Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look Before You Buy !!!!
 from Woonsocket, R.I.,  Oct 24, 2008

I would have to say,anyone looking to buy this item,look at the workmanship first above all. This 12" Chicken Fry Pan will do the job it's mean't to do,however,I wouldn't try to pick the pan up while it has the meat in it. The handle to this frypan isn't very sturdy,I would definitely use both handles while lifting. I WOULDN'T recommend this item to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fry pan
 from new york,  Sep 17, 2010

used once coating peeled off will never buy cook ware from here agian

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tefelon skillet
 from HEREFORD, TX,  Nov 1, 2008

THE VERY FIRST TIME I USE THIS SKILLET TO SCRAMBLE EGGS THE TEFLON COATING CAME OFF. WAS VERY DISPOINTED IN THE PRODUCT AND WILL NOT BUY AGAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from 10023,  Jan 6, 2014

I USED IT ONCE AND THREW IT AWAY. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not non-stick.
 from Waco, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

From the first use of this pan, it was horrible. We cleaned the pan first and cooked bacon without adding any oil. The bacon had to ber scraped from the bottom of the pan. Several times we have used it but always add oil so it wont stick. We would prefer to not oil the pan and that is why we chose non-stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS REALLY SUCKS
 from NYC, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

THE HAND;E BROKE ON THE COVER THE 4TH TIME I USED THE PAN. THE NON STICK SEEMS TO BURN OFF WITH EACH USE. I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS PAN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2011

A good value for the money. Assist handle is a bit rough on the edges. I liked the straight sides. I use this pan almost every day for everything from meat to veggie stir fry. The lid is a real plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed customer
 from Los angeles , CA,  Sep 16, 2010

The nonstick coating peeled off after second use, while cooking in it.. I followed the instruction for care in handling and cleaning but this pan did not meet its guarantee. Considering it is guaranteed to last . Not happy with this purchase. Very disappointed with the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubbish
 Jul 11, 2010

after taking my brand new product out of the box it looked a little on the cheap side. I know its a pan under 20 dollars but it really should be a pan you get free with a $4.99 kitchen knife, pure rubbish. I used it to make pan cakes and after one pan cake it was smoking like a volcanoe on the discovery channel, pan cake stuck like it was clinging to life, even though i was using enough oil. After 2 mins of use and a half burned pan cake and no breakfast the pan looked like it had went to war with the A-TEAM, paint roughed up inside and out. listen im not chef ramsey but i can cook, summed up if you want to cook stay clear of this, if you want a laugh this is the pan for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one use
 Jun 25, 2010

Used on pan once. Already has a bubble in the coating. Not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nonstick frying pan
 Apr 23, 2010

I was looking for an inexpensive nonstick pan for my children to use. They love to cook but sometime forget to use nonmetal utensils and they scratch the pan. I was the first one to use the pan and while I was deglazing it with white wine, the nonstick finished peeled off. I didn't bother shipping it back I just threw it out. The metal on the bottom of the pan is so thin it is like cooking on tin foil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Sep 29, 2015

After two uses the coating is peeling off the pan. I am afraid to continue using due to concern that these particles will be in the food I cook in the pan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane S.
 Jun 5, 2015

I guess you get what you paid for. This fry pan scratches easily and the so called non-stick coating doesn't work. We used it once and it doesn't cook evenly and I couldn't get it clean after wards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frying has been a breeze
 from Belleville, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

I would definitely recommend this product. After 2 weeks of use, I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Large Pan for chickin smotherd with gravy
 from Trussville, Al,  Dec 1, 2012

great size to give you room to fry chicken or pork chops and then make gravy to simmer in have had one before and I loved it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always a quality brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No longer like new
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 14, 2012

The pan scratched the second time I used it. Also, the bottom has bowed. I would not recommend this pan. I would have returned it if it wasn't such a hassle. Arrived in a huge, huge box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pan scratched the second time I used it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So faf So Good!
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

What can I say about a Frying Pan? It does what it's supposed to do. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it was outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks great.
 from Auburn, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

Fried up some chicken in this pan the first day I got it and it cooked beautifully. The heat distributed evenly and cooled down quickly when I turned it to low. Love this pan. Lid works perfectly and sealed in the steam making for juicy chicken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chicken fryrer
 from Manitowoc; Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2011

We have outher chicken fyrers . But this is the best one we ever used. The glass vented lid fit:s tight keeping the moisture in . The chicken moist and tender

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from dallas pa,  Jan 11, 2011

quick shipping! it was a christmas gift.i heard it is an excellant fryer, deep enough for the chicken to thoroughly cook in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought