Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality and Style
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 1, 2013

This garden bench came exactly as described. Every piece fit together perfectly with pre-drilled holes aligning just right. I'm a 65 year old gal and I assembled it by myself in about 30 minutes. There were a total of 5 bench pieces, 6 long screws, 6 shorter screws and 6 wood pegs. Most screws are tightened with an allen wrench - 2 were provided I imagine just in case one broke during screw tightening.You will need a phillips screwdriver for 6 other screws. Instructions were not written but illustrated and if you just stop to study the diagrams, you'll have no trouble putting it together. It is sturdy enough for what I think will be years of use while light enough for me to move around without help. I have it on my garage roof/porch and it won't blow away! It was lightly oiled and smelled of fragrant wood while I was putting it together. I'm very pleased with the look and feel of this attractive garden bench. You won't be disappointed if you are considering purchasing it.! Now I'm looking for a cushion - but it's comfortable without one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From shipping to assembly this bench had excellent quality. All parts arrived in perfect condition and shipping materials protected the pieces. Great care in making sure this shipped without damage was obvious from the packing materials and how the pieces were tied together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench was everything I expected from the description and pictures.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 Jun 17, 2016

could be heavier,, but it looks sturdy, stain was not even on the furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jobuddy59
 May 22, 2016

A piece was splintered when received but not that bad. Looks good just not comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REtired
 May 14, 2016

needed a cushion good transitional bench till I can afford better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gwyn
 May 13, 2016

Not sturdy at all and I would not trust that people who sit on it will not break it. The second bench came with pieces that were split, so can't even attempt to put that one together. I wish I hadn't put the first one together and just returned it. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bench
 Apr 30, 2016

We placed this bench in our entry way and added some pillows. It looks great and is very comfortable. My husband had no issues putting it together. We love the bench, great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 Apr 21, 2016

this bench looks nice in the photo....but is cheaply made and not sturdy all, also was difficult to assemble, as the screw holes did not line up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Apr 15, 2016

Bench is nice but just a little too flimsy. Light weight makes me nervous if 3 people sit on it. Too high a price to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Bench
 Mar 24, 2016

We are very happy with this sturdy wood bench purchased several years ago. It is very durable and still looks like new after a new coating of stain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 19, 2016

Adds additional seating to our deck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benches
 Nov 13, 2015

Nice. Thought the wood would be more sturdy but worked for what we needed it for. My Sons Eagle Scout Project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large bench provides extra outside seating.
 Sep 4, 2015

The bench provides nice extra seating around the pool. Time will tell if it will weather well. Through no fault of OS, one of the bench arms was delivered with a nice sized ding. After much searching the OS warehouse was able to ship out a new bench arm to replace the damaged one. I say a hearty "thank you" for their effort. All in all I like the bench and am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacy
 Aug 25, 2015

This is a beautiful bench, but some parts came banged up. Overstock quickly sent a new one to use to replace the banged up parts, but that bench had different components even though it was the same bench (and it had banged up parts too, despite the box it came in being in perfect condition). Anyway, with a bunch more work than I anticipated, it was finally put together and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the porch needed
 Aug 21, 2015

Arrived quickly and was easily assembled! After placing in just the right spot we added a seat cushion and pillows. Made porch feel more homey and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great End of Year gift
 Aug 20, 2015

All the parents of the kindergarten class pitched in and purchased this gift and it was presented with a plaque. Everyone loved it ❤️ Well made and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 Aug 10, 2015

It shipped so fast, which I have always LOVED about Overstock. However, the bench is flimsy, screws were missing, and or stripped. Such a disappointment. I am hoping that Overstock will refund my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor bench
 Jul 31, 2015

Nice light duty bench. I added more screws and also used wood glue to add as much strength as I could. Kind if shaky out the box with the hardware that comes with bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Jun 3, 2015

This bench is sturdy and looks great in our back yard. I would purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nobi 5 foot bench
 Mar 21, 2015

Exactly what I expected it to be. Easy to assemble by myself, though a 2nd person would have helped to hold things while attaching end pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nobi 5 ft bench
 from Southwest,  Jul 17, 2014

Everything went together easily and all of the components were in good shape. a nice looking comfortable bench. add a pad fpor real comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought