Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best blender we have ever bought!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

After owning several blenders which struggle to crush ice or mix thick smoothies we decided to invest in a Ninja Professional. We have had it for several weeks now and so far are very satisfied. Ice quickly gets crushed or even turned into what looks like shaved ice, without adding any liquid at all. With a few pulses even frozen fruit is liquified and very thick smoothies can be made, even in the single serve cups. In the past it was necessary to keep adding liquid in order to get the ingredients to move around and hit the blades but the only problem we have had with the Ninja was when we put Greek yogurt on the bottom of the single serve cup and it relentlessly stuck there and wouldn't fall down into the blade. From then on we put it in last! The single serve cups are excellent for making smoothies to take on the road and make clean-up a breeze! It is great to have two of them if you have a family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Blender/Smoothie Maker!
 from North Bend, WA,  Jun 6, 2013

We wanted the ability to make smoothies every day and initially were intrigued by the VitaMix... but, not by its price. So researched others online via different reviews from common/major sites that most folks would use. In the end, we decided on this one and have not been disappointed. The 'positive' reviews for it have been spot-on, especially those that called-out to pick this one over the other Ninja that does "not" have the Single Server Cups. We use these primarily and they are perfect for a quick smoothie/blended drink. In fact, we would like to get more of them but it seems that may be a challenge. It is definitely worth getting this model w/ the single serve cups. My parents have the Vita Mix and I've had smoothies before with it, but honestly, I don't see any major difference here. This does everything I want (and more, i.e. soups/other types of blending, etc) and it is very easy to use. Clean-up is super easy, especially w/ the single-serve cups. Wash the blender blade attachment and the cup - takes a minute to do. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a high-quality blender, especially if you want to make smoothies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked the exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable feel, no problems so far, lives up to the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is on par with the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as the Vitamix
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

I know there are some people out there who can tell the difference between a *** bottle of wine and a *** bottle of wine. There is a name for those people. They are called liars. There is no way you can tell the difference between this product and the Vitamix blender. This thing absolutely liquefies anything. Smooth, creamy textures and the bonus of the individual cups is a HUGE hit in our house. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY NINJA!!
 from VANCOUVER, BC,  Aug 14, 2014

I bought the ninja blender back in January as it was a cheaper option to the Vitamix and I wanted to save some money... Within 2.5 months of use (warranty only lasts 2 months) the blender ended broke. I called customer support and they told me there was nothing they could do and that I would have to buy a replacement. After ordering online in March i was told there was a back log in orders and that it would take 4 weeks to ship. So I waited and waited. after 8 weeks I called again and was given the same response (another 4 weeks). It has now been 5 months and I have yet to receive the replacement. With all the money I have spent it would have easily paid for the vitamix. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra cash up front...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning Product!!!
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 22, 2013

To Elaborate, the quality is good in terms of how it is build, but the design stinks. Why.... Well within the first few hours of having it out of the box I think I was cut 3-4 times. Be more careful you say.... that's easier said then done good luck with that. It does have safety features so that while it is on it would be hard to cut yourself so that is not the issue. It's while cleaning the blades that you risk getting cut. Regarding practical uses... forget about the ease of making pancake mix or adding flour while making something, the Safety feature requires the lid to be on so adding ingredients can NOT occur unless the top is off and the machine is unable to run. So its not good for say making a smoothy and topping it off with liquid because it's too thick or any other thing your making. Its just not easy to use or wash. And good luck washing it without a few cuts. I was very excited to get this and VERY disappointed in it. Does it blend good? YES it does!! If that's all you want quality in blending & don't care about the rest then this could be a blender for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 2-3 months
 from Sacramento, California,  May 31, 2014

I bought one and it did not work. I returned that one and received a replacement. The replacement broke within 2-3 months. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandijean
 Jul 14, 2015

Best blender I have ever owned. From crushing ice, pureeing hot soups, making any kind of smoothie with any type of veges or fruits, it can't be beat. Good delivery speed. I love Overstock.com and the quality that comes with their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 7, 2015

Making shakes has never been easier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja
 Jun 23, 2015

I am in love with this blender. It is the best blender I have ever bought. When I blend anything in it, I can feel the strength of the blades and motor. It is quick and gets the job done beautifully. The blades are extremely sharp, so be careful when you wash them. I cut my finger simply by touching one of them lightly! That is the quality of this blender!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 May 15, 2015

Ordered the ninja silver had it sent to my daughter by mistake. When I went to order another it was no longer available so I ordered this one. Has all the features of the other plus additional pitcher blender. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 May 13, 2015

I love this blender. It is very powerful. I use the single cups each morning for my shakes. The only thing I would change is to make the single cups have a closure for the drinking opening. This would keep them from spilling. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 May 6, 2015

I absolutely love this product. Very convenient for smaller amounts to be blended. Super quick and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blender leaves nothing behind . . . blends everything you put in it! Super powerful blades on the blender and the single serve blender works just as well. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was debating over whether to get a Vitamix - it just seemed like way too much money. A friend recommended the Ninja and I'm very happy with my purchase. It is SUPER easy to clean - just pull the blade out (careful - it's incredibly sharp - I've cut myself several times already). This blender is no joke. It pulverizes ice easily. It whips. It blends. And FAST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender!
 Jan 30, 2015

I love this blender. The blades are super sharp and have to be careful handling them or when washing them. It really chops up food very fine and I like that it came with a bonus smoothie size blending container and blades. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned, still awaiting refund
 from White Plains, NY,  Jan 3, 2015

Very disappointing. The blender pitcher would not attach to the base, the single serve glass attached but when the power button was pushed it was dead. Customer service was very nice, though it is 10 days since the product was received on Overstocks end and still no refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Fast
 from Greenfield, WI,  Nov 30, 2014

We love this blender. I had a really old blender and it had to go. The Ninja is so fast and really works as advertised. I made a salad dressing in a few seconds, pureed apples and cranberries in a few seconds, made smoothies n a few seconds and the list could go on and on. I am very satisfied with the Ninja Blender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bartender product, it makes excellent drinks
 from San Antonio , Texas,  Nov 20, 2014

This cool blender makes great margaritas and crushes just about anything in a split second!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT blender!
 from Ohio,  Nov 10, 2014

This blender is so easy to use. The components fit together so well. Love the 72-ounce pitcher and with the individual size cups making morning smoothies is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Parma Heights, Ohio,  Sep 13, 2014

the best blender i ever buy! worth the price similar as vitamix why spend so much ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought