Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from SF, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

My sister-in-law had just purchased one when we were there for a bbq and I really liked the design and how easy it was to use. So, we ordered one! So far, I love this thing...It's easy to clean up and doesn't get as grimey as most traditional blenders because of how it breaks down for cleaning. The blades are a little scary to clean, so take care in cleaning them, but overall, I'm happy. It blends everything from frozen fruit into a smoothie to cooked corn for soup, and minced veggies for salad. I'm very happy with this little guy so far and hope to get a lot of use out of it down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy wonder
 from East Coast,  Aug 20, 2013

This little appliance means business. It possesses some serious blades that need to be treated with respect. Clean up is a breeze if you are careful with the blades. ( they lift out ) I am very satisfied how this appliance prepares smoothies. It is fast and thorough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja Master Prep Pulsating Food & Drink Maker
 from New Jersey,  Sep 26, 2013

Over all pretty good product. Doesn't really make smooth slushies. Leaves some ice chunks. Product design flaw though. Grooves around the top, trap juice bits, very hard to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was really good
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Oct 2, 2013

I really like this blender it works really well and it's worth the money. The only thing you have to watch out, the blades are really sharp. The price was great and the best quality for your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRINK MAKER
 from Valley Centr, Ca,  May 14, 2014

THIS ITEM IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN A BLENDER. IT IS EASY TO CLEAN AFTER IT MAKES THE DRINKS AND THE BLENDING OF THE DRINKS IS WONDERFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price!
 from MI,  May 14, 2014

Pros: Compact so great for people who don't want another big bulking machine on the counter. Comes apart so it's quite easy to clean, just take the three pieces apart and wash off. Takes you maybe 30sec to a min to clean and be done. REALLY quite for a blender! This product blends your things ridiculously fast. No more waiting a few min to get your shakes how you want them. Cons: Little annoying to get the top mechanism on to blend. Spout on the smoothie container is a little to small, I really don't use it I just take the top off. Great Product!! If your thinking of getting this, Do it. Completely worth every penny. Much cheaper than buying pre-made smoothies, and healthier too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected from Ninja.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 21, 2014

We heard raves about Ninja products for weeks, but I am too cheap to pay $100+ for a blender. This was a good compromise. The smaller cup works great. The blades effortlessly slice and dice frozen fruit into perfect smoothies. Unfortunately, the larger cup doesn't work as well. It seems as if the blades are too low in the cup to reach all of the fruit. With two messy kids making morning smoothies, the design of the cups is not ideal either. The lids do stay on while blending and the top is secure. However, the pouring feature is too small to be effective which results in globs of blended fruit all over the counters. We've used the Ninja daily (sometimes twice-daily) for several weeks now and is holding up nicely. It also cleans up nicely in the dishwasher (minus the blades; those get hand-washed). Overall, I'd say the Ninja Master Prep is worth the $** we spent, but we'll be looking elsewhere for our next smoothie-maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to use!
 from East Palestine OH,  Dec 4, 2013

Easy to store, easy to clean, sturdy product! Makes great smoothies. Small capacity jar for smaller amounts of food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for price
 from Livermore, Ca.,  Dec 12, 2014

blades are too low. needs a third blade. plastic where blades overlap came off into my drinks and now with missing plastic not working as well. Good price and easy clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works exactly as needed
 from Texas,  Oct 29, 2014

It does as needed, when it is needed. Only word of warning I'd pass along is to watch the heat of the motor. If you are planning to produce en mass I would either get something larger or give yourself enough time for breaks in between batches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Mixer
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 22, 2014

The Nija Master Prep is very easy to use. It is not complicated. It works fast and is very sturdy. It's easy to clean and, even though it is bigger than my Bella, it doesn't take up too much storage space. It has multiple uses, which I am anxious to try. I would highly recommend this to customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Trenton, Ga,  Oct 7, 2014

I like my Ninja better than any of the other like products I have owned. I like that I can put all the parts in the dishwasher. I drink frozen protein shakes almost everyday the Ninja makes them very fast with no ice chunks left in bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NINJA blender
 from Pasadena, Cal,  May 13, 2014

Great small appliance for low price, easy to use and quick easy set up easy clean up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great but you cant put in too much frozen
 from l.i., n.y.,  Nov 18, 2013

works great but can't put in too much frozen stuff at once

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Portland,  Oct 31, 2014

For the price, this is easily the best blender out there. It looks really sleek, and it has a lot of power. It also comes with two carafe sizes, which is convenient. My only complaint is that the blades a spaced a bit too far apart: sometimes, there are chunks of food that dodged the blade entirely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic item. Makes great drinks!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 15, 2014

I love making smoothies and green juices with this Ninja maker. It makes me feel so healthy before going to the gym to have some green juice and I am on my way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,  Sep 24, 2014

This is easy to use and clean. I make a huge batch of geek yogurt and fruit for week. We have not used it for veggies yet but will soon and know it will chop well as it crushed the ice like it was water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja master prep
 from Newnan, GA,  Aug 22, 2014

Easy to use, chops great! Mixes smoothies to a nice consistency. I replaced my blender with this product . Love it! Takes small storage area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp blades to grind quickly.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2014

Works well. Its sharp blades grind quickly. The blending pitcher is smaller than others I've used in the past, but the quick grinding makes that a non-issue since after one or two pulses, I can add more food to the pitcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy
 from California,  Aug 9, 2014

have only used a few times so far, but like how simple the process is and the best part is it is simple to clean and it does the job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought