Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-71 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice :-)
 from Southern Oregon,  Apr 9, 2010

I bought these cans because my daughter and family have some similar. So far, I like them very much, although 4 "D" batteries is awfully pricey (and required for the top to open automatically for the larger one). Still, for ****, I would very gladly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great with one drawback
 from Redding, CA,  Apr 4, 2010

These cans are great! The lids on both open with ease. The only drawback is that the kitchen sized one has a lip around the top that makes it difficult to get a very-full bag of trash out. The bag hangs up on the lip. Other than that, they are exactly what I expected. The kitchen sized one also has open and close buttons on the front, I guess they are for in case the sensor stops working, I have not tried it out to see if there is a way to force it to stay open for an extended time. Not sure how long the batteries will last. My toddler LOVES to open and shut them, so it will be a real test of the batteries. Also, a foggy bathroom will confuse the small can and it will open and stay open until the fog clears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product so far
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 4, 2010

Note that the large can requires 4 D batteries and the small one requires AA batteries. So far, so good! Every one has commented on our crazy new garbage can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cans
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 28, 2010

I love these trash cans. Everyone that has come to my apartment loves them too. It is amazing what a couple bucks can get you on overstock. These are well worth your money, Go to walmart, home depot, lowes, target and buy a 1 stainless steel trash can that is not automatic and pay close to $100 or buy here on OVERSTOCK and get 2 for the price of 1 and a sweet small one that looks so cool when it opens. Would reccomend to anyone. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Urbana, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

This combo pack comes at a great price for the value. Both cans are very easy to install and stylish, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine Stars Auto-open Motion Sensor Infrared Trash
 from Girard, Ohio,  Mar 14, 2010

These trash cans are great and what a deal for the price....I have had them for over a month now, the batteries are still working great! Would recommend this product to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash cans
 from Walnut Creek CA,  Mar 13, 2010

Look good and do the job. What else can one add about a trash can?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGHTECH
 from connecticut,  Mar 1, 2010

What a great value. Less than foot operated models. The sensors work very well. Very attractive in our kitchen as well as our computer room. The set of two for the price was awesome! Two thumbs up!! Great value...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star-Trek Trash Cans!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 28, 2010

I ordered a set of these trash cans to replace some old, nasty not-so-stainless-steel ones that we've had for years. I figured that, for the price, these new cans would probably just be okay. When they arrived and I put them together, I was floored at how great they were. We would never have to touch a trash can again (except to empty it!). In fact, my husband came home from a business trip and liked the trash cans so much that he asked me to, "order two more of the Star Trek trash cans, please." You cannot go wrong with these products at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash cans are excellent
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2010

very pratical and sanitary....also aids in avoiding germs and food from developing on the cans.... very good for separating cans and bottles from regular trash when recycling. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
------
 from MI,  Jan 13, 2010

I have been using the product for about 2 weeks now. Both the trash cans came in a single box, with the small one placed inside the larger one. The setup was real easy and instruction manual was pretty simple. It is working really well. The range of the sensor is very small, as a result of which it opens only when your hand is about 3-4 cm near the lid. This prevents the hassle of the can automatically opening now and then. The manual open and close is a good option, when you want to leave the can open for peeling and similar activities. Will be updating my review after some time about the durability and the battery life. Looks gud! I would easily recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-71 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought