Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Edmonds, WA. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have purchased two rug pads from Overstock.com and am extremely satisfied with both. They were easy to install and cut to fit. I would recommend this product to any and all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Skokie, Illinois,  Jan 30, 2006

An excellent quality pad for the price when compared to what is available in the stores. I am very pleased with the quality for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clarendon Hills, IL USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This was perfect for my hardwood floors. Great quality, right size, right price, fast delivery, easy to work with, easy to cut. I will be buying all my pads through overstock. It is the best value for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

The rug pad has been just what we needed. The price is good as well as rug pads can very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Tehachapi, CA.,  May 11, 2012

This is a great addition to my son's area rug to give extra padding and prevent slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good but slightly unwieldy product...
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 17, 2006

This is one of the better nonslip rug pads I've seen over the years -- not too "tacky" (insofar as it adheres to wood without sticking, dangerously, to the finished surface) and generally clean to the touch. It's light enough for one person to manage without too much bother and easy enough to cut to shape with a good pair of scissors. However, it's just sticky enough to be a nuisance at times, and the "space age" material out of which it is manufactured (please forgive the Jetsons-style anachronism, but I think my reader will know what I mean by that phrase) is just viscous enough to be a problem -- especially for one person. Here's what I mean: Just when you think you have it all smoothed down to perfection in one corner of the pad, a bubble makes its appearance at the opposite end, which can be maddening. Oh, and the odor of the new pad isn't quite vile, but it is strong enough to be noticeable for the first few days after installation -- so be prepared. All in all, this is a very good product, and the best of a generally unreliable lot. And the price is certainly right, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Oct 25, 2015

The pad is excellent and does just what it designed for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen
 Jul 21, 2015

Great....did its job....No issues for 4 years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

It works great but a little nervous about what it might do to our wood floors since it seems a little extra sticky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little too sticky but seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Dec 20, 2012

This pad is just what is needed under the rug I bought as I have wood laminate floors. It holds the rug in place very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a rug pad
 from Washington DC,  Dec 3, 2012

It's a rug pad for a decent price and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No nonsense rug.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 14, 2012

The pad was to size and work great. It's more padded than other non-slip pads I've pruchased in the past, which we like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-slip Rug Pad for Floors
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 12, 2012

Did the job of keeping my carpet in place on tile floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

We needed a nice area rug for our living area and this one fits perfectly. It was extremely easy to order and arrived quickly. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was all that it claimed.
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 15, 2012

Product was very good. Instructions very useful in making the necessary cuts. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description said for wood floor. Label on product said for hard floors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Rockwood, Tn.,  Jun 15, 2010

Just what was needed under the area rug in dining room. The area rug has "1 million points", so is thick enough already and will not receive the foot traffic requiring a heavy pad. Easy to cut to size and the price was very right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pick
 from Philly, PA,  Jun 3, 2010

Does the job nicely, and good price as well. Will order again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from St. Louis,  Feb 18, 2010

Great price - 20 dollars cheaper than I could find locally plus a perfect fit. The only issue is that it's somewhat thinner than the last one I had so I've had to smooth it down a few times under the rug - this is due to the kids and puppy more than anything and not the rug pad itself! Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Woven Rugs
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Feb 1, 2010

We have a South Western design woven rug, which is thinner than a tufted rug, and this pad holds the rug to our wood floor perfectly and allows the rug to lay flat. Easy to handle, easy to cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 12, 2010

This rug pad was as expected, but with a stronger odor when we first got it out. It is think and would be okay for a less trafficked room, but for my living room, I am ordering the premium rug pad to replace it. A thicker rug pad makes a rug look so much nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought