Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice thick fabric
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Jun 20, 2014

I actually bought two of these window scarves to hang like drapes for my high ceilings. They worked out great. I thought I would have to sew a channel in the top so that I could get a curtain rod through, but there was already a channel there so I was able to hang them pretty easily. I would recommend this window scarf for either a valance OR a nice dramatic drape, ceiling-to-floor if you have tall ceilings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful window treatment
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

Wanted a change for the spring and this was a beautiful surprise. Looks nicer than I thought it would!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person.
 from IN,  Jul 15, 2013

These have a very nice dramatic look. I was pleased they look even better than the web photograph.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from K.C., Missouri,  Nov 7, 2012

I ordered the window scarf and two sets of panels for my living room and dining room. The quality is wonderful. However, the window scarf is very "stiff" and is hard to position on the window. It took awhile to get the scarf positioned correctly, but once I did, it looked fine. The colors are gorgeous, but if you are worried about them making a room too dark, you might want a lighter color. Overall, great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice splash of color
 from WA,  Jul 18, 2012

The size was what I was looking for. Very nice material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is seems more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lexington, NE,  Jun 17, 2012

Very nice-was just the wrong color for my new decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
=(
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased the scarf because I read a review that said that scarf gave her home an elegant touch. The curtains were great, but sadly the scarf was not. The scarf is 100% polyester which made it really stiff and hard to manage. I will be returning this item. It may work great in your home; it just didn't work for us. Although, if you are looking to make pillows for match the curtains, this "scarf" has plenty of fabric to work with. I tossed the idea around, but I don't like things to be matchy matchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the picture online. I was confused when I opened it, because after having read other reviews that said the colors were darker than shown, I ordered the creme/chocolate expecting it to be more like the latte/chocolate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nirvano 6 Yeard Window Scarf
 from Herriman, UT,  Mar 6, 2012

This was for my husbands home office which if metal(silver), black, and glass. Works perfectly and he loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful Black and Sliver! (not Gray)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nirvano 6-yard window scarf
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 5, 2012

I really liked this product. I bought a complete set -- panels, window scarf, and pillows. The scarf was cream/chocolate color, and the panels and pillows were latte/chocolate. It turned out to be a good combination of colors. All three items go in the same room, but the panels and the scarf are for different windows. I purchased the scarf for an extra wide window (three windows, actually) and made a long valance out of it rather than using it a scarf. It looks great. Also, I used extra material from the scarf and made pillows with it. So now I have latte and cream colored pillows. The room looks beautiful - this material makes a great style statement!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

Purchased this to accompany the panels. Looks as if it were more expensively made. Received many compliments. Only complaint is that it is a dust magnet. If you dust often, no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from Fall River, MA,  Dec 3, 2011

I searched many places and finally decided on curtain scarves in a red/black pattern. My husband and I were totally thrilled with the quality of the fabric, and once they were hung, they looked like they cost much more than they did. Thank you Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Window scarf!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 7, 2011

The scarf is stunning in my living room and is absolutely gorgeous! I love the quality of the material; it looks very expensive. It drapes beautifully too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Very Cool Window Scarf!
 from Vermont,  Oct 7, 2011

I received this scarf, along with the matching panels, thinking after I ordered them, they might be too busy for the room I intended them for. I was prepared to return them if need be. However, all thoughts of that evaporated when I opened the box! They are simply GORGEOUS! The color is fabulous and these really make a statement. If they don't work in the room I had originally planned to put them in, I'll design a room around them! Of course, I'm a all about drama, when it comes to decorating, so for my purposes, these are simply perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much deeper and richer than appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality! They're fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More value for your money!
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Aug 19, 2011

I bought the scarf (two of them) to cover a valance I already had and also recover existing chairs - there is so much material that I am trying to decide what else to cover. Very chic and modern - but classy! I may make a unique wall hanging as well. Now I am thinking of buying the brown and black for my master bedroom and bath

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors are true - grey with black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Dublin OH,  Apr 6, 2011

Beautiful fabric and curtain; I'm using 4 of these scarves as curtain panels for a 2 story wall of windows. Can't wait to hang them up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Mar 26, 2011

They are exactly as described and look great! I ordered one set and loved them enough to order two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from wi,  Mar 22, 2011

Scarf was even prettier in person...very well made, heavy weight quality material....Had just re-decorated my teenage daughter's room in silver and black...rock and roll theme...these were perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit a patio door
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 31, 2011

I got this and the drapes for my bedroom, and discovered the scarf is not long enough for the patio sliding door. I love how it looks, but have to return it to get drapes for the window instead. Love the drapes and the pillows for my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from South River New Jersey,  Dec 2, 2010

I did my dining room in Black and Silver and the scarfs added such a touch of elegance to the room! Love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
window scarf
 from mi,  Oct 20, 2010

I really was very impressed and loved the scarf. Looks great and is made of a pretty fabric. Will probably be ordering more for my master bedroom soon!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought