Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nolan Bench
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 5, 2012

This product requires assembly and I consider myself pretty good with directions. I've assembled other furniture and not had much of an issue. I felt it was difficult to assemble and the directions did not match the materials delivered. There were extra pieces and missing pieces. I enlisted the help of a construction-worker friend who was able to assemble it. I like the product but be prepared to have extra help with assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for my entry, one complaint
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 22, 2014

I like the bench a lot. It provides a perfect storage space in my small entry way for shoes, purses, boots, etc. The baskets are big and hold quite a bit. We live in CO so need regular access to our snow boots. If I lay them down in an organized way, one basket can hold all 4 sets of boots (2 adults, 2 young kids). So it's great. Another basket holds all my kids other shoes which tended to just be a big strewn about mess. And it's a great seat for the kids to sit and put their shoes on. My only complaint is that after about a month of use now, the baskets get chipped/scuffed up pretty easily and have several spots where the dye/paint has come off. But other than that, it is a nice, solid piece of furniture that wasn't too difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as it looks
 from Salem, OR,  Jan 8, 2013

Easy to put together, took about an hour. Turned out nice and solid. It looks great in our entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits our needs
 from Whitestone N.Y.,  Dec 21, 2012

the product had some manufacturing imperfections in the wood, but not critical to the overall aesthetic of the bench. The instructions were BAD! They appeared to be generic for more than on style of bench. I eventually did figure it out. Took me about 3 hours , working on my own, to put it together. Also, some of the hardware was inferior . Maybe thats why the manufacturer threw in some extra parts. The bench looks good in my hallway, and I'm sure will serve it's purpose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for this price point the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nolan Espresso Brown Entryway Bench
 from MN,  Nov 11, 2012

The bench is exactly how it was described. Assembly required, but a fun rainy day project that took hubby and I about an hour. No part/pieces missing...great packaging, and sturdily built!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and functional bench
 from Eagan, MN,  Jun 8, 2014

I was looking for a long time for an entry way bench that looked nice and had great storage. I am glad I finally bought it! It arrived very quickly even before I started watching for it. I was able to put it together easily by myself. Great color, size,and quality. My only trouble was that my kid scratched it a little on the seat right away,bit I don't know if its a quality problem or a small child problem. I haven't tried to work on it at all. It's not too bad maybe it can just be polished away?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 5, 2014

The bench looks great, easy to assemble, solid wood and very sturdy; best price around as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dianna
 Apr 23, 2015

I use this as extra seating in my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a good, functional piece for a rear entryway. Assembly was no problem, but I am not pleased with the finish. There are numerous scratches after just a short period of use -- and that in a home with no children and no pets. If you select this bench, plan to use a cushion on it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was looking for a bench to put in my kitchen for extra seating. It was pretty hard to put together, the instructions could have been clearer. The baskets aren't the best quality but they are just for show basically. Feels sturdy to sit on and serves its purpose. Looks great in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John
 Feb 19, 2015

Timely delivery, easy to put together, good looking, and quality craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nita
 Feb 3, 2015

Very sturdy and easy to put together. The baskets are darker in color than the photo shows. Perfect for a small area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy with Purchase
 from Virginia,  Oct 26, 2014

I was skeptical of ordering a storage bench after reading reviews about how hole weren't drilled correctly or how hard things were to put together. I had looked at several products so I'm not sure if this one was one of the items that had that concern or not. But I was able to put this together with relative ease last night. The parts seemed to be of high quality. The bench is sturdy and beautiful. The instructions and parts were easy to identify and follow. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from Central MN,  Sep 9, 2014

Look really nice in our front room, Plenty of room for storage in the baskets. Took some time to put together but not rocket science.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not assemble, many missing parts
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 27, 2014

Returned bench, misaligned assembly holes, many missing parts, a nightmare to repack and return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Room Accessory
 from Indiana,  Feb 1, 2014

Product was packaged extremely well; arrived with no damage. Assembly was a bit tricky, yet after some trial & error and further review of the pictures in the manual, assembly proceeded with ease. Quality of the fasteners could be a little better, given the price of the unit. Overall, very please with product quality, ordering and shipping experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Longmont, CO,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this bench - we placed it near our front door and put all of our two year old's shoes, hats, diaper bag and spare diapers and wipes in the baskets. It really cleaned up the area and looks sharp. All our friends with kids comment on how nice it looks and how practical it is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Chicago Area,  Dec 3, 2013

Overall, great value. The nuts were a bit cheap, 2 of them broke when putting the bench together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed My Expectations
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Just beautiful!!! Set up was a breeze! I'm so very pleased with all my purchases from overstock! I must say I'm a fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Jupiter, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

Easy to assemble, took about an hour. Color is a little darker than picture, but we love it and are very happy. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought