Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Very happy....quite a conversation piece for my kitchen...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure it was a good buy
 from PA,  Nov 11, 2013

The sensor on the big can lasted 2 months and the warranty only covers up to 30 days after the purchased, for $69 value garbage can??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these cans!
 from Cumming, GA,  Jul 6, 2013

Great value for these trash cans. Will see how long the batteries last but the tops only open when I want them to (very few incidental openings) Would recommend to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Texas,  Jun 28, 2013

I purchased these for my wetbar and spare bath and have had for over a year. We use them all the time and I have't had to change the batteries once. All my friends want them (some have already purchased the same ones). I love how the small one opens like a butterfuly. It is the perfect size for a bathroom. I would definitely recommend them both! And, as always, Overstock shipment was super fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from santa cruz, ca.,  Apr 3, 2013

very pleased-works great. 100% satisfied and I would recommend this product to all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a gift for my elderly parents who, fumbling with a walker, need their free hand to hold on. The automatic opening was a perfect idea for them and they are very pleased with how well it operates...and I feel better about their safety! Bag replacement is easy and the can is even more spacious than what they were using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing part
 from dade city, fl,  Dec 17, 2012

looks great, why is there no pail for the large can?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no inner pail in large can
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missing pao;
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste Cans
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Great that it comes with two cans and everyone LOVES to play with the cans automatic opening/closing mechanism Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, perfect in person as it was depicted on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Great
 from Fairfield County, Connecticut,  Nov 9, 2012

It was good value and great in my daugther's apartment. Very efficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it is good quality without any problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 9, 2012

Simply put !! love it. Product is amazing, kids don't have to touch the trash can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the trash can. I use it in connection with my jewelry making to hold the cards and wrapping that my materials come in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It seems that the small trash can had an issue with the sensor, we figled with the wire and it worked for our party and a couple days after. Now It stopped working I can work on it some more, but for now we leave the lid open not a big deal for us in the powder room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash cans
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

I have seen just the tall one priced for much more. I put the big one in my computer/art room and the small one in my bathroom. I LOVE THEM ... I use the one in the computer/artroom all the time and have to empty it at least once a week. I havent changed thebatteries for a year although the one in the art room is running down and i use the buttons in the front to open instead of the sensor since it is low. I put garbage bags in them and just pop off the top and pull out the bags to throw in the recycle bin... they are GREAT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched what was shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 16, 2011

I received this product as a gift. I was thrilled it was exactly what I wanted and it worked perfectly for a few months. But then it stopped working. I followed all of the troubleshooting tips on the company's website with no results, so I began my attempt to contact them for a warranty replacement. No dice. You contact Nine Stars Products who tell you it's not their problem you need to contact Nine Stars Group USA, and the latter company is completely unreachable. Bottom line: if you buy this product it will work for a short time and then top working and you will need to buy a replacement - the company will not honor any warranty they advertise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps smells to a minimum
 from Suburbs of Washington DC,  Nov 26, 2011

These were put in the bathrooms to keep the smell to a minimum. They do this brilliantly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2011

I'm very pleased with my trash can combo. Friends and family who come to my house, always has something to say about my trashcans and I send them straight to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self-opening trash cans
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Nov 2, 2011

Once the batteries are in, these babies work for themselves. You do not need any physical contact, which is good when you are throwing things away. You merely hold the item above the can and the door opens automatically, then closes automatically after about twenty seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, and it doesn't mess up the look of a room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto-open trash can
 from irvine, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

I purchased these for a family member who raves about their usability and attractiveness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 9, 2011

Looks good and actually works once you get use to the lid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trash cans are great!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 3, 2011

The Nine Stars Auto-open Motion Sensor Infrared Trash Can Combo Pack is a great purchase! I liked the trash cans so much that I recommended them to two family members who also purchased them. All they need are batteries. The motion-sensor is quick and painless. If you have dogs who like trash, this is the item for you! Prior to making this purchase I looked around for other stainless steel trash cans, this was one of the best deals I could find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought