For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Egg Poacher
 from SE Alaska,  Dec 8, 2011

This is an excellent product, neat and tidy on the stove. We love the glass lid as we can watch the progress. It was a replacement for an aluminum 4 cup which corroded over time. The only setback is that the small knobs to lift out the poacher cup needs to be lifted out with tongs (too hot)... The steam makes it too hot to lift by hand and a bit tricky even with a potholder. Otherwise, it's a handsome addition to our kitchen and our daily breakfast "necessity" as one family member expressed it ! Thanks for offering it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, elegant compared to others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pan
 from Monroe WI,  Apr 9, 2014

Great pan and well thought out design. Only complaint would be that the rolled edge on the portion of the pan that holds the egg cups holds water and then weeps rust.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg poacher pan
 from Oxford, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

I was disappointed in this product because it is so hard to clean. I thought these were Teflon coated. I have to use a scouring pad or my fingernails to get the egg out of the cups, even though I spray them with vegetable oil before putting eggs in them. I would send it back if I could. It does the job but is not user friendly for cleanup.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even exceeded my expectations
 from Outlook, Montana,  Aug 10, 2013

The fit and function are excellent and beyond that the cleanup is a breeze. Even when hot it can be handled easily. I highly recommend this egg cooker for anyon desiring poached eggs and even scrambled eggs with cheese.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recently ordered items review
 from Fredericksburg, Texas,  Apr 27, 2013

I am pleased with all the items that I have order recently online through overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nonstick 4 cup egg poacheer fry pan with glass lid
 from Ontario, California,  Apr 25, 2013

I love this product, unfortunately I dropped the lid and the know broke off. My son super glued it, but after tightening the screw, it's still a bit wobbley. I am using it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the sturdy cups.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent egg poacher
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I've never poached an egg before and I have to say I made it perfectly with this product, just spray some cooking spray first. Don't overcook, about 4 minutes should do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2013

I was hoping that this would an easy solution for perfectly poached eggs, but my search still continues. While the design is well thought out with easy to remove egg cups and a vent in the lid to release steam, the non-stick coating on the egg cups doesn't prevent the eggs from sticking and I am still trying to determine the right timing for cooking since no instructions were included. I may just need to buck up and learn how to poach an egg in a pan of boiling water like an adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right as an egg poacher
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Mar 5, 2013

The poacher is typical of this type pan. I plan to use the pan for only poaching eggs, not as a frying pan--it did a fine job of poaching eggs. As the chief cook in our home, my hands are asbestos so lifting the little handles for each cup was not a problem for me, but I can see that some people would think they're too hot. I tried using tongs to grasp the tiny knob and that is kinda clumsy; easier to just grab with my hands. The vented, glass lid is an added plus. It makes it easy to see when the eggs are done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poacher
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 26, 2013

I would say product was excellent except egg stick when poached

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pan....
 from Iowa,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this skillet.....finally I can make a sunny side up egg for my husband. I haven't used the egg cups yet tho.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Idaho,  Sep 18, 2012

What can I say. It is an egg poucher. It does the job very well. I have had better and I have had worse but this one is good and it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woo Hoo Egg Poacher
 from Orem, UT,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this poacher. I put a couple of teaspoons of water in each cup as well as a little bit of butter. This makes it so it doesn't stick. I boil the water and then turn it down to medium and add the eggs. Works perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
egg poacher
 from mn,  Aug 25, 2012

I purchased this item, because I priced one that was $79.00, & didn't want to pay that much. Its an ok pan, but I wish I would of bought the $79.00 one. The pan is cheaply made. It does cook the eggs ok. I have to be careful how high I set the temperature on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is very poorly made. The instructions tell you not to leave it on the burned after cooking or it might melt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Poacher
 from Cabo,  Jun 20, 2012

Easy to handle, some poachers are too hot when taking out the eggs, but whatever the handles on the cups are made of make it easy on the fingers during removal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good egg
 from Star Valley, Wyoming,  Jun 6, 2012

While not a heavy pan, I wouldn't saute in it, it does cook eggs beautifully. No really non stick, you'll need some spray or butter to get the eggs out, but it cleans up nice in the dishwasher. You'll like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly what it claims to be.
 from Florida,  May 10, 2012

I really like this poacher, it releases the egg well from the poach cups and is pretty easy to handle. For the price it's a worthwhile item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The poacher is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from washington dc,  Apr 20, 2012

I searched all the stores looking for an egg poacher like my old one. I did not want an electric appliance. To my surprise I could not find this simple cooking pan. I am a frequent Overstock customer and should have gone here first and not wasted my time. Very pleased with the product, well made and plan on getting a lot of years use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awkward to use
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2012

Using this pan is difficult for poaching, messy. Eggs stick to the coating even with lubricant like butter or oil. The "enamel" coating starts scratching almost immediately. The best part is the glass cover which I use on other pans. Would not buy this again or recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, does not wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little egg poacher
 from Conyers GA,  Mar 24, 2012

I love poached eggs and this pan does a nice job and they come out perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the metal is a little thin however if heat isn't too high it does just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top