Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's a bargain!
 from IDAHO,  Jan 1, 2013

i HAVE HAD GREAT LUCK WITH THE REFURBISHED PRODUCTS I HAVE PURCHASED, I LOOK AT THEM AS FINELY TUNED. WE HAVE A NUTIBULLET AND LOVE IT, BUT THE CUP IS SMALL. I MAKE A LITTLE OVER A HALF GALLON PER DAY OF OUR GREENIES, SO THE 72 OZ OF THE NINJA WAS INVITING AS WAS THE PRICE OFFERRED. I AM STILL WORKING WITH IT, BUT IT JUST DOESN'T BLEND AS SMOOTH AS THE NUTRIBULLET. THERE'S CHUNKIES, ESPECIALLY CLIINGING TO THE LID. IT DOES NOT PULVERIZE FLAX SEED AND ALMONDS . (ALSO BEWARE OPENING THE POUR SPOUT TO ADD ..IT SHOT STUFF ALL OVER...URGGG) WHAT WORKS FOR US IS TO DO THE INITIAL GRIND IN THE NINJA AND THEN RUN IT THROUGH THE NUTRIBULLET TO GET THAT TOTALLY SMOOTHIE TEXTURE. THIS SPEEDS UP THE PROCESS ESPECIALLY SINCE BOTH ARE EASY TO CLEAN. WE FEEL SO MUCH BETTER HEALTHWISE SINCE WE STARTED 3 WEEKS AGO, ESPECIALLY OUR JOINTS AND ARTHRITIS JUNK. MORE GREENS FOR EYE PROBLEMS WILL PROBABLY TAKE TIME TO TELL. 1/3 FRUIT TO VEG SEEMS TO GIVE GOOD TASTE. NO PROBLEMS WITH GAS OR CLEANING OUT OUR OLD PIPES. WE FEEL BETTER OVERALL. I'M RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT. IT'S A FAST AND POWERFUL CHOPPER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exaCT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR SO GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product like new
 from Longmont, CO,  Dec 8, 2012

EXCELLENT PRODUCT. Whips up a smoothy in 15 seconds. Almost too smooth if you go too long....turns into whipped creat. This may be refurbished but, it was like new to me. Not one scratch on it. REMEMBER: Reburbished just means it had a issue and the problem is now fixed. I bought a Kitchen Aid refurbished mixer and it is now 15 years without issuue (knock on wood). Anyway, you can go spend around 120.00 for new or get this just as good as new for 78.00 with free shipping. Excellent value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from sacramento, ca,  Nov 17, 2011

I have only used it a few times because I just got it. I was not disappointed at all. It is very powerful and I like the fact that it has three blades, one at the bottom, one in the middle, and one at the top of the blender container. It makes for even and fast blending, unlike the ones that only have the blade at the bottom and you have to keep lifting the lid and stirring it up to get it to blend right. I am in love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2014

Blades are so sharp, I cut my finger slightly touching it to wash it. Be careful. The product is awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Kansas City,  Apr 11, 2014

This blender is great for kefir smoothies....Does a great job with the ice in minimal time...Very easy to clean...I also have made hummus in it and it did a great job, unlike the blender that i had before...I have already recommended this blender to 2 friends...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja NJ600 72oz Professional Blender
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 12, 2013

This product is wonderful. I purchased it for my husband because he makes smoothies daily. Our old blender didn't have enough power to make it smooth enough. This blender makes the most perfect smooth ice and fruit smoothies. There is nothing this blender hasn't been able to handle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more ninja's
 from Florida,  Oct 9, 2013

I make green smoothies daily, no matter how long it blended it never got it smooth, returned it and bought my Breville IKon,same quality smoothies as my blendtec.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Blender
 from Scappoose, OR,  Mar 23, 2013

Purchased blender to make kale shakes consisting of kale, fruits such as banana and berries, almond milk, ice, etc. but no matter how long you run the blender the kale does not completely chop up. The blender is square which could be part of the problem. Even scraping down the sides of the blender will not help. We are giving it to charity since my husband recycled the box before trying the blender. (It's hard to raise a husband but I digress.) This just seems a bad design for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built but bad design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK but not as powerful as we thought from the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

The ninja is a great product, it works great very powerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NINJA BLENDER
 from MILWAUKEE, WI,  Mar 20, 2013

RUNS FAIRLY QUIET AND AGGRESSIVELY. DID NOT DO A MALT VERY THOROUGHLY, MAY HAVE TO EXPERIMENT ADDING INGREDIENTS IN A DIFFERENT ORDER. LOOKING FOR A BOOK OF VARIED RECIPES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCHED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 4, 2013

After looking at Consumer Reports and reading all the reviews on all the different blenders, decided to try this one. EXCELLENT value and went beyond my expectations in quality and ease of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blender works great
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a really good blender. It is powerful enough to blend ice or vegetables without leaving chunks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very powerful and works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I purchased this item as a refurb, and tried it for the first time and am extremely pleased with the way it performs. I had been using my old KitchenAid blender that is getting tired, and wanted to step up the performance with something more for smoothies, etc. I wanted true smooth texture, not blended mixes with chunks of fruit still in them. The Ninja gets the job done well. I checked into the NutriBullet with some mixed reviews and the size was small -- and not with the expense of having to invest in something like a VitaMix. This was the perfect answer -- performance and excellent price. I am very pleased with the results -- this is a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

does not work well for small quantities of liquid , 1 to 2 cups, which is the bulk of my blending. complicated to operate, needs lit to blend If plastic safety features break, the blender will not work and you have to get a whole new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old looking "refurbished" blender plastic & blade
 from LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA,  Feb 20, 2013

Like most people who purchased the Ninja I was really excited to start my new juicing life. But once I removed the plastic over the container it was SUCH HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT the plastic container was chipped badly inside like the blade was digging into the same spot several times (top and bottom), the blades themselves were also chipped (not good!) and top of the rim had subtle black markings from the lid. Looked like my Ninja fought a war in Hell's Kitchen. Honest. The Quality of the plastic is cheap considering it's suppose to withstand a beating from fruits, veggy's and ice!! Maybe, it got damaged from being packaged poorly before traveling to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the machine's body and color were great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the Quality of the plastic and blade were VERY scratched and chipped!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sufficient, but it did not include that the blender would come in such a poor condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja Blender
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 14, 2013

This product is perfect for our needs. look forward to buying more of them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja NJ600 Blender
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

It arrived quickly and in new condition, but was a larger machine than I expected. I need to get the smaller attachments for it for making protein shakes, as doing them in the large pitcher that it came with it doesnt work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and powerful machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description on site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Ninja Blender is fast & easy to use, once you figure out the lid is the locking device. It holds plenty of liquid for most recepies and it pulses and blend quickly. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnificent
 from AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

wonderful appliance - powerful and large capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well but the blades arrived " scarred"
 from Sebastopol, Calif.,  Dec 15, 2011

The blender's blades arrived scarred....we didn't think that should be the case, even tho it was refurbished. The blender itself works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blender's blades arrived scarred....we didn't think that should be the case, even tho it was refurbished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top