Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but not good enough
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2010

I purchased this set of trash cans after reading all the rave reviews. However, I was highly disappointed when it arrived. The bigger size trash can worked perfectly fine. However, the smaller one had issues. Its lid did not close all the way, and being that it had a sliding ladybug-style, there was really no way to fix it. Therefore, when the lid slid close, there would be about a 3 inch gap, making the trash can obselete to my goodies-sniffing dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9* auto-open cans suck
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

I thought it was a good idea to buy one of these since they're almost the same price as the step cans. What a mistake! These open a close as you walk by, so this causes a whiff if you have food that's rotting in the can. They also stop working after about 6 months. I've bought the same can at Costco 3x and returned it 3x. I ended up buying a step can from bed, bath and beyond and am loving it. No need for batteries and no whiff every time I walk by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chincey
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 18, 2010

The lids on these things are cheap and look like they'd break very easily. I'm returning mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 star auto trash cans
 from Kannapolis, NC,  Jan 28, 2011

The small can has an inner bucket that is easy to line and just lift out the bucket and take to the compactor. The larger can has a ring that the inner plastic liner should fit around, it is a little flimsy and could be easily broken. I wished the larger can had the inner bucket for longevity sake. The cans are good looking and the sensors are very effective and the large can has an on and off switch so when you are not using the kitchen you can trun it off and save battery life. In all I like the products and the care that was taken to package them so that they arrived unscratched or dented. This is particularly useful with small children that don;t want to use a trash can. This can makes it fun to throw their own trash away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Oct 2, 2010

As always Overstock delivers a tremendous product at an unbelievable price! Two for less than the price of one at any other retailer- it doesn't get any better than this! Needless to say, I am more than pleased with this purchase. If you have a hard to buy for person on your holiday gift list these waste baskets would make a unique and certainly practical gift for most anyone. They sure are a hit with the grandkids! My other half had an irritating habit of putting paper on top of the trash can lid in the kitchen- guess I put an end to that little quirk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 1, 2009

I am in love with these trashcans you would think that such a simple household item wouldn't be such a big deal but it keeps my kitchen from smelling. It's a sleek looking trashcan that fits well in my kitchen. The one thing that was a bit mystifying is that the large can is actually all black no stainless steel. The little one looks exactly as pictured. When I'm cooking I don't have to worry about getting gunk on the trashcan since the lid lifts itself. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 9, 2011

Looks good and actually works once you get use to the lid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trash cans are great!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 3, 2011

The Nine Stars Auto-open Motion Sensor Infrared Trash Can Combo Pack is a great purchase! I liked the trash cans so much that I recommended them to two family members who also purchased them. All they need are batteries. The motion-sensor is quick and painless. If you have dogs who like trash, this is the item for you! Prior to making this purchase I looked around for other stainless steel trash cans, this was one of the best deals I could find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
motion sensor infrared trash can combo
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 30, 2011

These are a great value. Hands free and germ free. I used to have trouble keeping some of my pets out of the trash, now they don't even know it exists. These are attactive and well made. The lids open quickly but give you plenty of time before they close. I am most impressed. All my visitors want them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great products
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 30, 2011

Very satisfied with the trash cans. Larger than was expected which was a pleasant surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Infrared Trash Cans.
 from Helotes, TX,  Mar 24, 2011

The metal cans arrived in excellent condition with no damage to the package. Both cans arrived in one package with the smaller on inside the larger one. Have the one in the kitchen and the smaller one in the bathroom. My neighbor has a different brand kitchen can and she paid more than I did for both of them. She said mine was constructed better and she loved the small one for the bathroom. I say that is quite an endorsement of the quality of products Overstock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glam
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 23, 2011

I really like the trash cans. The kitchen can could be a little larger. They are still working after a month. I think it was a good value for the money. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKED GREAT....AT FIRST
 from valley, alabam,  Feb 27, 2011

Received these in September of 2010...the larger bin stopped working 2 months ago, the smaller bin works but very slowly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag hard to remove
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Feb 14, 2011

The problem is that the bag snags often when you are removing it from the can. My husband hates that and now i have to remove the bag each time. Its a little small for a kitchen garbage can, however very nice when your hands are full or you want to dump something into it and the lid opens automatically.. It's been working out pretty well and I do still like this product . Looks expensive and you get two for a good price. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 29, 2011

Two great cans! I use the little one for recycling, as it has a pull out container that makes it easier to tote to the garage recycling bins. So far so good. The large one has an open and close button to keep it open when you have a lot of recurring trash. They really look nice and have totally upgraded my look in the kitchen!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never buy this product. You'll regret it
 from Talala, OK,  Jan 12, 2011

I bought these auto-open trash can because I thought it would be more sanitary since I would not need to touch the lid. However, as other reviewers wrote, it's so badly designed, and is full of problems. I bough this two months ago and am planning to get a step-on trash bin this weekend and "trash" these piece of garbage. If you want to know more, here are the main problems I had with this product. Problem #1: Extremely bad design. You can't get the trash out smoothly, and almost all the time, the trash bag gets ripped, so you end up leaning the trash can, yourself and kitchen floor. Problem #2: Frequent battery change. The trash can itself is cheap, but you have to keep buying 4 D-size batteries every 2 months. It adds up. Also it's really hard to take off the panel to change the battery. I always end up asking my husband to do it after so much struggles trying to open the panel. Problem #3: Too sensitive sensor. The sensor is so sensitive and it opens up everytime you pass by and it takes 4 seconds to close it. It means the odor of the trash comes out and fills up your kitchen. Problem #4: Bad for children. The height is about the same height with my 1-year-old and he is amuzed by this trash can. He can open it so easily, so he tried to put things into the trash can. Also you don't want your 1-year-old to be exposed to the smell and possibly touch the trash inside. Hope this helps. I decided to write a review because I feel tricked by good reviews for this product. I read them prior to purchasing this product and feel betrayed by them. I regret that I bought this so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think this is great
 from fort lauderdale florida,  Jan 8, 2011

I think this is the best trash cans ever it works great an i don't have to hold the lid anymore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

L O V E T H E M ! ! !L O V E T H E M ! ! !L O V E T H E M ! ! !L O V E T H E M!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure it was a good buy
 from PA,  Nov 11, 2013

The sensor on the big can lasted 2 months and the warranty only covers up to 30 days after the purchased, for $69 value garbage can??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these cans!
 from Cumming, GA,  Jul 6, 2013

Great value for these trash cans. Will see how long the batteries last but the tops only open when I want them to (very few incidental openings) Would recommend to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought