Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality and Style
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 1, 2013

This garden bench came exactly as described. Every piece fit together perfectly with pre-drilled holes aligning just right. I'm a 65 year old gal and I assembled it by myself in about 30 minutes. There were a total of 5 bench pieces, 6 long screws, 6 shorter screws and 6 wood pegs. Most screws are tightened with an allen wrench - 2 were provided I imagine just in case one broke during screw tightening.You will need a phillips screwdriver for 6 other screws. Instructions were not written but illustrated and if you just stop to study the diagrams, you'll have no trouble putting it together. It is sturdy enough for what I think will be years of use while light enough for me to move around without help. I have it on my garage roof/porch and it won't blow away! It was lightly oiled and smelled of fragrant wood while I was putting it together. I'm very pleased with the look and feel of this attractive garden bench. You won't be disappointed if you are considering purchasing it.! Now I'm looking for a cushion - but it's comfortable without one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From shipping to assembly this bench had excellent quality. All parts arrived in perfect condition and shipping materials protected the pieces. Great care in making sure this shipped without damage was obvious from the packing materials and how the pieces were tied together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench was everything I expected from the description and pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nobi 5 ft bench
 from Southwest,  Jul 17, 2014

Everything went together easily and all of the components were in good shape. a nice looking comfortable bench. add a pad fpor real comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture - very pleased
 from Wilmington NC,  May 12, 2014

The color was spot on & matched the two chairs a have.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent! Love this bench!
 from Central Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

I've had this bench outside on my front porch for about a month now. Great quality, easy to assemble and it looks really nice, lots of compliments from the neighbors and since I live in an area where winters are balmy I will use year 'round.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench broken 2nd time
 from Stratford, NJ,  Aug 13, 2013

quality control is terrible. we ordered 3 benches originally, 2 of the 3 came broken. they replaced the 2 broken ones and 1 of the 2 replacements were broken in the same spot . the bench itself is actually very nice. it just stinks that so many come broken

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality control is terrible. we ordered 3 benches originally, 2 of the 3 came broken. they replaced the 2 broken ones and 1 of the 2 replacements were broken in the same spot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from VA,  Jul 25, 2013

Bench arrived with no visible damage to box, but upon opening we discovered that a key wooden support piece was in splinters. Internal packaging was lousy. Bench slats seemed flimsy, lower quality than we had expected. So we opted for a refund rather than a replacement. Overstock customer service was excellent.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from Salem, UT,  May 25, 2013

I really like this bench. The color is as shown on the site, the length is great for 2-3 people, it feels sturdy. The wood screws were not good quality and one of them broke, so we used our own. My husband also felt the need to add a few more screws to secure the seat to the rest of the bench. I am happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This feels sturdy and of good quality except for the wood screws that were sent. We had issues with them breaking off. My husband said they were just cheap screws and replaced them with his own nice wood screws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for outside
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 14, 2013

Love the bench and it looks great in the yard; however, parts of the bench were unfinished and there were several nicks and gouges in the wood. Also, there were places for screws with no holes drilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color closely resembled picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT assembled
 from Westlake, OH,  May 3, 2013

Decent bench, but the big selling point was that it was advertised as assembled. It is not. Had hoped for a solid bench, but its just another assemble-at-home furniture piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Nassau, NY,  Apr 29, 2013

Very easy to assemble (did by myself in 20 minutes before my husband got home), and looks great. light weight, easy to move. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, lightweight
 from Pacific NW,  Aug 30, 2011

We've had this bench on our covered porch for more than a year. It's holding up well and looks good, nice rich color. It's not heavy-duty, but still does the job and is easy to move because it's so lightweight. I'm not sure how it would hold up in hard weather, but overall, still happy with purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench, with the addition of a few pots made my front porch the highlight of the entire neighborhood! It's comfortable with or without a cushion and the color is bright and sunny enough for spring/summer and will bring a smile in the winter months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Scranton, PA,  Jun 1, 2010

The bench came in the mail very quickly. My husband was able to put it together in less than 30 minutes. It's very sturdy and also attractive, we just had a cookout and our friends loved it. They also agreed that for the price it was a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Wash state,  May 25, 2010

Purchased this bench to use in a waiting area for a business(inside), people gravitate towards it and feel comfortable sitting there, works perfect for its intended use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have a park in my yard!
 from Hamden, Connecticut,  May 20, 2010

I love my Nobi five foot bench. It came securely boxed within a box and was easy to put together. It looks just like I imagined it would and is in the perfect spot in my yard. It adds additional seating for when I need it but even better -- it provides a park like setting and is comfortable to sit on. No cushion required! I was thinking that I might add some of those weather-resistant pillows as accent pieces. But even if I don't, the bench still looks great! I debated between this bench and a three piece bistro set. I'm glad I chose the bench instead. It's not the 'same old, same old' boring yard furniture. It adds a classy touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Long Island, NY,  May 7, 2010

I love this bench. It is sturdy and well priced. It took me 15 minutes to put together and I am not a handy man. Only 10 screws and it was set up. I put 2 coats of clear varnish on it and it looks specular. I loved it so much I purchased a second bench a week later. I have seen benches for twice that I paid in my local area stores and the quality of the benches in those stores are 1/2 as good as mine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench!
 Apr 19, 2010

For the price, this bench was a great deal! Easily put together by my 12 year old. Comfortable to sit upon. Light enough to move when mowing, but sturdy enough to handle two adults and a child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 12, 2010

I can't believe how easy this was to assemble. It came with a total of 10 screws! I put this 5 ft long bench together by myself in maybe 15 minutes. The end result is fantastic. It's sturdy and has a beautiful finish. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 6, 2010

Ordered the bench 2 days ago. Got the bench today. WE LOVE IT. I have to tell Overstock that they need to change the picture, because the picture doesn't justify the product. The product is much more solid, durable, heavy, sturdy. The construction is far better than any other benches we bought in the past. It is a lot more value than it looks in the picture. We saw a similar bench at a local patio store for $499.99. Will purchase two more & recommend to my neighbors. JACK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top