Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from Ct,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a nice piece, but, it wasNOT easy to put together. Some areas were not even, and some small parts were missing. It is sturdy, but took a lot of time and energy to assemble. One of the drawers has a gap, space, but is not too noticeable. After all the work I am keeping it, because I like it, but overall not too happy with the construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average , it seems like the cutting of pieces was not accurate on all pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Waterbury, Vermont,  Oct 23, 2013

I received this TV stand and was amazed of the quality. I was expecting press board veneer, but this is real wood. I am a 61 yr. old woman who put this piece together all by myself, so If I can do it anyone can, but you have to have a builders mind to accomplish this task because most of the 28 pieces were not marked with the little alphabet tags. There were 4 pieces out of the 28 that were marked and those 4 were 2 each of the same..lol....the instructions were very easy with the exception of the non-marked pieces, but the pictures told the story. The only other thing is the doors did not line up from one to the other and once you put the screws in the pre-drilled holes there is nothing you can do to line them up.....if you only need like an eighth of an inch lower or higher to line the doors up and you have already used the pre-drilled holes you're out of luck because the screw will continue to follow the main hole. It's really not that noticeable, it's just that I am a very annul person. I also had to purchase some longer screws because 4 of the cam lock holes were not deep enough for the original screw to reach the underside piece, no big deal. The unit is complete and I love it very much. I have had several compliments and I feel this unit will last for years to come. Oh, one more thing, the storage in this unit is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Fort Dodge, Iowa,  Feb 1, 2013

This product was purchased for our family room tv and it looks good there. The wood is real pine with a nice, warm color and slightly glossy finish that brings out the grain nicely. For the price, this piece looks more stylish and appears to be more durable than other tv stands I looked at. Buyers should note that it come unassembled and there are many pieces to screw together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arlington Heights Illinois,  Dec 13, 2012

I wanted a solid wood TV stand and I got it. It was easy to put together, but one direction wasn't clear. It took me about 30 minutes to completely get it going. The door hinges were not exactly built correctly so that part needs improvement. Overall a great product at a excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from Bryson City, NC,  Jan 15, 2015

It's a very nice piece of furniture; performs well and looks good. Color is uniform and pleasing. Pay close attention during the assembly process as I didn't and would up with the end pieces attached backward. However, you can't tell there's a mistake unless you know it's there. Very pleased with the end result and would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Elkridge, MD,  Nov 14, 2014

I have bought a few furniture online and didn't have very good experience. I took my chance and bought 3 pieces of furniture (matching) including this media center. I was pleasantly surprised it was very high quality finish and worth every penny. There were some dings and imperfections here and there but nothing major and every things was marked so I didn't feel like they were trying to conceal the problem. If I can get a quality furniture with low price, I don't mind miner issues. The assembly was not easy to be honest but if you are handy, it's well planed and it shows!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tv stand but very hard to assemble
 from TN,  Nov 8, 2014

This is a nice quality, solid wood tv stand. (solid wood everywhere except the drawer bottoms, which are the only part that is flimsy). I am very pleased with how sturdy and nice it looks. It was, however, very difficult to assemble. It had 20 something pieces of wood in the box and took me about 3 hours to complete. I was able to do it alone though and now that it's assembled, I am pleased with it. One complaint is that the corners and edges are more pointed than I would like and we had to put baby proofing foam on them for safety of the children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the better self-assembled pieces
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 27, 2014

Fit and finish of the pieces was good. Quality of the assembled piece is good, with the piece being stable and feeling solid. My choice was driven by the color, which is represented accurately in the product photos and matches existing pieces in our living room, and the fact that this is built from solid wood rather than particle board. Assembly was moderately difficult because the instructions did not fully specify the orientation of some pieces, so I needed to look ahead and try to figure it out from how later steps would fit together. Total assembly time was under 90 minutes, using a power driver. I recommend supplementing the cams and screws with carefully-applied glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
norfolk media stand
 from ca,  Sep 14, 2014

I would recommend if the person is handy with tools, I bought 2 I have only unpacked one and this one we are working on has scratches and the holes do not line up. it is bigger than expected but is definitely wood the color is nice. I also bought 2 end tables hopefully they are not scratch,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice media stand
 from canton,michigan,  Jul 19, 2014

For the money very nice piece of furniture. Looked at many other media centers at local furniture stores that were much higher in cost and not well build. These were assembled units. My only advice is to be careful using the allen wrench during assembly. It is very easy to overtighten the screws causing them to strip out the wood as it is only pine making it a soft wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought