm quite certain they would also fall apart much sooner for the same reason; they also suffer the same uneven legs as most other chairs of this type

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 7, 2014

This was my first time ordering from overstock.com and I was a little disappointed. The status of my order was not updated consistently, I had to call customer service on a couple different of occasions to receive a status update. When I received the chairs the product quality was good. After assembling three of the four chairs I ordered, I was unable to assemble the final chair because the holes did not line up on the leg. I called customer service to get a replacement leg and after one week had not received any feedback or resolution. I was told the warehouse never responded to the request. Finally, after asking about returning all of the chairs I received an update. Ultimately I received satisfaction, but after much headache. Customer service was quite apologetic. The chairs themselves were a good bargain, but without all the hassle. One helpful hint to anyone who purchases these chairs: others have commented on the need for a drill and that may be true if you discover the holes do not line up so examine all your parts. I did not want to have to manufacture the chairs, just assemble them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from washington dc,  Jan 3, 2014

These chairs look very stylish and quality wise are really sturdy. Awesome purchase. we are really happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top