Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Jewelry Armoire
 from Central Massachusetts,  Sep 12, 2012

Beautiful piece. I have received many compliments and have a couple of friends who plan to buy it. I have never been disappointed with an Overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality. Very heavy. My husband is a woodworker and was impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful in person
 from Mobile, al,  Jul 21, 2012

This armoire is one of the most beautiful pieces of furniture in my house. Has ample room for anyone's jewelry collection. Very rustic yet the Asian design keeps it sleek and simple. Color is gorgeous. Bigger than I expected but not too big. Very pleased with purchase excellent price compared to other sites. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and practical
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 12, 2011

The armoire was cute, practical and easy to assemble. Lots of space for jewelry and accessories, with a unique style. I would definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Green Jewelry Armoire
 from Maryland,  Dec 6, 2012

I have never ordered anything from Overstock or any other online catalog. I am always skeptical about these things; however, after quite a long search for the perfect armoire, I stumbled upon this one. All I have to say is that the piece is gorgeous. The workmanship is excellent. It's a sturdy piece of furniture. Plenty of room for your special items. The picture doesn't show that the sides open up for hanging necklaces, etc. It would be nice if it had more space (hooks) for hanging items but I think that's just a flaw of armoires in general (or maybe having too many hanging items!) . Great quality, great price! Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Armoire for the Price
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

I shopped for armoires for a month before selecting this one, and I'm very happy with it. It's more of a mint green than I could see in the picture, but all computer monitors are different. It certainly works fine with my other furniture. The hardware is interesting and it's solid wood, which is a plus. It was very easy and quick to assemble. Only the top section (under the mirror) and the next two drawers have dividers, which is unfortunate. The online description didn't include this info so I took a chance, but now I'll have to find some dividers for a couple more of the drawers so my jewelry doesn't get tangled. Please Overstock, can you make sure this info is included in all your descriptions? The fabric (I can't call it velvet by any means) lining smells a bit musty -- kind of like your grandmother's jewelry box or something! -- so I'm going to try spraying it with a freshener. I'm very sensitive to smells so this might not be an issue for anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more green than showed on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description missing some details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Sanford, FL,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this for my bathroom since the cabinets have no drawers, rather than to use it for jewelry. Color's great, size is perfect, nice weight so it's not going to tilt or fall over if I accidentally bump into it. My only complaint is that the drawers have no support, i.e., when pulled out, they don't stay level so, even though the drawers are felt lined, stuff slides/rolls to the front. Might not be a problem if I were using this piece for the purpose intended; however, I can see where it could still be an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great value
 from michigan,  Sep 20, 2014

perfect size and great value. piece is small but holds alot. easy to assemble and just love the muted green washed color .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
jsut what i was looking for.
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2014

easy to put together, very sturdy,and just what i wanted in a jewely armoire.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Markings on item that do not appear in photos
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 7, 2014

This item is fine, but the finish has some strange markings all over -- a design effect -- that are not featured in the photos. I wish I had known about these markings; I'm not sure I would have purchased the item.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Unique piece
 from St. Louis, mo,  Mar 16, 2014

I just got this. I wanted something different. I really like it. I think it's good for the price. I thought I had lots of jewelry till I put it in this! Holds more than you would think!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

The jewelry armoire is a very well made piece of furniture and adds a lot of style to my bedroom décor - great quality for the price! The pictures don't reflect all the storage that this armoire has and the felt lined drawers! Several drawers have dividers, which is nice so more delicate pieces don't become tangled. The top lifts up and has a mirror. There's lots of space on the top for storing rings or stud earrings! The space for hanging necklaces on the sides is limiting though. I've received many compliments on the armoire and I'm so pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Feb 19, 2014

My husband was very impressed with this armoire. He said it was of good quality wood and all pieces needed for assembly were included. Didn't require a lot of complicated assembly, either. The finish was accurately represented in the pictures. Just what I was looking for. Nice lining in the drawers, plenty of room. The only thing I wish it had that it does not is a lock. I didn't think about that at the time, tho. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone. And, my husband, who likes to physically see and check out purchases prior to buying, was so impressed that he doesn't mind if I order from O.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful quality piece
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 15, 2014

I love the color and the contemporary look. I was finally able to organize my jewelry. Lots of drawers. Some with separated spaces a some without. Side doors hold a lot of necklaces and bracelets. Holds way more than I was expecting. Time to go shopping to fill it up!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best Rating even though....
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 4, 2014

Great piece. It is well-built, sturdy and looks great. Drawer pulls are cool. Armoire is easily assembled. Its dimensions are perfect for an entry wall or smaller space but big enough to give us the wow factor. And I want to tell you that if it's not the right color, then it is so worth the time/trouble to paint it out. That's what we did and I'm thrilled with the outcome. But note: if you want to paint then know it is so well-made that you can't remove the knobs without damage to the inside drawer compartments. The only other problem-ette is that the mirror reflects distortion on the carnival level. Bottom line is that this armoire, in my opinion, is better than those at 3x the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stunning Armoire Jewelry Stand
 from Georgia,  Dec 29, 2013

This is a beautiful armoire with lots of room for all of your jewelry. Easy as pie to assemble utilizing an a-wrench (included). You will need a small phillips head screwdriver to attach the lid (has mirror inside). I organized everything from rings, watches, earrings, necklaces, polishing cloths, and more! I can see and find everything in an instant whereas before, I was constantly searching. In the process of moving into this armoire, I found pieces that I had totally forgotten....so it was like shopping in my old jewelry container (more like a wooden box with pouches/containers). I have this piece in the master bedroom and the mint green is perfect (picks up green and aqua from throw pillows/quilt). I am so pleased with this armoire and highly recommend if you are in need of a place to organize your bling. The draws do slant downward a bit when open, but I do not mind. They are sturdy so no worries. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Shopped around for a long time!
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought this armoire for my 18 year old daughter. I had looked around for a very long time, and thought this one was the best bet. I was not disappointed. Assembly was easy, just attaching the legs. The green paint seems more like "shabby chic" than rustic. This is because the light green paint is not solid but swabbed on in a "shabby chic" style. It looks very attractive and there are so many compartments that it is wonderful for jewelry storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Attractive Jewlery Armoire
 from Connecticut,  Oct 4, 2013

I was looking for a jewelry armoire that would not clash with my bedroom furniture. This one is perfect. It goes with almost any style of furniture. The color is soft and lovely. It does not look like your ordinary jewelry armoires. It was no problem putting it together. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top