Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great trash cans
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

I have seen just the tall one priced for much more. I put the big one in my computer/art room and the small one in my bathroom. I LOVE THEM ... I use the one in the computer/artroom all the time and have to empty it at least once a week. I havent changed thebatteries for a year although the one in the art room is running down and i use the buttons in the front to open instead of the sensor since it is low. I put garbage bags in them and just pop off the top and pull out the bags to throw in the recycle bin... they are GREAT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched what was shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 16, 2011

I received this product as a gift. I was thrilled it was exactly what I wanted and it worked perfectly for a few months. But then it stopped working. I followed all of the troubleshooting tips on the company's website with no results, so I began my attempt to contact them for a warranty replacement. No dice. You contact Nine Stars Products who tell you it's not their problem you need to contact Nine Stars Group USA, and the latter company is completely unreachable. Bottom line: if you buy this product it will work for a short time and then top working and you will need to buy a replacement - the company will not honor any warranty they advertise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps smells to a minimum
 from Suburbs of Washington DC,  Nov 26, 2011

These were put in the bathrooms to keep the smell to a minimum. They do this brilliantly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2011

I'm very pleased with my trash can combo. Friends and family who come to my house, always has something to say about my trashcans and I send them straight to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self-opening trash cans
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Nov 2, 2011

Once the batteries are in, these babies work for themselves. You do not need any physical contact, which is good when you are throwing things away. You merely hold the item above the can and the door opens automatically, then closes automatically after about twenty seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, and it doesn't mess up the look of a room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto-open trash can
 from irvine, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

I purchased these for a family member who raves about their usability and attractiveness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Tacoma,WA,  Dec 31, 2010

Price is really good. When I sweep spills in the kitchen it's convenient to have the large one open automatically so I can have one hand for broom and one for dust pan. Works really good. I use the small one in my bedroom and it looks nice and keeps trash out of sight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great idea
 from Urbana, OH,  Dec 28, 2010

We have a 150-pound Newfoundland dog that loves to rummage in the trash. He has ripped apart more than one wicker woven waste basket, and continually spreads trash around the house. These Auto-open Motion Sensor Trash Cans have been the perfect solution. I don't think he realizes that they are trash cans yet, and his head is too big to get into the small one. The grandchildren all think they are just the coolest thing. The only down-side is having to replace the batteries, but that hasn't happened yet. Love them so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Dec 28, 2010

I got these to match our new appliances in the new house. Very pleased with both products included. Works very well, even in a dark room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWEEE!
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2010

this is the only place i've seen this product for sale, and it is GREAT! quick shipping, great price, the 3rd one i've bought, made great gifts!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash can
 from Bluff City, TN,  Nov 28, 2010

These are great. No diry hands no petal to push. Wish I had gotten them before. They are great you will love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto-open Trash Can Combo Pack
 from Socorro, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

Pros: The price, looks fancy, the first person that looks working said wooo. Bad: Not really any, just the size 10 gal and you will not find bags of this size, you will find 13 gal, the smallest 3 gal, you will find 4 gal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome trash cans
 from MT,  Nov 19, 2010

My family can't believe how much handy and useful the Nine Stars Auto-open Motion Sensor Infrared Trash Can Combo Pack. We have one in the kitch and the other in a bathroom. Now if we could only get such a great deal for two more of the smaller models for our other bathrooms we would definiltey purchase more. They are definitley a must-have item in your bathroom(s) and kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Sensor Trash Can combo
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 12, 2010

Excellent product! Excellent price! Even better, I received them in less than a week! Thank you Overstock.com! I am truly impressed! I will be a customer for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hands
 from Cottonwood Heights, UT,  Nov 9, 2010

Both have been great to use. I love the hands free ability to dump garbage. Only set back is that they are round so they stick out a bit from my kitchen wall. I knew this prior to buying them so can not complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 Oct 26, 2010

This was a 26th birthday gift for my germ freak daughter she loves the auto open cans and hopes Santa Mom orders another set for her guest bath and recycle bin thanks Overstock!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 great trash bins
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

We use one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. The "icky" smells of the kitchen have decreased greatly and it is nice to have a "hands off" approach when the lid opens. We use the smaller one in the bathroom where we have our cat box. It is also a great "hands off" device for that as well. We are happier and the cats are much happier now that the smell of kitchen and bathroom odors have disappeared (we use odor reducing garbage bags inside the canisters). These have been 2 big solutions for two areas in the apartment that have very little extra space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Products!!!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

Both trashcans work very well. They're exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Garbage Cans
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2010

2 Cans for the price of one! Wonderful quality. Well Built. Both work GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine Stars Auto open
 from Carrollton, KY,  Oct 6, 2010

I absolutely LOVE the cans! They are beautiful and oh so convenient!! The Largest one has a ring at the top to put the trash bag thru, then tuck down and put the Motion Sensor top on, and it is so neat! Holds the bag and unless it is open, you do not know there is a trash bag in it. (use the 13 gal. Tall kitchen w/ yellow cinch). The one smaller one has a bucket, and opens like a lady bug! Cute! I also love it. Absolutely great product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought