Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best blender we have ever bought!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

After owning several blenders which struggle to crush ice or mix thick smoothies we decided to invest in a Ninja Professional. We have had it for several weeks now and so far are very satisfied. Ice quickly gets crushed or even turned into what looks like shaved ice, without adding any liquid at all. With a few pulses even frozen fruit is liquified and very thick smoothies can be made, even in the single serve cups. In the past it was necessary to keep adding liquid in order to get the ingredients to move around and hit the blades but the only problem we have had with the Ninja was when we put Greek yogurt on the bottom of the single serve cup and it relentlessly stuck there and wouldn't fall down into the blade. From then on we put it in last! The single serve cups are excellent for making smoothies to take on the road and make clean-up a breeze! It is great to have two of them if you have a family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Blender/Smoothie Maker!
 from North Bend, WA,  Jun 6, 2013

We wanted the ability to make smoothies every day and initially were intrigued by the VitaMix... but, not by its price. So researched others online via different reviews from common/major sites that most folks would use. In the end, we decided on this one and have not been disappointed. The 'positive' reviews for it have been spot-on, especially those that called-out to pick this one over the other Ninja that does "not" have the Single Server Cups. We use these primarily and they are perfect for a quick smoothie/blended drink. In fact, we would like to get more of them but it seems that may be a challenge. It is definitely worth getting this model w/ the single serve cups. My parents have the Vita Mix and I've had smoothies before with it, but honestly, I don't see any major difference here. This does everything I want (and more, i.e. soups/other types of blending, etc) and it is very easy to use. Clean-up is super easy, especially w/ the single-serve cups. Wash the blender blade attachment and the cup - takes a minute to do. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a high-quality blender, especially if you want to make smoothies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked the exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable feel, no problems so far, lives up to the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is on par with the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as the Vitamix
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

I know there are some people out there who can tell the difference between a *** bottle of wine and a *** bottle of wine. There is a name for those people. They are called liars. There is no way you can tell the difference between this product and the Vitamix blender. This thing absolutely liquefies anything. Smooth, creamy textures and the bonus of the individual cups is a HUGE hit in our house. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY NINJA!!
 from VANCOUVER, BC,  Aug 14, 2014

I bought the ninja blender back in January as it was a cheaper option to the Vitamix and I wanted to save some money... Within 2.5 months of use (warranty only lasts 2 months) the blender ended broke. I called customer support and they told me there was nothing they could do and that I would have to buy a replacement. After ordering online in March i was told there was a back log in orders and that it would take 4 weeks to ship. So I waited and waited. after 8 weeks I called again and was given the same response (another 4 weeks). It has now been 5 months and I have yet to receive the replacement. With all the money I have spent it would have easily paid for the vitamix. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra cash up front...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning Product!!!
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 22, 2013

To Elaborate, the quality is good in terms of how it is build, but the design stinks. Why.... Well within the first few hours of having it out of the box I think I was cut 3-4 times. Be more careful you say.... that's easier said then done good luck with that. It does have safety features so that while it is on it would be hard to cut yourself so that is not the issue. It's while cleaning the blades that you risk getting cut. Regarding practical uses... forget about the ease of making pancake mix or adding flour while making something, the Safety feature requires the lid to be on so adding ingredients can NOT occur unless the top is off and the machine is unable to run. So its not good for say making a smoothy and topping it off with liquid because it's too thick or any other thing your making. Its just not easy to use or wash. And good luck washing it without a few cuts. I was very excited to get this and VERY disappointed in it. Does it blend good? YES it does!! If that's all you want quality in blending & don't care about the rest then this could be a blender for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 2-3 months
 from Sacramento, California,  May 31, 2014

I bought one and it did not work. I returned that one and received a replacement. The replacement broke within 2-3 months. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Smoothies
 Jun 15, 2016

Blends like a dream. Just follow the instructions and /or receipts and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This model may not be your best choice!!
 Jun 3, 2016

On May 28, I received this item as a gift. It is indeed an impressive appliance and I wanted to use it as much as possible. I also began to do research on the web about this product. I want to share what I have learned since getting this appliance. Pro It is very well made and has several safety features that all blenders should have. It cannot be started unless it is properly locked down. The blades are exceptionally sharp. It is powerful enough to make short work out of most any food you put into it. It chops very quickly. The mixing container is a very large 72 ounces so that large volumes can be mixed at one time. The bowel is microwave and dishwasher safe. It has two 16 ounce cups with lids for single serving items. It has 4 rubber feet to hold it securely on the counter while you are using it. The Ninja web site has many really good recipes to make many delicious items. Cons When put together it is very tall. Our cabinets sit 17 1/4 above our counter and it would not fit underneath on the counter. The blades are very sharp and can easily cut a finger or hand if not extremely careful as, as my daughter found out while putting it together for me. Ninja makes many models of blender. For most all there are several options you can get. They are like automobiles. There is a basic model at the cheapest price and then as you add options the price goes up. This model BL660 must be the most basic because it has no options. When checking the Ninja web site, the only thing listed under this model is replacement parts, no accessories. Having tried several smoothie recipes, I have come to find out that the cups provided, 16 ounce, frequently are not large enough to hold all the ingredients called for. There is a Max fill line on the cups and trust me, you do not want to go over that line or you will have a mess on your hands. If you want to make more than a single serving cup holds, you need to use the 72 ounce bowel it comes with. I found that Ninja makes larger single serve cups and lids of 24 ounces and 32 ounces, but they are for other models. They DO NOT make any other cups for this model other than 16 ounces, and they have no plans to make larger ones. Also bottom line, this is a blender and is limited in what it does. There are many good blenders out there that can do the same job and are a lot less expensive. How many times have you used your blender in the last year? All in all it is a well made machine and should last a long time. Replacement parts are readily available if you should need them. However, this seems to be a base model and has no added accessories you can buy to improve it's performance. If Ninja were to make a few accessories, such as larger single serving cups and lids, it would be a far great value than it currently is. I would suggest that you research several models of Ninja if you want to buy one, to make sure it has the accessories you might need in the future. If I had bought this item for myself, it would not have been this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Ninja
 Jun 3, 2016

Great price on a wonderfully reliable and useful item. I love my NINJA!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 8, 2016

On the loud side but is the best at blending. Bought one for a daughter & other daughter bought one because she loved mine. Great for smoothies and making frozen fruit ice cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 7, 2016

Just as I imagined, works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 Apr 11, 2016

Better than any blender that i have had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 15, 2016

Love my ninja! Never disappointed in how it grinds and chops everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Persuasive
 Mar 10, 2016

If you're in to healthy living or trying to get into healthy living you should buy this. You'll be eating and living healthier just out of pure addiction to use this awesome blender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 Mar 8, 2016

I would go for a glass blender next time, gets cruddy looking after a while even though it's washed constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the single cup shaker!
 Mar 3, 2016

I love blueberries, my husband likes strawberries - so having 2 single cup shaker cups works just great in our household! The blender is quick, easy to use and durable. Chops up ice with ease! I would definitely recommend this blender!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 2, 2016

Great blender i love the cups that it comes with for on the go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja
 Feb 23, 2016

top of the line product love to blend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blender
 Feb 9, 2016

use this for smoothies, herbalife shakes, homemade ice cream...just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice jug
 Feb 3, 2016

Liked it just what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought