Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good product
 Jul 7, 2015

Good sensing motion. holds open just the right amout of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from az,  Jun 4, 2014

Super , I love the garbage can, have had it for a while now and still works and looks great !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

Worked as expected. You will need to purchase batteries separately to operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 5, 2012

I've had 2 other sensor trashcans by another maker and this one seems to be made a little sturdier. I love the stainless bottom and black top. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A functional unit that compliments appliances
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Sep 14, 2012

I never looked forward to depositing trash in the reseptical until now. I get a lot of compliments on this cool gadget. I call it R2D2's trashy cousin. Hope it continues to provide amazing service. Also has an on/off switch for when it is time to empty the trash. Highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun toy
 from Florida,  Jun 21, 2012

A fun and practical toy to have around the house. The size is perfect for my condo and it works pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 1, 2012

Very nice product - a good addition to our bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish trashcan
 from Millington, TN,  May 16, 2012

I wanted something more attractive than the plastic trashcan I was using for my kitchen, since the area flows into the great room, and the trashcan was visible from there. I also wanted self-opening so I wouldn't have to open a lid with messy hands. This can looks great and so far is functioning perfectly. The size is perfect for my one person household. I would recommend the purchase of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A conversation piece
 from St. Pete, FL,  May 16, 2012

I had one that lasted about six or seven years. Just purchased this as a replacement. I don't know what happened to the old one, just stopped working...wasn't worth trying to fix it at this price. Not only is it convenient for use (mine is in the kitchen), visitors (and kids) find it fascinating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 5, 2012

Love the new sensor trashcan. Overstock great to deal with. The first can I received did not work and they replaced it with no questions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from chicago,  May 4, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Was not intending to get a motion sensor trash but this was a good price so we went for it. So glad we did! The sensor is the right amount of sensitivity, it doesn't just open when you are walking past. The only thing is that its a little bit smaller than I expected. And, sometimes the lid closes too quickly. Otherwise its great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from irvine, ca.,  May 3, 2012

We are very pleased with this trash can. It does take a bit of getting used to but after a few tries it is really cool. The appearance is really sleek and modern. The price cannot be beaten. An overall great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Allentown, PA,  Apr 25, 2012

I really like this trash can. This is the first motion sensor one I've owned and it works flawlessly. The quality is quite good and I will probably order another one in the future for my kitchen. I currently have this in a larger size bathroom and it fits in quite well. The cats also enjoy watching it open and close :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a decent quality product for the price. I expected no less.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional buuuut.....
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2012

This is very good size and I have small family. This will never get filled unlike my last trash bin. This is very helpful except one thing. The bin opens but it has certain seconds until it remains open. Even when I am still dumping waste, it would close the lid !! How rude and annoying.... So I have to act fast, arrrgh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
epitomy of laziness but I love it
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Apr 12, 2012

Nice product for the money, and while I feel like the laziest person in the world with a motion sensor trashcan, one gets used to it quickly. I have mine under the breakfast bar /microwave stand where it is rather dark, but the motion sensor works properly even under the countertop

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy, love the fact that the plastic bag can be concealed when securing the bag to the trashcan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
 from Kempton, PA,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a gorgeous hands-free trash can. It is a quality product. Sleek-looking, much nicer, and less expensive than products I have seen in actual stores. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fabulous hands-free trash can.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from California,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a great trash can. Small enough to be unobtrusive yet large enough for our needs. I would say it is a great size for a smaller family or couple......although if you are not put out by emptying the trash more often....the size would be great for anyone. It is a nice looking trash can and looks great in my kitchen which has some stainless steel appliances. Seems to be fingerprint resistant as well. I would absolutely recommend this trash can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the trash bin is great. The lid is lightweight, yet seems to be sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as decribed
 from VA,VA,  Jun 30, 2011

Very pleased with the trash can very good deal. Works well in our R.V.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our needs
 from Ferndale WA,  Jun 26, 2011

Simple to use and the right size for two people, with emptying everyday. very satisfied. Easy to keep clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? good job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT HANDS DOWN!!!!!!
 from Charleston SC,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this at Sam's Club back in '05 and it still works flawlessly to this day. The D batteries last almost a year with normal use unless your kids play with it every minute. Easy to clean and change out bags there is nothing wrong with this trashcan. You will enjoy having this in your kitchen.

  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought