Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Auto-open Trash Can Combo Pack
 from Socorro, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

Pros: The price, looks fancy, the first person that looks working said wooo. Bad: Not really any, just the size 10 gal and you will not find bags of this size, you will find 13 gal, the smallest 3 gal, you will find 4 gal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome trash cans
 from MT,  Nov 19, 2010

My family can't believe how much handy and useful the Nine Stars Auto-open Motion Sensor Infrared Trash Can Combo Pack. We have one in the kitch and the other in a bathroom. Now if we could only get such a great deal for two more of the smaller models for our other bathrooms we would definiltey purchase more. They are definitley a must-have item in your bathroom(s) and kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Sensor Trash Can combo
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 12, 2010

Excellent product! Excellent price! Even better, I received them in less than a week! Thank you Overstock.com! I am truly impressed! I will be a customer for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hands
 from Cottonwood Heights, UT,  Nov 9, 2010

Both have been great to use. I love the hands free ability to dump garbage. Only set back is that they are round so they stick out a bit from my kitchen wall. I knew this prior to buying them so can not complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 Oct 26, 2010

This was a 26th birthday gift for my germ freak daughter she loves the auto open cans and hopes Santa Mom orders another set for her guest bath and recycle bin thanks Overstock!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 great trash bins
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

We use one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. The "icky" smells of the kitchen have decreased greatly and it is nice to have a "hands off" approach when the lid opens. We use the smaller one in the bathroom where we have our cat box. It is also a great "hands off" device for that as well. We are happier and the cats are much happier now that the smell of kitchen and bathroom odors have disappeared (we use odor reducing garbage bags inside the canisters). These have been 2 big solutions for two areas in the apartment that have very little extra space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Products!!!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

Both trashcans work very well. They're exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Garbage Cans
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2010

2 Cans for the price of one! Wonderful quality. Well Built. Both work GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine Stars Auto open
 from Carrollton, KY,  Oct 6, 2010

I absolutely LOVE the cans! They are beautiful and oh so convenient!! The Largest one has a ring at the top to put the trash bag thru, then tuck down and put the Motion Sensor top on, and it is so neat! Holds the bag and unless it is open, you do not know there is a trash bag in it. (use the 13 gal. Tall kitchen w/ yellow cinch). The one smaller one has a bucket, and opens like a lady bug! Cute! I also love it. Absolutely great product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash Cans
 from Miami, Fl.,  Oct 5, 2010

Just received recently and glad we bought them. They are great! Never have to touch the garbage with my dirty hands while cooking. It's great and the kids think it's a robot!! lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Cans
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2010

So the larger can is just about near perfect. The sensor isn't the best on the smaller can but it gets the job done. Good purchase/value overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 22, 2010

Purchased this product and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the trash cans for the price. The large one is good size for the kitchen and, the smaller one was perfect for my office use. The smaller can is not that small and originally was going to put it in the bathroom but felt it was too big for that area. However, worked out perfectly for my home office and fits under the desk. The only drawback that I have experienced is that the large trash can is very sensitive and every time I walk by it, it opens. I will have to find another place to put it so that I don't walk by it so often. You may want to consider that when purchasing. It does have an easily accessible on/off button so you can always turn it off so that it won't open automatically. Very pleased with this product and pricing--best I saw anywhere...keep those great deals coming Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infrared Trash Cans
 from Southeastern US,  Sep 7, 2010

These cans are great. One in bathroom and one in kitchen to hold soda cans. Since I have a trash compactor, I don't put everything in the large can, only recycle cans and it is great for that. Just pass your hand over it, opens up, and closes on its own. I love it. Bathroom can is my favorite tho - holds a lot and hides it! lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xmas gift
 Aug 17, 2010

great value, i have one and purchesed this as a xmas gift.i use mine every day and would be lost without it.grat in the kitchen and bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Jersey,  Jul 21, 2010

The best value in auto trash cans. The larger can is round, so not useful if you need to put it up to the wall, or have space issues. The smaller can is really cool. My 12 year old loves the way it opens and very nice for a bathroom. The wings open laterally, but still do not require that much space. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of 5 is that the smaller "winged" can's sensor could be more sensitive. You have to be really close to the infrared to have it open. The larger one in itself is worth every penny...and is a 5 star on its own. Really fun to have, and no bacteria on your hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 17, 2010

Both trash cans work great. The larger one requires D batteries which are not the easiest to find so when I did find them I stocked up. Have no complaints. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash cans
 from Chicago,  Jun 9, 2010

What a deal! these stainless steel trash cans are perfect. We use the larger one for recycles and smaller for garbage. The smell stays out of the house and for their size I am happy with how much I can fit in one container! Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Idaho,  May 29, 2010

I ordered two sets of these garbage cans for mothers day.. I really like the larger one, you can fit quite a bit and its extremely easy to use. The smaller one is kind of pointless, being it really doesn't hold that much and it opens and closes a lot when you go by it, but other than that I really love the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from San Rafael, CA,  May 27, 2010

Used both big n small, works great, no complaint. Easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the big one
 from WI,  Apr 16, 2010

I really like the large trash can. It does tend to open more frequently than needed if you pass by too close. Easy enough for my 2 year old to use, but my dog hasn't figured it out. The small trash can is nice as well, but I wish it said more about it online. It opens butterfly style, which added extra area needed around it. So it doesn't fit in a tight spot. Also the band that holds the trash bags is attached to a plastic liner. The large bag holder, is great, you set the bag in and place it over the top, but with the small one, you have to place lift the "handles" or bag holder up and place the trash bag in. Then when you fold them down over the bag, there are two little spots that the bag isn't held by the holder. This causes the trashbags to slip out easier. Overall, good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought