Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Aug 28, 2013

The rug was exactly how it was pictured and was shipped within 3 days. The value was excellent and great quality for an area rug of this size. I used the rug in a spare bedroom and and very happy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product.
 from Middle Tennessee,  Mar 12, 2013

Would order area rugs from Overstock at any time. Delivery and product just as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and quality are very close as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly Rug
 from Denver,  Jan 19, 2013

This rug looks like a migraine headache on my floor. It is ugly. Unfortunately I listened to the positive reviewers and not the negative one who I now must agree with. As soon as I saw it delivered on my front porch I knew I'd made a terrible mistake. The blues and greens are very muted with horrid brown flecks. It was cheap, but most people thought it was great so I took a chance. I'm really sorry I did. An crystal example of 'you get what you pay for'. Maybe I can hide it in a room no one visits often. I'd like to return it but I wonder if it's worth the expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate, but I knew it was a risk because of the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love eeee it!
 from Miramar, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

The colors are bright and not dull. Looks like a $500 rug my husband still can't believe its a $*** rug! Overstock makes me a winner all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spotspot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FOR ME.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

When I saw this rug online, I instantly fell in love with it. I thought it would be perfect for my bedroom. I had already purchased another area rug from O and loved it so I ordered this one immediatley. Well, when this one arrived (early, which was the only plus) the first thing I noticed was the thinness. The border looked like it was sewn with some sort of rough burlap-like yarn. I thought the underside of the rug showed the muted colors and design but then I realized that was not the underside I was looking at! The colors were dull and the brown showed through the green and blue as if they were sprayed on from a distance. As I stated, this was not the rug for me. If you want something that is on the thin side and very understated, maybe to break up a hardwood floor, then this might work for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this "waves" rug
 from Cottonwood, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

I love the design and the colors in this rug. The undulating design is very relaxing to look at and it is soft to lay on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think blue may be just a tad closer to a marine blue, but I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is very good considering the price I paid for it. It met my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug has cool design, dark colors
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Nov 26, 2012

I bought the rug to go in our breakfast area, where grandkids could enjoy the wavy colors. The colors are dark and did not go with my room, given that we have so much medium brown wood showing. For that reason, I returned it to purchase something lighter and brighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is much, much darker (a lot of black) than appears on screen. The green part is a tweedy looking color and very dull in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a non-wool contemporary wool rug, the quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good, but color is very deceiving in that it looks like a lot of blue shows, which in the case of my rug -- it was way off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from New Brunswick Canada,  Nov 14, 2012

Love this rug. Great quality for the price - colours are beautiful and blue is speckled with the gold/tan undertone. Its is artwork for the floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nirvana Waves Tone and Tone Area Rug
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 31, 2012

we are completly HAPPY with the choice of this rug! the colors are even prettier in person and fits perfect in our desired space..i would definitly reccomend this product to family and friends..the rug doesnt fray or seem to ware easily at all, note though if you do have cats or pets they do tend to pull out little fibers and that shows. Its our favorite piece in the living room..thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is spot on and beautiful !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is really nice doesnt fray or ware easy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from LEVITTOWN, PA,  Mar 14, 2012

GOOD SIZE AND FEEL. MATCHED MY HARDWOOD FLOORS PERFECTLY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE BLUE IS A VERY LIGHT BLUE WITH A GREY BACKGROUND
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Forest Rings Multi Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $160.17
Was $188.43
Compare $350.00
Save 54%
(37)
Indoor Blue Abstract Area Rug (7'10 x 10')
Sale $127.49
Was $149.99
Compare $169.96
Save 25%
(51)
Spirals Yellow Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $154.69
Was $181.99
Compare $266.99
Save 42%
(12)
Back to top