Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This thing is amazing!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 4, 2014

Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have! Seriously, as someone who went to culinary school and spends a lot of time in the kitchen, I love to cook and like high-end equipment but am very, very poor. Ha! So, with Vitamix firmly out of my reach until Bon Appetit comes calling, I did some research and found this little powerhouse. Hot soups? Check. Protein shakes? Check. Citrus dijon vinaigrette? Check. Green smoothies? Check. I just made my own sorbet by tossing in frozen mango, a frozen banana, a whole (peeled) orange, lime juice, and a little coconut water and BOOM - extreme deliciousness in my mouth. This stuff is so silky smooth I can't even believe it. The way the motor unit attaches to the top of the containers instead of the bottom means that when you're done blending/chopping/whatever, the blade (multi-tiered and amazeballs sharp!) lifts out, so you can scrape out every last bit of awesomeness and rinse out the pitcher with ease. I could not be more pleased. I'd write more, but I keep coming up with stuff to blend... and I'm not even hungry....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor horsepower make this Ninja a disappointment
 from CT,  Jun 4, 2013

For $60 dollars I filled up a lot of cabinet space. My main complaint is that this is a one-speed device. Despite it's engineering, it fails to do the job when making smoothies or purees. As a chopper and for other coarse cutting it works just fine. A big disappointment on the high-speed end. No compalints about the quality & price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made, durable dishwasher safe containers, blades, covers. Only one speed leaves purees, smoothies coarse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. Rated it as near to equal to $400 Vegimatic?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chopper
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jul 24, 2014

I was looking for a blender/chopper to prep veggies for salads and make milkshakes for our grandchildren. The Ninja Master Prep is perfect! I especially like the 3 bowl sizes with the single motor - the versitility is exceptional. The blades are VERY sharp so it only takes 2 or 3 pulses to chop onions, celery, carrots, garlic, and cabbage or within 15 seconds I can whip up a smoothie or a milkshake that rivals those at Sonic. This is a high powered machine with many uses - a wonderful addition to our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
up to the task!
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

This dual level blade design is excellent. No more sticking a long utensil into the container to get everything blended to satisfaction. Simple to operate and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as described, however I havenot had it long enough to determine it's reliability over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from Mesa AZ,  Oct 15, 2014

This product takes the place of a number of appliances. Am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja Is Awesome!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Aug 1, 2013

This blender has a ton of power and works well as a chopper and blender. The three sizes of containers allow for versatility and the blades are super sharp. Please note that this works by manual control only, you can pulse or hold the button. That is not an issue for me. As a chopper, three pulses and you have fine chop. We've made smoothies galore and it grinds ice like a champ. Shipping was unbelievable-received it the day after I ordered. Tossed a crappy blender and food processor and replaced them with this for less space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from Maryland,  Jun 27, 2013

Very easy to use and clean. Multiple size pitchers come in handy. Takes up little counter space - can just leave motor head plugged in with pitchers in drawer. Just dumped frozen fruit, yogurt, spinach in - great thick almost frozen yogurt like smoothie. Adding water or milk would easily thin out. Haven't tried on other foods yet. Just lift out blades - run under hot water to rinse - no unscrewing of base needed as in older blenders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well - easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made great sunflower seed butter!
 Jan 8, 2016

Which is great because I bought this primarily to make my own nut butters. The only concern of mine is that it heats up crazy hot if you leave it going for too long. It didn't crap out on me or explode or anything, though I'd be lying if I said that didn't enter my mind. Just use it in bursts and it'll be fine. But considering the price I'd say everything here is above board. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
erch
 Dec 31, 2015

I make a lot of jellies and jams every year and got so tired of cleaning and dealing with my old food processor. This Ninja is a dream! Is very powerful and chops very nicely. Best of all it is very easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great System - Glad I bought it
 from AZ,  Jul 8, 2014

I love this system. I got this one instead of the big one because of the size of the canisters only to be surprised at just how big they are. I do use the smallest one most of the time but they all work beautifully. I would like to see one that is smaller included with the set for doing small things like chopping garlic or mixing a single serving of salad dressing, although that may be included in another model. The system seems to be substantial and I anticipate will last for a long time. I would definitely recommend it over a standard blender - works much better and is more versatile. I rated the style of the product as good rather than excellent simply because of the lack of a smaller canister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 22, 2016

Daughters Christmas gift she will love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja
 Jun 15, 2016

I had this model and switched up to the big Nutrisystem's IQ I found it it did the job but it was big in bulk he and switch back to the prep process which is smaller and can be put away easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 11, 2016

Love the ninja, my old blender was tired and leaky, hard to disassemble . Ninja is a breeze to clean and different size options are great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jbrannon864
 Jun 8, 2016

nice product love the shaved ice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used A Friend's Set, Then Bought My Own
 Jun 2, 2016

This is a wonderful set of blenders/choppers. Multi-use (Root Veg Purées, Chooped Nuts, Smoothies, Breaded Coatings, Sauces, Dressings, et al), easy-to-use, quick to clean, travels well. This is a dream for any cook—amateur or pro.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
m
 Jun 2, 2016

I really like the System, it does everything as promoted. I would have give a 5 if the containers had been glass rather than plastic (which I admit is sturdy). I replaced a unit which had glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 May 18, 2016

Work very well to blend and chop effectively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Good
 May 2, 2016

Works good, the motor could be a bit stronger. Other then that worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Ninja
 Apr 19, 2016

Works great!!! Highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 16, 2016

Great value for the money. Blades are very sharp so be careful when washing. Not recommended if you need to select chopping types or speeds. The only speed control is how long you hold down the power button.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought