Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Steame
 from Wash DC,  Feb 2, 2013

Purchased this for my son in college, replacing a black and decker steamer. This one appears to be made better and cooks better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Las Vegas Nv,  Aug 3, 2011

I returned this cooker the steamer was too small and rice cooker seemed small also. The quality was rather poor.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lousy quality
 from San Francisco,  Jul 12, 2011

the reviews were so positive for this cheap piece of junk - stay away from this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Nov 24, 2010

Love this steamer! It works GREAT. It steams really fast [different times for different foods] and the food tastes so good. So far, I have steamed apples, pears, peaches, broccoli, red pepper, corn, potatoes, sweet potatoes, fish, etc., and everything tasted great. My 6 year-old daughter is eating her veggies every day!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Eastern US,  Nov 24, 2010

The rice cooker/steamer really does make it easy to prepare a quick meal. And, clean up is really easy. My only complaint is that the steamer does not fit tightly into the cooker, but that didn't seem to matter because the rice cooked to perfection and the vegies were nicely steamed. It's really worth the money. Oh, the directions are a little odd, but it was easy enough to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rice
 from California,  Nov 16, 2010

This is just the right size for two people. The rice is done perfect. The bonus is to steam your main meal at the same time. The rice does not stick to the pan like some other rice cookers I have owned. Cooks fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad smell
 from OH,  Oct 29, 2010

I didn't even get a chance to use it. When I opened the box and started taking pieces out i noticed a moth ball type smell. It seemed to be coming from the rice bowl part. Made me wonder what it is made of and if it is safe to use. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough cooker
 from Norway,  May 6, 2010

As a military wife, my pot travels almost as much as I do. Countless meetings, parties, and caregiving meals have this poor thing working almost daily! It definately delivers. Will recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cooker!
 from Lakeland, Florida,  Jun 18, 2009

This cooker is so convenient and makes wonderful things. The options are endless. Just last night, I placed basmati rice with water on the bottom, chopped up some bourbon salmon, put it in the steamer basket, and voilla - a perfect meal!. Prep time was approx 3 minutes, cook time was 20 minitues. :) Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Houston TX,  Apr 29, 2008

I like this little cooker, because even when I forget about it for over an hour, it doesn't burn the rice. I do wish that the removable cooking apparatus had something so I could touch it when it's hot, but other than that, I like it a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought