Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hardware Failure
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2012

This product was hard to review. Once you get by the frustration of assembly, the product looks Good. Unless the Vendor changes its "cam hardware" you will not be able to use them, and will probably get bad reviews. The cams, the most important part of keeping the product together are the lowest quality I have ever used. You CANNOT tighten them, any preasure they break. I went to the local hardware store and purchase $$. in new high quality cams and finished the assembly with no problems. I tossed all the vendors cams into the garbage. Knowing this up front will save you a lot of frustration. After assembled with NEW CAMS, the product does look nice. I would recommend the product to a friend but I would first tell them about the problem with the hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finished product looks nice, but the hardware is a failure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We needed a media storage cabinet that was tall be out of reach of small hands. I love the height of this cabinet. The doors open and shut smoothly. The glass doors aren't of the highest quality, but with frequent cleaning they look great. Only negative comment is that the glass doors don't line up properly--the handles on both doors are at different heights, and the cabinet does have the overpowering "new" smell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from Hampden, Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2013

This looks really nice when it's finally assembled. The directions are horrible and there weren't enough screws included. Thankfully, my husband can put together anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2012

This piece is beautiful. It went together like a dream. Looks great and is very sturdy. Arrived without a scratch. I highly recommend this item to everyone. Buy, you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! This is extremely well manufactured peice!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 7, 2014

Very well built, relatively easy assembly (one person if handy) glass sets well in doors, and hardware is substantial, and of course the price point was ideal. I'd been shopping for approx 3 months for an entertainment/cabinet and this hit the mark...on-line or in-store this piece beat the competition on craftmenship, quality, appearance, stability and price. Thank you OS, Signed Grateful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made-Good buy
 from Baldwin County, Alabama,  Jul 1, 2014

This piece is well made with a great finish. Easy to assemble with 2 people. I would highly recommend. Service from overstock was great as usual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Syracuse, Indiana,  Jun 26, 2014

This is a great storage cabinet and a nice quality piece of furniture. It's more of a medium brown than honey brown, but that's ok. It probably took between 1-2 hours to put together. It does initially have a new stain/finish smell but that goes away over time and the more you polish it. We couldn't be happier with the price or the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 20, 2014

I really like this product. It's made out of real wood and it really was not that expensive. I looked at other similar products in stores and the quality and price really does not compare.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping! Great quality! Great value!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 8, 2014

Fast shipping! Great quality! Great value! Pictures showed exactly the product we received. Thank you overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for fair price
 from San Diego,  Dec 31, 2013

This cabinet is easy to assemble for a handyman.For an ordinary person,it would take two days to complete with some not very good alignment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice unit
 from Somewhere, New York,  Dec 22, 2013

Nice product - went together very well with everything intack....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item!
 from West Union, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

I ABSOLUTELY love this! It is well crafted and was easy to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEDIA CABINET REVIEW
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 11, 2013

I PURCHASED THIS PIECE TO USE IN MY BEDROOM FOR MY TV. IT WAS A LITTLE TIME-CONSUMING TO ASSEMBLE BUT WENT TOGETHER VERY WELL. WHEN I TRIED TO PUT MY CABLE BOX IN ONE OF THE COMPARTMENTS IT WAS NOT WIDE ENOUGH SO WE ADAPTED IT BY MOVING THE MIDDLE SUPPORT OVER A FEW INCHES. IT WAS PERFECT AND MY CABLE BOX AND DVD PLAYER THEN FIT. I LOVE THIS CABINET! GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY I PAID.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 28, 2013

Overall, we are happy with the product. It was packaged alright so we didn't have any issues with that. Some people mentioned receiving extra pieces, but we did not. Our only issue was with the pictures in the directions and trying to figure out how the front and the back line up. Also wish the product wasn't missing the stain right in the front by the glass door where it shows. Other then that, it will work for what we bought it for which was for a small bedroom. Because of the color I don't think it will show the dust as much as some of the darker furniture we have so that will be a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tha quality of the product is pretty good, but we had the same problems other people have reported as there is a part in the front that did not get the stain color, which was disappointing. We also had problems with the directions as it was hard to tell the front from the back and we had to take some pieces apart until we got it right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal - better than stores
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2013

Easy to assemble. They even gave you a few extra parts in case you lost one or messed up. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking, Solid Storage Cabinet
 from SF Bay area, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a very nice-looking, solid storage cabinet that I'm happy to have purchased. Considering the quality of workmanship overall, and the fact that this cabinet has fairly strong doors in place, I think it's well worth the price, and well worth the amount of time (an hour or two) it takes to put together. (My 8 & 10-year old girls enjoyed helping me.) The instructions were fairly clear, although it may not be an easy task for someone who isn't ready to put together well over 100 pieces -- by the time you count all of the wood pieces, the hinges, the screws, etc. You also need to make sure to square up the cabinet manually as you install the back panel or you'll most likely end up with a crooked cabinet with doors that don't open and close correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Norfolk Medium Pine Storage Cabinet is an excellent buy. It's a very well made and sturdy. I have a 47" flat screen sitting on it right now. I'm using it an entertainment center. Most of my components fit perfectly, be sure to check the length of your components first. I would buy it again if I needed another and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent piece of furniture at an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, but one of the panels was cracked and I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning something that large so I was able to use the panel anyway
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate...just what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works fine
 from Maryland,  Dec 21, 2012

Not so easy to put together. Missing holes in back, took a few times to get the back on correctly. One of the doors has a 2" long spot where the finish or stain was not put on correctly. It's in the bedroom so no one will see it, but it would have been nice if it wasn't there. It works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and roomy
 from boston, ma,  Oct 26, 2012

love this piece, fits all my stuff and looks so pretty, easy to put togeather, heavy and nice finish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could stand some improvement for the price.
 from Maryland,  Sep 22, 2012

Heavy and feels sturdy once put together. Poorly packed - I have damaged to side pieces and the veneer is too thin to hide joins of wood. Some splits occuring prior to my putting it together. The packet of screws and such was loosely tossed in and had broken apart in shipment. Fortunately none had fallen out of the box through the hoes. with it weighing in at 70+ pounds, it needs more cushion betweent the walls of the box and the pieces. The damage was on an outside wall of the box. The box had been ripped apart in shipment. It is more of a bookcase than a media cabinets - can be used for tapes/CDs but then there is too much space between the shelves. Directions and markings on the pieces are poor. had to take it appart because I had one piece turned backwards. Pieces do not have anything on them to indicate back or front. Otherwise it is fairly nice looking. It isn't returnable - so think twice before paying for it. based on what I now know about this piece I would not have purchased it, or would have felt better had I purchased it for $50 less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin veneer, inconsistent fit in pre drilled holes, cannot work as a media cabinet for electronics, back and front are not clearly marked or noticable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good to a point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top