Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from SF, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

My sister-in-law had just purchased one when we were there for a bbq and I really liked the design and how easy it was to use. So, we ordered one! So far, I love this thing...It's easy to clean up and doesn't get as grimey as most traditional blenders because of how it breaks down for cleaning. The blades are a little scary to clean, so take care in cleaning them, but overall, I'm happy. It blends everything from frozen fruit into a smoothie to cooked corn for soup, and minced veggies for salad. I'm very happy with this little guy so far and hope to get a lot of use out of it down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy wonder
 from East Coast,  Aug 20, 2013

This little appliance means business. It possesses some serious blades that need to be treated with respect. Clean up is a breeze if you are careful with the blades. ( they lift out ) I am very satisfied how this appliance prepares smoothies. It is fast and thorough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja Master Prep Pulsating Food & Drink Maker
 from New Jersey,  Sep 26, 2013

Over all pretty good product. Doesn't really make smooth slushies. Leaves some ice chunks. Product design flaw though. Grooves around the top, trap juice bits, very hard to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was really good
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Oct 2, 2013

I really like this blender it works really well and it's worth the money. The only thing you have to watch out, the blades are really sharp. The price was great and the best quality for your money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to use!
 from East Palestine OH,  Dec 4, 2013

Easy to store, easy to clean, sturdy product! Makes great smoothies. Small capacity jar for smaller amounts of food.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great but you cant put in too much frozen
 from l.i., n.y.,  Nov 18, 2013

works great but can't put in too much frozen stuff at once

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected from Ninja.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 21, 2014

We heard raves about Ninja products for weeks, but I am too cheap to pay $100+ for a blender. This was a good compromise. The smaller cup works great. The blades effortlessly slice and dice frozen fruit into perfect smoothies. Unfortunately, the larger cup doesn't work as well. It seems as if the blades are too low in the cup to reach all of the fruit. With two messy kids making morning smoothies, the design of the cups is not ideal either. The lids do stay on while blending and the top is secure. However, the pouring feature is too small to be effective which results in globs of blended fruit all over the counters. We've used the Ninja daily (sometimes twice-daily) for several weeks now and is holding up nicely. It also cleans up nicely in the dishwasher (minus the blades; those get hand-washed). Overall, I'd say the Ninja Master Prep is worth the $** we spent, but we'll be looking elsewhere for our next smoothie-maker.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beverages!!
 from IA,  Mar 4, 2014

This was a gift to my brother. He said it makes great frozen beverages! He hasn't tried much else with this yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What took me so long?
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 16, 2014

Easy to use, fun, & quick. My husband and I make a lot of stir fry & the Ninja makes chopping vegetables a breeze. It also makes great frozen drinks. I can't believe it took me so long to make this purchase. I put my blender away to make room for my Ninja. Luv it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good, hard to clean....
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2014

I have the smaller ninja so thought I would get this to make daily smoothies/protein drinks. I have found that the cover has a spot that is impossible to clean. I have tried numerous times to get the small enclosed area cleaned out but there is no way to open it or to get in there to scrub. I have a feeling I will be replacing the lid shortly due to this fact. The blade and the rest work great. The lid is my only disappointment. But unfortunately you need the lid for it to work and mine is dirty.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Appliance
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 7, 2014

I use it for Smoothies and all sorts of cooking...easy to use and super easy to clean!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food processor
 from Douglas, AZ,  Dec 28, 2013

Satisfied with both the prduct an the delvery. Will not hesitate to order in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi tasker
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 16, 2013

This will help with many tasks in the kitchen, it's easy to use, more powerful than most, and it stays in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top