Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Received defective but excited for my replacement
 from McLean, VA,  Nov 30, 2011

I received my Ninja today and one of the pieces arrived defective (the larger top attachment which the Ninja needs to attach to in order to blend). The smaller pieces arrived in working condition, so I tested it out and it was great! It turned ice into snow, it chopped...it did everything the description said it would. I just got off the phone with Overstock and they are sending me out a replacement, immediately...even before receiving the defective one (which I will send out tomorrow morning). The representative e-mailed me a shipping label right away and a brand new order number for my new Ninja. This was my first time having to return something to Overstock, so I was a bit defensive at first when calling in, but after seeing how nice and cordial the associate was and after she said she had already placed a new order for me, I couldn't believe it. I have never experienced such a high level of customer service. I gave this product five stars based on my expectations for my replacement and for my interaction with Overstock customer service. With this kind of customer service, I will continue to be a loyal customer for many years to come. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Ninja
 from NJ,  Nov 28, 2011

The ninja is amazing. It chops almost anythiing is seconds and chops evenly. It will make snow out of ice cubes easily. Chicken salads, turlkey salads will be ready in seconds. You will need to learn when to hold down the control or when to pulse. With some experience you will get it right. You will not know what you did without it. Warning: The blades are very sharp so wash them carefully, place in drainboard and then put the container over it to dry it all. I do alot of cooking and this appliance is GREAT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality high power motor durable plastic that is dishwasher safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does what other blenders can't
 from Fort Mohave, AZ,  Sep 22, 2013

I really like the two rows of blades. I make smoothies using frozen spinach, kale, berries and fresh apples. I find that do not have to open the blender and stir it to remove my frozen veggies trapped under the blades. Everything is blended into a perfect product. I also make fresh hash browns in a flash. Love it love it! You get so many attachments in three different sizes. It is too much to keep on my counter top. I saved the box to store it all. I can not believe you get so much for so little cash. Consumer reports wrote about this product giving it very high grade better or as good blenders costing hundreds of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will blend anything you can put in it.
 from Dallas Tx,  Feb 28, 2013

It's a wildly good blender. Easy clean up and will turn anything into mush. I have had several more expensive units and none were as good as this one. Also great as a food processor. Consumer reports rated this unit tied for the best along with a $400 unit and said this one did everything that one did besides make hot soup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from South Carolina,  Jun 21, 2013

I use this nearly every day. It works better than the reviews and doesn't have the drawbacks of a traditional blender. My old blender was hard to empty but not the Ninja.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok.
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Love the ninja, but o.co shipped us a new one after the refurb one came broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gadget, good price
 from Maine,  Feb 6, 2012

I contacted customer service for the damage. The service was prompt and pleasant. Despite the fact that they could not replace broken item and I did not want to return the whole unit, I am really pleased with my experience. They gave me a decent discount and I will replace the item from elsewhere or even do without it for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. One jug was damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 5, 2012

Works great. I will buy more for family members and friends for gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yagottagetchaoneofthese!
 from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico,  Mar 28, 2013

Better than we expected, did everything they said it would and more, very versatile and fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 12, 2013

This product does exactly what is says it will do....and quickly! It is a bit noisy but that is par for the course and since it's so quick, it is less troublesome than other systems. You even have to be careful that you don't over mix. Amazing utility :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality and Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised and quick delivery
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 10, 2013

as advertised and quick delivery.as advertised and quick delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja
 from AZ,  Jan 7, 2013

This was a gift for my son to use to replace a smaller other brand that broke. He loves it and it works so well that he thinks it is awesome. I already had one and knew it was a good product. I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! It's powerful!
 from nh,  Dec 11, 2012

It makes ice turn to snow cones in seconds. It just has lots of power to do anything. It looked new and worked like new. I couldn't tell it was "refurbished." The cost new is about $200.00. This is a great price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The motor is incredibly powerful and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from USA,  Dec 10, 2012

Overstock pricing was great on this product. The item arrived fast and in great condition. I made a smoothie, turned out okay but I could smell the engine smoke, not good. Maybe it happened because it is brand new. I will perform other tasks and see how it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja-good
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jun 21, 2012

Ranked highly by Consumer Reports for a good reason. Great quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 26, 2012

I love this food processor. It came packaged in a new box, and you can not tell it is refurbished. I was disappointed that no recipe book or better instructions didn't come with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blends well but difficult to use
 from Chico, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

The product does blend well, but there are no variatioins to the settings, it is either on or off. So when using the food processor portion, you cannot vary the speed or consistency. It chops and blends ice better than any machine I have owned. The primary complaint I have is that the blades fall out when you dump or pour the contents that you blended. Or you have to try and fish them out before, which is a hughe hassle. It can also be hard to fit the motor top onto the container to be mixed. If it is not in the exact right space, it won't work or will strip the turning mechanism.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, some of the plastic parts should be metal for durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, quiet and efficient.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

Great for any food preparation. Fast, quiet and efficient. No complain for once!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Appliance!
 from prescott az,  Aug 19, 2014

I really like this blender/processor. I don't use it yet as much as I intended, but so far I have not been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from San Diego,  May 27, 2014

I have used this about 6 times in the last 2 weeks and I love this food processor more every time. It is SO easy to put your ingredients in it..put the lid on it and have it all ready to use in a matter of seconds. The blades are very sharp(as I found out) so you have to be very careful rinsing it off afterwards. Over all I am very happy with what I bought. It says it is refurbished but it looks brand new to me.You wont be sorry if you buy this. Great food processor. The only complaint I have is that it is TOO easy to make malts with so it caused me to gain a couple of pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought