Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works just fine!
 Feb 2, 2011

This item works exactly as advertised. It is attractive, well-made, and compact. It has been in continuous use for nearly a month, and is still behaving and looking as if it were brand new. Absolutely NO complaints about this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!
 Nov 28, 2010

Good looking and sturdy...perfect for small kitchen or appartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto trash can
 Nov 23, 2010

This was a speedy delivery. It is a little flimsier than our last one, but is still substantial. I love that it doesn't open when you just walk by it. Over all, I would definitley recommend this item. (it also cost less than my old one)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego,  Oct 28, 2010

This is a good-looking trash can, and works as promised. I have limited space, so it works especially well for me. The lid does occasionally raise when I walk by, but only if I've recently opened it intentionally - so it's sort of in "active" mode. I've had it a few weeks, and so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Spring Branch, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

I received a larger motion sensor trashcan for my kitchen as a gift. My husband and I both loved it so much, that when we remodeled our Master Bath we decided we MUST HAVE a smaller one in it. Not only was the price great, it arrived in record time, and there is nothing about it that isn't fantastic! Perfect for when you have both hands full, and for those who do not want to open trash cans manually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands Free
 from Roseville, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

Have you ever had both hands full and needed to dump that trash in the trash can? Well, this wonderful product will solve that problem. Just activate the motion detector and like majic the lid opens hands free. Just install the batteries and you are ready. This trash can also has a ring that holds the trash bag open and allowing the bag to be inserted inside the can so the bag does not show on the outside. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at last
 Sep 6, 2010

I have limited space and this is perfect. It is so easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Jul 7, 2015

Good sensing motion. holds open just the right amout of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 5, 2012

I've had 2 other sensor trashcans by another maker and this one seems to be made a little sturdier. I love the stainless bottom and black top. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A functional unit that compliments appliances
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Sep 14, 2012

I never looked forward to depositing trash in the reseptical until now. I get a lot of compliments on this cool gadget. I call it R2D2's trashy cousin. Hope it continues to provide amazing service. Also has an on/off switch for when it is time to empty the trash. Highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish trashcan
 from Millington, TN,  May 16, 2012

I wanted something more attractive than the plastic trashcan I was using for my kitchen, since the area flows into the great room, and the trashcan was visible from there. I also wanted self-opening so I wouldn't have to open a lid with messy hands. This can looks great and so far is functioning perfectly. The size is perfect for my one person household. I would recommend the purchase of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from chicago,  May 4, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Was not intending to get a motion sensor trash but this was a good price so we went for it. So glad we did! The sensor is the right amount of sensitivity, it doesn't just open when you are walking past. The only thing is that its a little bit smaller than I expected. And, sometimes the lid closes too quickly. Otherwise its great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from irvine, ca.,  May 3, 2012

We are very pleased with this trash can. It does take a bit of getting used to but after a few tries it is really cool. The appearance is really sleek and modern. The price cannot be beaten. An overall great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
 from Kempton, PA,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a gorgeous hands-free trash can. It is a quality product. Sleek-looking, much nicer, and less expensive than products I have seen in actual stores. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fabulous hands-free trash can.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from California,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a great trash can. Small enough to be unobtrusive yet large enough for our needs. I would say it is a great size for a smaller family or couple......although if you are not put out by emptying the trash more often....the size would be great for anyone. It is a nice looking trash can and looks great in my kitchen which has some stainless steel appliances. Seems to be fingerprint resistant as well. I would absolutely recommend this trash can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the trash bin is great. The lid is lightweight, yet seems to be sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our needs
 from Ferndale WA,  Jun 26, 2011

Simple to use and the right size for two people, with emptying everyday. very satisfied. Easy to keep clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? good job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT HANDS DOWN!!!!!!
 from Charleston SC,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this at Sam's Club back in '05 and it still works flawlessly to this day. The D batteries last almost a year with normal use unless your kids play with it every minute. Easy to clean and change out bags there is nothing wrong with this trashcan. You will enjoy having this in your kitchen.

  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ny,  May 10, 2011

This hands free item is like having a llittle friend to help get the job done. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CAN! Love it and lots of fun!
 from Center Moriches, NY,  May 10, 2011

Overall, this is a great garbage can. Works as advertised. The only problem is that the kids love it and watch it go up and down over and over. We had to get my father-in-law one as he was hooked. Honestly, the only downside is that I wish it stayed open a few more seconds. It can be a pain when you are scraping off a plate and it closes on your plate with the food. Other than that, I highly recommend it. I would buy another one! Thanks.....Brad - xxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Mar 4, 2011

This purchase was my 3rd touchless trash can. I bought a 13-gal for myself. Then I returned a bought a 13-gal for my sister and this 9-gal for my bathroom. I bought the first one 2 years ago and the batteries I put in at the time are still going strong. The trash can uses so little battery power so I'm not spending a lot on batteries. I recommend this product to anyone. It also looks very good and is not heavy. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought